We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market
Ranked #11 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2010

We arrived close to 5:00 on the date of our check in and the valet attendant pointed out some on the street parking for us so that we woldn't have to worry about paying for parking or tipping which was nice. The hotel was immaculate and waas hosting a couple of weddings so we were worried that the managers reception would be crowded and we would have to wait for drinks there but the service was excellent. Our table was closer to the bar and the bartender motioned to us when we got low on drinks and started to make them for us so that they were ready when we arrived to the bar. The breakfast service in the morning was equally impressive. The tables were cleaned as soon as someone got up and the chefs on the omelette line were very nice as well. The exceptional service as well as the great location will have us coming back for many repeat visits!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulyBride2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,061)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,001 - 1,007 of 1,061 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2010

This hotel was in the heart of Omaha. Close to everything downtown. The hotel itself was staffed by friendly and helpful staff. The place was spotless and well maintained.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgia_traveler22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2010

Stayed there for one night during a two-day family trip to the zoo. At this hotel, you definitely get what you pay for - ambience, location, excellent breakfast, lots of space, clean and fresh-looking rooms. In the evening you can hit Old Market across the street for food and drinks or walk towards the river and watch the beautiful light/water show created with the 300 feet tall fountain in the middle of the Heartland of America park.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

This is your normal Embassy Suites which is very nice. The location is terrific by the "Old Market". The price is pretty steep but there are few alternatives. Be aware of the additional parking charge. Also, the Manager Reception,part of the draw to stay at the Embassy, was not a reception but a cocktail hour. There was no food except pretzels and peanuts. The morning breakfast was very good and very complete.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gonefishing85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2010

We chose this hotel due to its great location. Shopping and food/drinks are right across the street at the Old Market area.

Our room seemed to be updated....with a 1990's decor. Everything (except the bathroom) looked newer and clean. It just looked like Embassy Suites had updated with leftover wallpaper and furniture. The bathroom looked even older.

Registration was quick. The hotel was quiet during our stay.

We went to the zoo which is three miles down the street and easy to get to from the hotel.

Overall a fine stay.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FSHR5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2010

We stayed here 3 nights. The location could not be better. Walk across the street and your literally a two minute walk from some of the best restaurants in the Old Market (French Cafe, Omaha Prime, Vivace, Stokes, etc). The rooms were very clean. Two big flat screen TV's in the room. The front desk staff were very helpful. You can do self server parking for $8 a night or valet for more (Don't remember how much). The self serve parking lot was easily accessible and huge. The hotel restaurant is not very good, but with so many excellent restaurants so close, didn't really matter. We travel to the Old Market every year and usually stay at the Hilton by the Qwest Center, but it was booked. This was an excellent alternative.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoeSchmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2010

At the last minute we decided to spend a couple days at the College World Series which is held in Omaha each June. The Embassy Suites Old Market suited our needs perfectly. This hotel is located next to a trendy area that has been revitalized with restaurants, shops, etc. yet it is very quiet. Our suite was typical of Embassy Suites, same layout with the living room featuring a pullout sofa bed and round breakfast type table. A refrigerator and microwave, standard for this chain, were conveniences we appreciated. The bedroom contained a comfortable king sized bed and the heavy blackout curtains allowed us to avoid rising with the sun in the morning. The line for the cooked to order breakfast was fairly long but it moved quicker than we have seen at other Embassys as there were two cooks on duty, both with a good spirit about their jobs. The lobby was identical to the Embassy Suites in Tampa where I often stay on business which made me feel at home. Ample gated parking was located right behind the hotel. The hotel's courtesy van transported us to and from Rosenblatt Stadium for the games anytime we wanted which saved much hassle and expense. I strongly recommend this hotel as well as the College World Series.

Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank SilverStar092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
0.5 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
0.5 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#10 of 82 in Omaha
1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market

Address: 555 S 10th St, Omaha, NE 68102-2803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#13 Business Hotel in Omaha
#13 Family Hotel in Omaha
Price Range: $157 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market 3*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Omaha - Downtown/Old Market is the ideal location in the heart of Omaha's Old Market District just off I480.We are just a stones throw away from such famous Omaha attractions like the Henry Doorly Zoo, CenturyLink Center Omaha, TD Ameritrade Stadium, and Durham Museum, among many others within Omaha.Our beautiful hotel features large two-room suites, high-speed internet access, 24 hour Business Center, modern fitness center, FREE cooked-to-order breakfast each order, as well as complimentary drinks at our evening Manager's Reception. Work hard or stay and play at the Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market Hotel Omaha
Omaha Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing