We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Beware if you leave anything behind” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Omaha Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Omaha Hotel
Ranked #21 of 83 Hotels in Omaha
GreenLeadersSilver level
Norfolk, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beware if you leave anything behind”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This hotel will do nothing to get your property back to you. Their housekeeping supervisor does not speak or understand English. Very Hard to deal with! Of course conveniently the manager is out for the week too! Until this experience, would have stayed here again. Won't waste my $$ on hotels that don't have good customer service. Not optimistic about ever seeing my property again, sounds like procedures are not meant to be followed or enforced. BEWARE!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly_11072013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanner T, Manager at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Kelly_11072013,

Thank you for your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. I was informed of your mishap and am terribly sorry to hear about your missing eyeglasses case, but I hope that it turns up soon for you in case it was misplaced somewhere. I am a little offended with your remarks regarding our Housekeeping supervisor as he is a great asset to our hotel and can speak and understand English well. However, we are all entitled to our opinions. I assure you that we do everything we can to return missing items to our guests and have an outstanding rate of getting lost and found items returned to our guests, no matter how valuable the item is. I hope you enjoy future visits at other hotels in the Omaha area and thank you again for taking the time to give us some feedback on TripAdvisor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    121
    49
    21
    12
See reviews for
115
59
16
125
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

This hotel has very friendly, helpful staff. They were very accommodating, even for a last-minute business meeting. The staff helped get us set up with everything we needed in minutes! Will stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanner T, Manager at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Lynn E,

Thank you for your great review of our hotel on TripAdvisor! It is fantastic to see so many comments such as yours that speak about how great our staff members are. They are the reasons we can set ourselves a notch above other hotels in our area and truly make each of our guest's stay memorable. The next time you are in the Omaha area again please feel free to contact me directly and I will help ensure another pleasant stay. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We came to Omaha over the weekend for my boyfriendS birthday. Rachel at the front desk was super great!! She made us want to come back to this property for sure. The other employees were also very nice and helpful, especially the bartender. Our stay was very enjoyable!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank julia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanner T, Manager at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
julia s,

Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel! I love being able to see ceratin staff members mentioned by name in our reviews on TripAdvisor, it makes us all very proud! I will be sure to pass along your review to Rachel as she will be very happy to see it. I am glad to see that you enjoyed all of our staff members and wonderful facility. I will be more than happy to assist you with anything you may need the next time you return to the Omaha area and to our property! Thanks again for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This was my 25th night in a Starwood property this year, and I was impressed with the cleanliness and great condition of this hotel. It appeared to have undergone a recent renovation, so the rooms were clean and modern, wi-fi was free, and lobby/hallways all up to date. We were given access to the club level. I was disappointed in the food selection for nightly snacks from 6-8pm -- small quiche pies, a vegetable plate, and I believe that was it. Other Sheratons had a much nicer and expansive spread. Breakfast was much better with scrambled eggs, hot oatmeal, and pancakes. Unfortunately, the espresso/latte/coffee machine did not work correctly. I've seen this exact machine in several Sheraton properties, and it never works properly. Sheraton really needs to get rid of these outdated pieces of junk and get better coffee machines...their competition kills them in this aspect. Otherwise, the club level would be worth any upgrade fees simply based on the breakfast selections. Service was great throughout the hotel, and front desk staff was knowledgable, friendly, and very helpful. They seemed to be very dedicated to the hotel and the Sheraton brand.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WDWFan1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanner T, Manager at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
WDWFan1977,

Thank you so much for your detailed review of our hotel! I assure you we very much appreciate the time you spend being a Senior Contributor on TripAdvisor, and so do many other fellow travelers. I am so glad to see how much you enjoyed our wonderful staff members as well as our facility. We are currently working on replacing the coffee machine in the Club lounge as you are not alone with your comment there! I will be sure to alert our Food and Beverage Director on the Club comments as well. Thank you so much again for your great review. If I can ever be of any further assistance to you in the future please don't hesitate to ask!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Anytime you check in late, you're usually exhausted from your entire day before you got there, the late flight and late rental pick up. However, I was pleasantly greeted by Whitney who not only assisted with our room check-in, but gave us some local tips on where to grab a late bite with a little hand drawn map and all! It's this kind of customer service that needs to be taught throughout other business, not just the hospitality industry. As a newly engaged girl, I'll be sure to stay at this place next time I visit my future in-laws!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank McNinja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanner T, Manager at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
McNinja,

Thank you so much for your review!! I absolutely love being able to post reviews such as yours that call out what a great job a certain employee is doing. Whitney will be thrilled to see it. One of the most important aspects to me of a great hotel is when certain stories such as your own have such an impact on a stay because of how well a certain staff member interacts with our guests. I can't thank you enough! We will be sure to keep up the great work. Let me know the next time you are in the Omaha area and I will make sure Whitney will be here to see you again! Thanks again for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We went to Omaha to see "Book of Mormon" at the Orpheum. I looked for a 3.5 star hotel on Priceline that was close to the theater. I couldn't find a good deal, so I looked in the burbs of Omaha. The Sheraton was a great deal!!! The hotel, located on the West side of Omaha, is just about 20 minutes from Downtown. It was nicely appointed and a steal at $79/night! BTW, the hotel is about 2 miles away from the Bagel Bin--a great place with ACTUAL NY-style water bagels and lots and lots of cool, cream cheese choices.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VWMAYER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanner T, Manager at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
VWMAYER,

Thank you for your review! I hope you enjoyed the show at the Orpheum, a great venue to visit while in Omaha. I am very glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us at a great value to you. Let me know the next time you are in the Omaha area and we will ensure another pleasant stay with a great value for you again, hopefully in the near future. Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor, we really appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alta, Iowa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

My daughter had a basketball tourney in Omaha. We are from a small city in Iowa and they made us feel right at home. Rachel D. @ the front desk was awesome. She was there to help us check in and then at check out. She made us feel welcomed and truly made us want to come back next year.

Room Tip: Ask for Rachel! Simply the BEST!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanner T, Manager at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
James M,

Thank you so much for your review on TripAdvisor! We love to see it when our employees make such an impact on a loyal guest's stay. I can't thank you enough for mentioning how well she did with you and your travelers; she is an amazing team member with us! I look forward to your stay with us again next year. Please feel free to reach out to me personally and I will ensure Rachel is here for you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha/old Mill
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Omaha / West Dodge Road (Old Mill)
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Omaha West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Omaha West
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Omaha Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Omaha Hotel

Property: Sheraton Omaha Hotel
Address: 655 N 108th Ave, Omaha, NE 68154-1755 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Omaha Old Mill)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Omaha
#11 Family Hotel in Omaha
#15 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Omaha Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Omaha Hotel has 10,000 sq ft of event space, on-site dining, and free shuttle service to anywhere within a 5 mile radius including TD Ameritrade, Hewlett-Packard, Blue Cross Blue Shield, and Westroads Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton Omaha Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Omaha
Omaha Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing