We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market
Ranked #13 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2011

I absolutely cannot say enough good things about this hotel. If you can afford it I think it is the best place to stay. The hotel itself is beautiful, the staff go out of their way to be friendly, very clean, great location, and excellent complimentary breakfast! Worth the money!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twr12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,060)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

983 - 989 of 1,060 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2011

Do I recommend this place, despite the 3 that I give it? Yes I do, but it's a real puzzle. it should be rated a lot higher. The location is a 5. It is right across the street from one of the best tourist attractions in Omaha, the Old Market. There's an atrium that forms the entire interior of the hotel. Every room opens onto the atrium. And the atrium is great. The Embassy also offers a really nice buffet breakfast with made to order omelettes. What's puzzling is that there are too many annoying things about the hotel. One is that at various times of day, the place is absolutely freezing. Now, I understand that you can't please everyone when it comes to temperature. But Omaha, in the summer, is sometimes hotter than Orlando, Florida. I think that the Embassy sets the air temp for the middle of the day when it's hottest. But that makes the hotel freezing early in the morning when you go down for breakfast and late at night. I guess there's not much one can do about that. But, there's more. The rooms also seem to be set for freezing before guests check in. My room was at 65 degrees ambient when I checked in, and a member of my party had a room that was at 60 degrees ambient at check in. Wow! More puzzles: My poor 84 year old mother-in-law checked into a room with no electricity!! For two hours that meant no AC and no lights in the bathroom. (The entire hotel was booked. So, she had no choice but to wait.) Things like these shouldn't happen at such a property. Finally, and this is really aggravating, one had to use a room card to gain access to the surface parking lot. Only most of the time the cards didn't work! So, you had to seek help from a very rude person at the other end of a call box, or gain help from another guest who was passing by. Ultimately, what I'm saying is that this is basically a good place, but it has issues. You'll have to be a very adaptable person to the conditions. If you are, things will work out. You may actually find this place to be a 4.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oldhickory5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

The location of this hotel can't be beat- this is the only hotel in the Old Market and there are excellent biking and running trails right outside the hotel. I have stayed in just about every hotel in Omaha, and I keep coming back to this one. The staff is very nice and the rooms are clean. The decor is dated in most rooms, but I can live with that. The breakfast spread is good and the spaciousness of the rooms is a nice treat.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MNwanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We stayed here during the College World Series as a family. It was nice. With the hotel fully booked, the staff did a wonderful job. It's a convenient hotel to the stadium, Old Market, and a central downtown location. We enjoyed it!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cubswin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

The rooms were dark and the floor was damp, this is the second time that I have stayed at Embassy and both times the floor was damp...yuck! The decor is very dated and is just plain dreary. The second day of my stay I had gone up to my room at about 2:00pm to lay down and was disturbed by house keeping twice in 45 minutes even after telling them I didn't need house keeping. Then again promptly at 8:30 am house keeping was trying to open my door as I was stepping out of the shower. I could not find a thermostat in my room so my room was freezing and the bedding is very thin so a nice combo with with damp floors.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Happycamper1_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

I'm just home from a business trip to Omaha, and a stay at the Embassy Suites in the Old Market. I have to admit that the property is a bit more tired than it was for my first visit, but the location can't be beat if you're looking for a centrally located Old Market location. The koi pond running through the main level is terrific and the breakfast service was also well done. Front desk staff was terrific. There was a little snafu with some dry cleaning, but it eventually was found...just in time. (whew) Overall, still a good stay at a great location.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PrairieWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Embassy suites is well situated for business and personal travel. Free shuttle service from the airport, friendly staff, and great ammendities including a made to order breakfast and nice work out facilites. The location is directly across the street from the Old Market filled with fun restaurants and quaint shopping. It's a "do over"!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank watergirl3663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
0.5 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
0.5 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#10 of 82 in Omaha
1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market

Address: 555 S 10th St, Omaha, NE 68102-2803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#13 Business Hotel in Omaha
#13 Family Hotel in Omaha
Price Range: $158 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market 3*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Omaha - Downtown/Old Market is the ideal location in the heart of Omaha's Old Market District just off I480.We are just a stones throw away from such famous Omaha attractions like the Henry Doorly Zoo, CenturyLink Center Omaha, TD Ameritrade Stadium, and Durham Museum, among many others within Omaha.Our beautiful hotel features large two-room suites, high-speed internet access, 24 hour Business Center, modern fitness center, FREE cooked-to-order breakfast each order, as well as complimentary drinks at our evening Manager's Reception. Work hard or stay and play at the Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market Hotel Omaha
Omaha Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing