We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market
Ranked #38 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Clinton, United States
1 review
“Always Impressed”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

As I always am I was impressed with the Downtown Doubletree in Omaha. The staff is always courteous and very helpful and I have never had an issue that couldn't be quickly resolved. It is in a good location for business meetings, but is unfortunately is a few blocks away from the Old Market District. Luckily they provide a shuttle within 4 miles of the hotel so if you can stand a short wait at the hotel and call for a pickup there is no issue at all.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lukas C L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,043 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    272
    197
    124
    94
See reviews for
262
152
27
481
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

The staff is what makes this hotel. . . . And the heated pool. My husband and I had a great time. It is blocks from the Old Market and great dining. However, the restaurant food is great as well. Please try the grilled chicken sandwich, which tastes like there is an outdoor grill in the kitchen. Highlight of the trip is when we left.... The reason I forgot my purse, the hotel staff found it and sent it back to my state. That is service. Thanks DT team.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Juanita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Platte, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 3, 2013

The hotel was not very busy during Thanksgiving and we really enjoyed talking to staff in the restaurant, bar and front desk. We've stayed quite a few times recently and have always had a good experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Oaj, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The DoubleTree staff went above and beyond the regular call of duty to accomodate our group of 17. I reall appreciate the rides to all the places we needed to go. We never had to get out and drive on unfamiliar roads. Being from Oklahoma this was a great service to us.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Stacey1 W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

Took advantage of a "Stay and Fly" rate to catch the Amtrak to Chicago scheduled to depart at 5:15 am. Due to a freight train derailment, Amtrak was delayed 5+ hours. Staff gave us back our room even though we had previously checked out so we could catch some more sleep. A great bargain! Staff is exceptional from check in to departure and return. Very accommodating shuttle service. Highly recommend!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank DiningDivaSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason City, Iowa, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We had a room reserved over a month in advance yet hotel was overbooked and we did not get the room we reserved. Biggest disappointment was you cannot control the room temperature because they are a "Green" hotel. Our room was uncomfortably warm. Asking for a fan is not acceptable! The bar was horrible! We waited for 15 minutes before we even saw the bartender . We ended up just leaving without ordering a drink. The positive was the hotel restaraunt. Food was good and staff was very attentive. Would not return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jmpc99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Omaha hotels

Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Great Stay. Over the top property. Priced properly for services received. Convenient to all locations, easy access to airport.

Slighly difficult to find if driving. Shuttle to airport great. Recommend if car not needed during downtown stay.

Front Desk staff outstanding/professional/accomadating, (Nick-Justin-Ritta) make every guest feel like a Diamond Member.

Property clean, housekeeping staff courtous and exacting. Beds clean, crisp and made to a Marine Corp ship-shape standard. Comort A Plus in all aspects of an overnight stay.

Breakfast buffet excellent, a bit pricey but great selection. Wait staff, observent and accomodating.

Room Tip: Trust Front Desk to pick right room for you if you express certain desires.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MPierce2fly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear MPierce2fly,

THANK YOU for your very kind words and 5-star review, especially your comments about our very friendly and helpful front desk staff - we appreciate you taking your time to share your feedback with us and other travelers. And we look for your return to our hotel soon!

Please enjoy the Thanksgiving holiday ahead surrounded by family and friends!
For Doubletree By Hilton Omaha,
Stephan Meier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#10 of 82 in Omaha
1,392 reviews
0.3 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market

Property: Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market
Address: 1616 Dodge St, Omaha, NE 68102-1502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market 3.5*
Number of rooms: 413
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our DoubleTree by Hilton Omaha Downtown is located ideally in downtown Omaha, just off of I-480, and minutes from Eppley Airfield. We are minutes from everything, located across the street from First National Bank and Union Pacific, and 6 blocks from CenturyLink Center. We are also minutes from the Historic Old Market, Henry Doorly Zoo, Orpheum Theater, Midtown Crossing, and the Holland Performing Arts Center.Enjoy a warm and fresh DoubleTree cookie at anytime during your stay. Enjoy our luxurious accommodations, with thoughtful amenities such as a fitness center, indoor swimming pool, and excellent dining at our Signatures Restaurant. Omaha. Looking to host your own meeting? We have over 30,000 sq. ft of flexible meeting space in our Executive Meeting Center, as well as other flexible space. Come stay with us at our DoubleTree Omaha Downtown hotel and find out what you've been missing in Omaha! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Omaha Downtown
Omaha Doubletree
Doubletree Omaha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing