We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market
Nearby Hotels
$212
$195
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$109
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$110
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Deco XV(Omaha)
$109
$93
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$101
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$104
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$114
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,140)
Filter reviews
1,140 results
Traveler rating
526
327
157
86
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
526
327
157
86
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold marketgreat locationkoi fishmade to order breakfastevening receptionself parkingwalking distancefree happy hourdurham museumfree breakfastcocktail hourhot tubexcellent staygreat place to staybusiness tripthe college world seriesfront desk staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,093 - 1,098 of 1,140 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2009

Staff was friendly. Hotel was clean. Breakfast was more than expected--full hot bar--not just cold cereal and fruit. Evening drinks were a plus. Location was wonderful for those wanting to walk the Old Market District. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3DStiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2009

This was a great spot to relax for a few days. The location was good for us because we just wanted to wander around the Market Place and take in the zoo. The staff was great. The first morning our tub was draining slow and while we were out they fixed it. The next day our TV wasn't working well and when we returned there was a different TV set. The rooms were clean and the breakfast and complimentary evening drinks were a real plus.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jubillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2009

We stayed for free using HHonors points for this one night stay. There were a number of bad first impressions throughout our stay. There was a single person working at the check-in desk at about 8 PM, so we waited a lot longer than we would ordinarily. As we walked to our room there were quite a few food trays in the hall, which also gave a poor impression of the hotel's attention to detail. We called the front desk to request extra towels and pillows, which were not delivered until after we called a second time. Finally, the in-house Starbucks was unmanned when we checked out at 9 AM the next morning. It was simply not good enough to warrant a positive review.

We absolutely loved the gentleman who cooked our breakfast. He was fantastically well organized, fast, and pleasant.

Location is very convenient to the Old Market area where there are many dining choices.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnnybench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2009

We stayed at this Embassy Suites downtown location because we were in town for Youth baseball tournaments and also the College World Series. It was a fantastic location as most of the tournament games were fairly close by and also was a convenient location for access to the World Series. They even offered a shuttle to the stadium which we took advantage of. It was nice being in walking distance to the Old Market area that is very popular. Downtown although not very large, was a nice pleasant surprise of many trendy stores, restaurants and bars.
We had a king Bed suite that was very large with the standard ES set-up 2 TV's, living area with a dining table, wet bar area with microwave and mini-frig and a pullout couch that we didn't really use but is a nice space to have and good if you have guests or kids. The hotel was well-maintained courtyard style ES very nice breakfast buffet in morning and the standard ES manager's reception M-F. No complaints at all. Very good, friendly staff nothing short of what you would expect with a Hilton property. Also, there was self parking lot across the street for $8.00 a day a real bargain. I would not hesitate to stay here again next time I visit the area. In fact, I probably would not consider any of the other options in the area as I was so pleased with our choice.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tedandlisa90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2009

We stayed here for one night on a road trip. The young woman who checked us in was very nice, but basically clueless. (poor training?). My husband needs disability parking which was right outside the front door. (the regular lot is south of the building across the street). We finally found a valet guy (very nice) who comp-ed the parking. It appeared on our bill the next morning & we had to straighten it out (more wasted time). We asked the check-in clerk about the guest reception. She indicated there was only beer and wine (she didn't know there was hard liquor) so my husband started the afternoon out with beer and didn't want to change although he would have preferred hard liquor.
We are HiltonHonors gold level members and had requested a room on a main floor or close to the elevator. We ended up on the 6th floor as far from the elevator as one could be.
This is a beautiful property but the quality of the service was terrible. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank almostelderlycouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews