We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$104
$98
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$132
$119
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$88
Staybridge.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$99
MagnoliaHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$99
$89
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$129
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,185)
Filter reviews
1,187 results
Traveler rating
544
334
168
92
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
544
334
168
92
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold marketgreat locationkoi fishmade to order breakfastthe manager's receptionself parkingdurham museumfree happy hourwalking distancefree breakfastcocktail hourexcellent stayhot tubgreat place to staybusiness tripshuttle servicefront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
800 - 805 of 1,187 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed over a holiday weekend, and found a very relaxing and pleasant stay. The afternoon reception was welcome after a long day of touring or shopping. The breakfast served started our day off in style. We did not meet one member of the staff that didn't seem that you were their only guest, and it was their only job to serve you. The location was perfect for the zoo, and browsing and eating in the Old Market. The room was spacious comfortable and very clean. We had requested a corner room, and a high floor upgrade, and were very pleased with both. The beds were so comfortable, and soft, the room was quiet and great for a nights sleep. We would book a room here again.
One very minor issue, no on screen TV guide, and a very limited selection of stations. Lots of sports and local staions

Room Tip: I would choose a corner room, because they are the farthest from the elevator. I can't say the elevators are noisy but the amount of traffic coming and going could disturb. The southeast corner is away from the parking lot and the busy street out front, and farthest from pubs in the Old Market
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim O, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a glowing review about your stay with us. I am happy to hear you had a wonderful time while staying with us! I will be sure to pass on your review to our Breakfast Staff. I know they will be pleased to know they made your stay with us memorable. We are truly located in the perfect location, just across the street from the Old Market which is our premier arts and entertainment district. We are also only a few miles from the world class Henry Doorly Zoo, which we do provide complementary shuttle service to and from. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Omaha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Love the Embassy breakfast, but ends at 9 on weekdays! Great location: walking distance to shopping, restaurants and the park. 4 stars for cleanliness only because the back entrance and stairwell were smelly, like a wet rug. Hilton has excellent military discounts and free internet for diamond members. Also have a free business center.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsbnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim O, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. I am glad you had a wonderful time while with us. I will pass along a suggestion about moving the closing time of breakfast. We are always looking for new ways to improve our hotel and make our guests as comfortable as possible. I am sorry you had to experience the wet rug smell in our back hallway. I will speak with my Executive Housekeeper about this issue. I am pleased to hear that the rest of your stay with us was pleasant. We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Omaha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Loved everything about the hotel. However, we went with 2 teenage girls and their wireless internet rate was over $10 a day per DEVICE. For the 4 of us we were looking at over $80 for a 1 night stay. Only other complaint was that breakfast was over at 9:00am. Kind of hard to get everyone showered and dressed when on vacation by that time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary's Mom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim O, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. I am happy to hear the majority of your stay with us was pleasant, and I hope that you were able to enjoy many of our complementary amenities. In regards to the internet charge, at this time the Embassy Suites brand is only offering complementary Wi-Fi to our Hilton Honors Gold and Diamond Members. I am terribly sorry this was an inconvenience for you. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I do hope we will see you again on your next trip into Omaha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

A great location in Omaha, right in the heart of the city. The staff were genuinely friendly and helpful. The hotel offers a complimentary breakfast with REAL food, and a great evening around the lobby and bar with complimentary snacks, where you can grab a drink and enjoy visiting with other patrons.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Carla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim O, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is fantastic to hear you enjoyed your stay at Embassy Suites. I am pleased you took advantage of our Evening Reception at the Water’s Edge Bar. It truly is a wonderful place to meet new people. I hope you were also able to take advantage of our location next to the Old Market where you can try a wide range of foods and shopping as well as sit at lovely outside restaurant patio and mingle with the locals. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We hope to see you on your next trip to Omaha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

The rooms here are well appointed, very comfortable and clean. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful and the location is near many restaurants and bars. I recommend this hotel for either the first time visitor or frequent Omaha traveler.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A2B1492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim O, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate your feedback. It’s great to hear that our associates made you feel at home as we strive to do that for each hotel guest. We are also happy to hear you enjoyed your guest suite and the beds. Service and Comfort are our top priorities at Embassy Suites and we are pleased those helped to enhance your guest experience. Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We truly appreciate it, and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Omaha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews