We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey but cheap”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Omaha West
Ranked #41 of 84 Hotels in Omaha
Reviewed June 29, 2014

I've stayed in a few La Quinta hotels over the years and most were above average. I'd rate this one as only average. There were a few nice things, like they kept the breakfast open longer than advertised, and the rooms were fairly clean. But the smell in the stairwells, the noisy conditions, the horrible parking, and the initial "welcoming" experience were poor. It was way overpriced (granted it was during the College World Series and EVERY room in the city was 2-3 times normal cost) and I'm sure that tainted my opinion. For the price I would normally get a nice Marriott or Hyatt Regency. It isn't far from Ameritrade park and getting to and from the motel was fairly easy (once you figured out which side street it was on) and it doesn't look too bad during the day, but when we arrived at 2:00 am to check in due to flight delays, the place looked a little unsafe. Very noisy too with a sports bar next door, and a bunch of kids and adults staying for a sports tournament. We will likely not stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (342)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 342 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

I like this hotel a lot, it was really ready to find and in a very quiet area next to a residential area so there wasn't a lot of traffic driving by at all hours of the night. I will be staying there again the next time we go to Omaha.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kjstapleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Very nice hotel and priced right. The room was very clean and had everything we needed for our stay. The swimming pool was wonderful for my kids to have something to do during our visit without going out. Very nice breakfast accommidations in the morning.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Hotel was clean and quiet. Would not stay at this particular hotel again if returning to the area. Location is not good. Front desk clerk was "too busy" to acknowledge that we had arrived. Room was "ok". Putting mini fridges in the rooms would be a good idea, especially for travelers.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Desiree R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

It's an above average motel for the money. We can't afford the pricey places, but we like this place. The beds are excellent, and the a/c unit was quiet - allowing us to get the rest we needed. the motel is close to I-680, providing easy access to many places in Omaha.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Verlyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

My wife was severely bitten by bed bugs on both of her legs while spending two nights here 5/2-5/4. We informed the hotel management and they blew us off! Today in Indianapolis my wife saw an urgent care doc who prescribed topical steroids & antibiotics. I have refused all room charges. We usually use Starwood properties but city was full due to Buffet's Shareholder meeting! Horrific experience no one should have to endure!!!! Will never stay with this chain again under any circumstance.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
4  Thank HGKCFP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQGM811, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Omaha West, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Protocol was followed once we received word from this guest. Due to a high checkout count, the room had not been cleaned after the guest checked out. The room was immediately put out of order and the pest elimination team was notified to come and inspect the room. They arrived the next morning to throughly inspect the room and no activity was found in the room. The room is clear and there were no bed bugs found.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We recently spent 5 nights at this LaQuinta property. We were a bit nervous after reading other reviews, but were pleasantly surprised by our experience here. The rooms and hotel are older, but clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. We specified a non-smoking, non pet room on the second floor, and the hallway was quiet.

We also found it to be a terrific value; the least expensive hotel we have stayed in for years. Despite that, the breakfast was decent and everything was as represented. Book through Expedia or some other online service for the best prices.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 207 and were pleased
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rcftommay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
5.4 mi away
Super 8 Omaha West L ST NE
2.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha Old Mill
1.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#54 of 84 in Omaha
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Omaha West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Omaha West

Address: 3330 N 104th Ave, Omaha, NE 68134-3764
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Omaha
Price Range: $62 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Omaha West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn Omaha-NW is conveniently located just off of I-680 at the Maple St. exit. Not far from shopping at Westroads Mall and close to attractions such as the Henry Doorly Zoo, Children's Museum and Joslyn Art Center. In just a short drive, reach the sports and entertainment venues of Qwest Center, Mid-America Center, Ralston Arena, Council Bluffs Casinos and TD Ameritrade Park(home of the College World Series). Reach Creighton University and the University of Nebraska-Omaha in about fifteen minutes. Along with a courteous 24-hour front desk staff and great service to make you feel at home, there are plenty of amenities including interior corridor rooms, NEW pillowtop beds and Flat-panel HD TVs with easy access plug and play features, free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, iron w/ironing board, seasonal outdoor heated pool and guest laundry facility. We also provide a complimentary Bright Side breakfast every morning in the lobby including fresh waffles, muffins, bagels, hard boiled eggs, fruit, juice and coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn Omaha West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Omaha - Nw Hotel Omaha
La Quinta Hotel Omaha
La Quinta Omaha
Omaha La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing