We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Omaha Hotel
Ranked #24 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
102 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights during the fourth of July week. The first room they had us in had a strong mold smell when we walked in. Most likely from the A/C unit. Went back to the front desk and told them of the problem. They apologized and gave us a different room and some complimentary drink tickets. The new room was great. We would have liked a mini fridge but for the rate we paid we couldn't complain. It is a little difficult to get to if your not familiar with the area. Overall it was great stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul4093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanner T, Manager at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Paul4093,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review! I apologize for the first room you were issued but I am glad to hear your stay was great from then on. Even the few times that these mistkaes can happen it is all about recovering and making sure that you are taken care of from then on leaving a lasting impression. If there is anything we can do for you in the future please let us know! Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    137
    58
    20
    14
See reviews for
130
64
20
138
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here after spending 6 nights in other hotels and this was the best nights sleep in 6. The room was clean. the bed and pillows were so comfy. The location was somewhat hard to get to and the exterior seemed dated, but inside the hotel was updated and clean with pleasant staff.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bertiegirl73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanner T, Manager at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Bertiegirl73,

Thank you for your review of our hotel! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed a great night's rest with us. I do agree that we have some of the best beds against other brands! The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds sure are comfy. Let us know the next time you are in the area and we will provide another pleasant stay! Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stayed here recently as all other hotels were full (Baseball Week). Switched hotel halfway during the week when another hotel (Element) became available.
Hotel has typical 70's decorum with very limited options outside hotel to dine as it is in a somewhat isolated area. The staff was very helpful but I would not choose this hotel again. One improvement point is access to the preferred member Lounge. There was a large gathering in the hotel with families and kids traveling together. As it turns out they all gathered in the lounge to drink and eat while only one of them had access opening the door for the other 15 to 20 traveling with him. But nobody checked who came there or went. In the end I decided to avoid the lounge as it was no longer a quiet place to relax and do some work.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelefes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanner T, Manager at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Travelefes,

Thank you for your review! I am glad to hear that you were able to utilize both of our wonderful Starwood hotels in the same trip to Omaha. This is a great way to get a good experience of all Omaha has to offer with two different locations. In our area there are many different restaurant and entertainment options that we would be more than happy to inform you about. Our great staff would love to help you out with this at anytime. Thank you again for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed here for a family event and found the rooms very nice. The kids loved the indoor pool. We flew into Omaha and getting to this hotel was a little tough, but OK with GPS - the interchange at the highway is just a little goofy. You can tell the hotel has been recently renovated with a nice lobby/bar/restaurant which was nice to sit and chat with family. Not the nicest Sheraton I've stayed at, but certainly very acceptable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brewertraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanner T, Manager at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
brewertraveler,

I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! The pool has definitely been a hit this summer since it was renovated this past winter, and I am glad to hear your family enjoyed it. If you ever are in the area again feel free to give us a call and we will be more than happy to help you out with better directions as I understand it can be somewhat confusing. Thanks again for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This is the only hotel that has ever turned down my request for early check-in. We arrived at the hotel early and wanted to check in to rest for a bit before continuing our appts to look for houses on the west side of town. It was 11:30am and there were hardly fewer than 10 cars in the lot. The manager was behind the front desk and briskly stated, with minimal eye contact, that no rooms were ready for early check in. When we returned at check-in time, the rest of the staff was very friendly, but the manager lingered behind the staff checking us in, and again without making eye contact, said under her breath to the employee "give them room 205." I later suspected she knew we booked using Priceline and gave us the room next to the service elevator, although the hotel seemed to have few guests the entire weekend.
The room was clearly old but renovated and clean enough. The elevator made some noises but didn't disrupt our sleep. There were few channels on the TV (literally 12 of the 30 channels were sports channels). The hotel is located near a major mall and the highway which is convenient, but it's fairly far from the downtown and midtown areas. We stayed in a hotel (cheaper) in Old Market the night before and had a much better experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanner T, Manager at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
A N,

Thank you for your review! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated hotel. I apologize for the miscommunication in early check-in and room location, but I can assure you that this room was not chosen for any specific reason as all rooms are very consistent. If you ever are in the area again and would like to book your reservation through us please don't hesitate to ask! Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, SD
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

After a long travel day our midnight check-in was a welcome relief. Smooth, efficient, professionl check-in. This is a very nice Sheraton property with very nice spacious, well laid out rooms. A bit far from the airport and without GPS it could have been difficult to find in the dark.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveleater10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanner T, Manager at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Traveleater10,

Thank you so much for your great review! It is phenomenal to see when our staff members are delivering such great service, especially when our guests are much in need after a long day of travel. I have posted your review for our Front Office team to see with a great emphasis on or nighttime staff. I am also very glad to see that you enjoyed the property itself after all of our recent renovations. We hope to see you again soon when in the Omaha area, and if there is anything else you need now or in the future please don't hesitate to ask! Thanks again for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stayed here Memorial day weekend it was just ok. The location is good but hard to get to if you are not acquainted with the area. To be honest this is not up to Sheraton standards and should be one of the lower level Starwood hotel brands. Certainly not 3.5 star as per Hotwire. The SPG room was mostly clean and nice but the furnishing looks seriously retro, oldish, I mean 1950's style. We were awakened at about 2:30 by security pounding on the door telling us to go to the first floor because of a tornado warning, I suppose better safe than sorry but our family was scattered at various hotels in the west Omaha area and we were the only ones awaken. About two minutes after we arrived at the ground floor the warning was lifted and we were allowed to return to our room. I think they evacuated from the first floor up to the top and we were on the top (6th) floor. Staff were nice and cordial except the aforementioned security guard, but maybe he was just tired of explaining at that point. Parking is free but outside like a cheaper hotel price point, think LQ, Ha.I, HI or CY. so I was worried about hail, or tree limb damage on the rental car. (didn't happen)The exterior is in need of sprucing up and the interior hallways and elevator were not too tidy. Overall it was just OK.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanner T, Manager at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
james s,

Thank you for your review. It is disappointing that you didn’t care for the style of the newly remodeled rooms as we do receive lots of wonderful comments about our new additions. It is unfortunate that we had to wake you, but when the National Weather Forecast System sounds an alarm we take it very seriously. After the devastation that has happened around the Midwest recently, we do not want to take any chances. Our team holds the safety and security of our guests as our top priority and we will continue to do so for any future weather emergencies. I am glad that you also agreed that our exterior needed some sprucing up, as we just spent the last two weeks re-doing our courtyard and landscaping around the premises! I hope that you and all of our other valued guests make it back soon to see the new improvement. Thank you for your time in writing a review as TripAdvisor is a very important tool for us to know how we are doing with our guests. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Omaha / West Dodge Road (Old Mill)
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha/old Mill
5.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Omaha West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn
0.9 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Omaha Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Omaha Hotel

Property: Sheraton Omaha Hotel
Address: 655 N 108th Ave, Omaha, NE 68154-1755 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Omaha Old Mill)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Omaha
#11 Family Hotel in Omaha
#15 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Omaha Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Omaha Hotel has 10,000 sq ft of event space, on-site dining, and free shuttle service to anywhere within a 5 mile radius including TD Ameritrade, Hewlett-Packard, Blue Cross Blue Shield, and Westroads Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Omaha Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Omaha
Omaha Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing