We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market
Ranked #13 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Booked a two bedroom non smoking room and were given a one bedroom smoking room because the hotel over booked. They offered us a room at a near by Hilton that had no free Internet and a "free" but terrible breakfast. Room at the Hilton had a crib that needed removed and no one answering the guest services phone.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MLM754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abby D, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

First off I want to apologize that we were not able to accommodate you and your room request at our property. Secondly I want to apologize for your stay at the Hilton. I know my apology does not make up for the inconvenience you experienced during your time here. I also know this was not the quality of service you expected from an Embassy Suites but we would like the opportunity to make it up to you if you decide to return to the Downtown Omaha area. I am sorry again for your stay but want to thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,060)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

910 - 916 of 1,060 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2012

I had other option that cost less but were a little further away from the Old Market so I opted for one night. I liked the use of a stream running through the lobby stocked with koi fish. It made it seem a little out of the ordinary. The room was pretty much what I expected from Embassy Suites. I asked if there was a room with a view of the Old Marketplace or the Heartland Mall and she said certainly. However the room did was not high enough to see past the roof of the banquet facility.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abby D, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel and your stay. I am sorry the room did not have the view you requested. Please let us know next time you are in town and staying with us and we will be happy to get you on a higher floor with a view. Thank you again for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights (Sat, Sun, Mon). On Saturday, my husband, son & I stayed. On Sunday & Monday nights my co-worker stayed with me while we attended a conference there. Upon arrival the valet helped me unload some boxes for the conference and by the time I got the car parked and went back into the hotel, our room was ready. The room was clean and there were no issues with the keys to get in. My husband got in later than we did and just had to show his i.d. to get his key. My son used the pool and had a great time. I used the hot tub for a bit, but it was on the very hot side, so I couldn't handle it for long. There were a few old towels laying around in the pool area, but I think we hit it just after "rush time" so they probably just hadn't gotten to them yet. They were gone later. Breakfasts on all mornings were very good. The conference went extremely smooth. The conference room was ready for vendors to set up before it was even scheduled to be ready. The beverage manager and the event manager, one of them was always accessible and they were very helpful & professional. I was supposed to be comped for my second & third nights. The morning of check out, it hadn't been taken care of yet. One mention to Mary and it was done. No issues, no having to check again and again. I really appreciated that. The conference room was always stocked with water, coffee, other assorted beverages and snacks. It was great! We had lunch and dinner included with our conference and the food was excellent. I really have no complaints. Everything was handled so well, the staff was so professional, competent and helpful. I don't think we have ever had a conference that went as smooth as this one. I would not hesitate to stay here again, for business or pleasure. Plus this hotel is located right on the Old Market. Couldn't ask for a better location!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buffy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abby D, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Thank you for your delightful review. I am happy to hear our staff was helpful and you enjoyed your guest suite as well as the amenities our hotel has to offer. Thank you also for taking the time to review our banquet/conference area. We are also happy to hear when functions run smoothly and our associates are eager to take care of your needs.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I made a reservation through the hotel for one king bed month ago. Upon arrival Greg checked me in and I went to my room. Upon entering, it had 2 full size beds (if you could even call them that) and was a handicapped room. I tried calling down to the front desk and kept gettin a busy signal. When I walked down there to talk to Greg he was very short and acted as if this wasn't his problem. He said he gave me this room because it was the last one available. But gave me no warning at all when he checked me in. He offered nothing in replacement or seemed to care. I work in customer service and would never treat a customer the way I was treated tonight. Someone needs to teach Greg a thing or two about customer service skills! And for the embassy suites, you new to hire the right people with the right skills to do certain jobs

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abby D, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Our sincere apologies for the negative experience during your recent stay with Embassy Suites. You are right; this is not the customer service Embassy Suites expects from their employees. We have addressed the situation. Your feedback is very important to us as we will use this as a learning tool to improve upon our services.

Thank you again for your review and we hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We were in town for a wedding in the family. Stayed at this hotel for two reasons. First, the proximity to the Old Town and the airport was appealing. Second, we typically like the room layout and space at the Embassy Suites. The included breakfast was also a plus.

We booked two rooms. One for the wife and me, the other for my two older kids. Both rooms were clean and comfortable. The bedding was fresh and comfortable. Had an issue with a slow draining sink which they promptly repaired. Is it too much to ask for a little more water flow in the shower? It is no worse than a lot of finer hotels but I really wish they would turn up the pressure so you can take a descent shower.

The breakfast is, of course free as in all Embassy Suites. The quality is also typical Embassy Suites. That means, it is a cut above places like the Hampton Inns but still fairly low end and commercial quality. Would it be too much to ask for at least some of the breads to be fresh baked? The breads and pastries are pretty low quality and not particularly fresh (though not outright stale). Lest anyone say 'what do you expect for free?' The breakfasts are included but they are built into the cost of the room. As guests, we have a right to expect more.

All in all, this hotel was good and we would stay here again.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank mitchm11741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abby D, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. I always appreciate hearing from our guests – including places of improvement. Your concerns with the water pressure and breakfast items have been forwarded to our engineering and food and beverage teams. Despite those concerns I am glad you enjoyed your guest suite and the location.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to Embassy Suites in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I have stayed here many times but most recently overnighted with a friend for a conference. She had a king room so I used the hide-a-bed. It was comfortable, generally those types of beds never are, and the room was quiet. When we returned from a session at the end of an afternoon we flipped the light switch and the light blew. I also had trouble with the TV not turning on in the living area. I placed a call to maintenance and they were up knocking on the door within 5 minutes. He figured out the TV wasn't plugged in...duh...checked everything but that! He ran for a light bulb and all was well within 10 minutes of my call. Old Market area is right out the front door, area is safe to walk at night.

Also, while I had nothing to do with the banquet planning I have to give kudos to the whole staff for exemplary service during the three days we were camped out there, especially our night event bartender (Sept 12&13), she was fabulous. I twice required change for a $20 for tipping on our events free drinks and she dug into her own purse both times!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katlane55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abby D, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We love reading honest and awesome reviews like yours. I am happy to hear our staff was helpful and were quick to fix your problems. I am also glad you enjoyed your room and the location of the hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay!

We hope your travels bring you back to Omaha and that we are your preferred destination for accommodations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

The rooms are pretty dated and aren't really worth the money - there are many boutique hotels in the downtown area that are much nicer for the same price. I valet parked my car (brand new, mind you) and it was returned to me with the big dent in the door. After speaking with 3 different people there they claimed that there is nothing they can do. What kind of hotel doesn't take care of it's guests? So I guess if you want damaged property and an old room, then this might be the place for you-otherwise steer clear of this Embassy.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sadie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abby D, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We regret we were not able to provide you with the service and experience you expected at our hotel.

This is not the standard of Embassy Suites and unfortunately the situation may have not been handled in the best manner when it was brought up to the original associate. I believe you have spoke with our management team. I understand it did not make up for the inconvenience you experienced during your time with us but I want to apologize again for our service provided. Service is clearly the backbone of our business and we will absolutely use this to improve.

Thank you again for your comments; we do hope you will consider staying with Embassy Suites the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
0.5 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
0.5 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#10 of 82 in Omaha
1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market

Address: 555 S 10th St, Omaha, NE 68102-2803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#13 Business Hotel in Omaha
#13 Family Hotel in Omaha
Price Range: $158 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market 3*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Omaha - Downtown/Old Market is the ideal location in the heart of Omaha's Old Market District just off I480.We are just a stones throw away from such famous Omaha attractions like the Henry Doorly Zoo, CenturyLink Center Omaha, TD Ameritrade Stadium, and Durham Museum, among many others within Omaha.Our beautiful hotel features large two-room suites, high-speed internet access, 24 hour Business Center, modern fitness center, FREE cooked-to-order breakfast each order, as well as complimentary drinks at our evening Manager's Reception. Work hard or stay and play at the Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market Hotel Omaha
Omaha Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing