We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“just ok at best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Omaha West
Ranked #48 of 81 Hotels in Omaha
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
56 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“just ok at best”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

They allow smoking in certain parts of the hotel, so that means you can smell the smoke pretty much over the whole hotel. Nice friendly staff though, but it needs new beds and an over all facelift. some of the LQ's that I stay at have been nicely remodeled, i guess this one's still on the waiting list. also If you like drunk construction workers partying a lot. You will love this place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grigglove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    66
    65
    42
    30
See reviews for
113
62
27
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Warren, MI
Level Contributor
151 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

La Quinta's in general have come a long way over the past 10 years as far as new build properties and significant updates of existing hotels. This hotel shows that there is definitely still work to be done.

Pulling up to the hotel the parking lot looks like the surface of the moon with Smart Car eating craters. The outside of the building was also faded and very uninviting.

The lobby like the rest of the hotel screams 1990. I was greeted by two friendly front desk agents who had me on my way quickly after explaining the pool and breakfast hours.

The hallways had a bit of a musty smell and cavernous look to them.

The room was pure disappointment. The rooms in this La Quinta are easily 10+ years past due for a complete renovation. The aqua blue furnishings and carpeting you remember as a kid from La Quinta's live on in this location. The carpet was sporting many stains and the bathroom was a total science project. The flat screen in my room wasn't working properly and had to be serviced by maintenance.

When I went to shower in the morning the water pressure was so obnoxious that I'm sure it would have knocked a super young or super old person off of their feet. Fire hydrants have nothing as far as pressure goes when you compare it to the La Quinta Omaha Northeast.

Breakfast pretty much stayed with the trend of my total experience at this hotel, disappointing. Waffles, cereal, and bagels were pretty much it.

My advise to management: bulldoze the hotel, rebuild, and keep the staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michtraveler1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

We had a great stay....very helpful and considerate staff. Clean rooms, quiet. Breakfast buffet was good for all ages. Would definitely recommend, especially for families and cost-conscious people. Very good value for money. Close to the interstate and close to both Target and Walmart.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

I have been stayed at this hotel several times in the last 5 years as it is convenient to family in Omaha. I have watched the cleanliness drop off dramatically. I stayed here a week ago and was disgusted. The room still had trash on the floor from the previous occupants, bugs on the wall and above the bed, holes in the sheets, and pubic hairs all over the bathroom floor. I could not wait to get out of there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oskaloosa, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

The rooms very very nice and clean with a decent amount of room. A few dining choices not too far away. Normal breakfast selection. Pool was closed unfortunately. Had a nice neighborhood to walk dogs in.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stay here every 2 months when we visit my daughter. We always have a good experience. Friendly staff,clean rooms and if we ever have a problem, it is always addressed in a timely fashion. Would recommend this hotel. Good price and great service. Can't beat it

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

We had a very pleasant visit to Omaha. We enjoyed the historical sites, and had a mini family reunion, and most of us stayed at your hotel. We especially enjoyed all having breakfast together. The hotel staff were very helpful, and made our stay enjoyable. We will keep your hotel in mind if we ever come back your way!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank bobie333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#57 of 81 in Omaha
3.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn
1.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Super 8 Omaha West L ST NE
1.9 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha
1.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Omaha - West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Omaha West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Omaha West

Property: La Quinta Inn Omaha West
Address: 3330 N 104th Ave, Omaha, NE 68134-3764
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Omaha West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn Omaha-NW is conveniently located just off of I-680 at the Maple St. exit. Not far from shopping at Westroads Mall and close to attractions such as the Henry Doorly Zoo, Children's Museum and Joslyn Art Center. In just a short drive, reach the sports and entertainment venues of Qwest Center, Mid-America Center, Ralston Arena, Council Bluffs Casinos and TD Ameritrade Park(home of the College World Series). Reach Creighton University and the University of Nebraska-Omaha in about fifteen minutes. Along with a courteous 24-hour front desk staff and great service to make you feel at home, there are plenty of amenities including interior corridor rooms, NEW pillowtop beds and Flat-panel HD TVs with easy access plug and play features, free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, iron w/ironing board, seasonal outdoor heated pool and guest laundry facility. We also provide a complimentary Bright Side breakfast every morning in the lobby including fresh waffles, muffins, bagels, hard boiled eggs, fruit, juice and coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Omaha West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Omaha - Nw Hotel Omaha
La Quinta Hotel Omaha
La Quinta Omaha
Omaha La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing