We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market
Ranked #13 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 12, 2014

I stayed here for a business meeting. The room was comfortable and clean. The hotel is a little dated. They provide a free breakfast which was nice. the people were nice and helpful. Some of the things in my room didn't work such as the phone and there aren't many power outlets.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank Doglover3336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim O, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We take pride in providing the complimentary amenities that you enjoyed and are always working to enhance our guests’ experience. We are also happy to hear you enjoyed your guest suite. I will pass on your comments regarding the number of outlets for consideration. Service and Comfort are our top priorities at Embassy Suites and we are pleased those helped to enhance your guest experience. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

759 - 765 of 1,102 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2014

When we checked into Embassy Suites, Issac was extremely cheerful & helpful. You could tell he enjoyed his job. Our Suite was very clean and the beds are so comfortable. Our Breakfast was delicious the two chefs making our Breakfast were so happy & friendly. I've stayed @ several Embassy Suites and this place was the best with customer service.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim O, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review. It pleases me more than I can say when one or more of our associates are mentioned by name. I will be sure to tell Isaiah what you have said and I will make sure our chefs know what a great job they are doing. I am also happy to hear you enjoyed your guest suite and the beds. Service and Comfort are our top priorities at Embassy Suites and we are pleased those helped to enhance your guest experience. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Furniture was terrible, wobbly, felt like you were going to fall through. Liquid coffee machine for breakfast. Fitness center had green stuff growing in the water reservoir below. Service was okay, bed was good, tv good. Shower diverter did not work properly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
2  Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim O, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I would like to apologize for the negative experience during your recent stay. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience and consider updates to our hotel. We hope with updates you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

This hotel offers the best service while being right in the center of town were you want to be. The staff is delightful and their efforts make for a great visit to Omaha! Be sure to book early as the hotel is usually full. That is the other reason we like to stay there. We love meeting new people and having them share their experiences with us. We also love the downtown Omaha area. Shopping with my wife or having dinner, it is a classy city!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Philip F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim O, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review of our hotel. It is fantastic to hear you enjoyed your stay at Embassy Suites. Since you enjoy meeting new people I hope you took advantage of our Evening Reception at our Water’s Edge Bar. What better way to meet new people than with a free drink and a comfortable place to sit back and relax. With the Old Market right across the street you can try a wide range of foods and shopping and mingle with the locals. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

What a difference quality makes. Stayed at both embassy suites in Omaha. Had an awful experience at the la vista location, which was not addressed, this embassy suites is a totally different animal. It's quiet, relaxing, and a great location to the Old Market.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank Koala46614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim O, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate your feedback. I am sorry to hear you did not have a good stay at our La Vista location. It is good to hear that you did have a great time with us. I hope you were able to take advantage of our many amenities, including the pool and sauna for a bit more relaxation. The next time you are with us we would be happy to give you more recommendations as to which restaurants in the Old Market cannot be missed. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

The overall experience was great! Probably the best thing about staying at Embassy is the breakfast. Those omelets are amazing! Great rooms, great lobby, very clean, and friendly staff! Especially the valet guys...they were so helpful and so nice! Will for sure stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim O, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. It is so nice to hear you enjoyed your stay. I am thrilled you enjoyed our omelets so much! We take pride in providing the complimentary amenities that you enjoyed and are always working to enhance our guests’ experience. I will pass on your comment about our valet staff to them. They are always pleased when we can give them such great feedback. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip into town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

My boyfriend and I celebrated our 2 years with the Embassy Suites in Downtown Omaha and had an amazing time! Everything was perfect and everyone was extremely helpful and friendly. They made our special night a priority to them! We loved it!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Hannah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim O, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I am glad you had a wonderful time and I am pleased you chose to celebrate such an important event with us! We always try to make our guests as comfortable as possible and to provide assistance with anything they may need. We look forward to seeing you the next time you want to stay downtown. I also would like to wish you many more happy anniversaries.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.5 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.5 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#10 of 82 in Omaha
1,445 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market

Address: 555 S 10th St, Omaha, NE 68102-2803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#12 Family Hotel in Omaha
#13 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range: $122 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market 3*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Omaha - Downtown/Old Market is the ideal location in the heart of Omaha's Old Market District just off I480.We are just a stones throw away from such famous Omaha attractions like the Henry Doorly Zoo, CenturyLink Center Omaha, TD Ameritrade Stadium, and Durham Museum, among many others within Omaha.Our beautiful hotel features large two-room suites, high-speed internet access, 24 hour Business Center, modern fitness center, FREE cooked-to-order breakfast each order, as well as complimentary drinks at our evening Manager's Reception. Work hard or stay and play at the Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market Hotel Omaha
Omaha Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing