We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Omaha West
Ranked #41 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Check in was fine, we were given our key, and off we went. But the room's bathroom had clearly not been cleaned well since the prior guest (lots of hair in the tub, sink, floor, and a toilet that was not spotless). So we went back to the desk. The night clerk was very apologetic and accompanied us to see the room next door. Same thing, this time coffee grounds in the sink. So we went to dinner with the promise of a non-smoking room in a different section. When we returned, she handed us keys for two rooms to go check out. Sure enough, one of them had obvious traces of the previous guests in the bathroom. The other was okay so we took it. But four rooms to find one that was clean??? Not acceptable.

Partly because of our rough start, in the three days we were there, we never felt good about it. The blanket had a hole in it and the bedspread had stains on the back. The shower curtain was dirty on the inside, and the sink backsplash had long-term grime. One day our room was never cleaned at all, and we had to go get towels from the desk.

On the good side, the manager was apologetic and made compensation for the first night's fiasco. Breakfast was what you'd expect, the beds weren't bad, and the price was reasonable. We were in town for a wedding and the location was good.

This La Quinta needs to close down for a few days, hire a cleaning company to thoroughly clean top to bottom, and update their linens. Until then, I wouldn't stay again nor recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank playabonita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (329)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

262 - 268 of 329 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2012

I don' think a La Quinta has failed me yet and this one was no exception. Upon checking in my request for a ground room floor was met. The front desk staff was very pleasant and cheerful. The room was clean and neat. The comfort of the bed is becoming one that matches some of you upper class hotels (not to soft-not to hard and comfortable to sleep in) The breakfast is one that you can stay for i dont mean that it is like a restaurant but you don't have to go out to a restaurant either.

Room Tip: give it a look and a chance-from my stay it wasn't noisy even though it is close to Interstate 6...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pretblueye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Nigerski
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I was extremely pleased with our stay at this hotel. The rooms were very large and clean. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. We love a hotel with breakfast and their bright side breakfast more than exceeded our expectations. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank B9078QFamyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This hotel is very resonably priced. Rooms were very clean & updated. The staff was also very helpful & friendly. I would definitely recommend staying here. I had read some bad reviews that made me hesitant about booking this, but decided to anyway due to the price & easy access to 680. Was not disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenEdrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
5.3 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
5.4 mi away
Super 8 Omaha West L ST NE
1.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#56 of 82 in Omaha
107 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha Old Mill
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Omaha West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Omaha West

Address: 3330 N 104th Ave, Omaha, NE 68134-3764
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Omaha
Price Range: $57 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Omaha West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn Omaha-NW is conveniently located just off of I-680 at the Maple St. exit. Not far from shopping at Westroads Mall and close to attractions such as the Henry Doorly Zoo, Children's Museum and Joslyn Art Center. In just a short drive, reach the sports and entertainment venues of Qwest Center, Mid-America Center, Ralston Arena, Council Bluffs Casinos and TD Ameritrade Park(home of the College World Series). Reach Creighton University and the University of Nebraska-Omaha in about fifteen minutes. Along with a courteous 24-hour front desk staff and great service to make you feel at home, there are plenty of amenities including interior corridor rooms, NEW pillowtop beds and Flat-panel HD TVs with easy access plug and play features, free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, iron w/ironing board, seasonal outdoor heated pool and guest laundry facility. We also provide a complimentary Bright Side breakfast every morning in the lobby including fresh waffles, muffins, bagels, hard boiled eggs, fruit, juice and coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn Omaha West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Omaha - Nw Hotel Omaha
La Quinta Hotel Omaha
La Quinta Omaha
Omaha La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing