We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market
Ranked #37 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Casper, Wyoming
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I stayed there for several nights and attended a large library conference there. Every single person on staff we ran into went above and beyond what they needed to do. The reservation desk called me personally to verify the reservation as the notes in my folio were confusing. The hotel manager was amazing, check in staff was awesome, restaurant staff was superb, and treated my 3 year old daughter like the Queen of England. The hotel was clean, and the conference rooms were always kept up on. We stayed in a suite and it was a very comfortable and modern room. My favorite was the double shower headed shower. It could easily hold 5 or more people in there if you wanted. This was by far one of the best stays I've ever had. I used to work in the hotel industry so my expectations are higher than most. I will definitely stay there again when going on personal trips!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephzombie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
We really appreciate your 5 STAR review, and celebrate with our team, as we will share your kind comments with our staff!

Stephan & Omaha Doubletree
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

988 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    258
    185
    118
    85
See reviews for
246
142
24
461
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Freindly and helpful staff. I love the free shuttle service they provide. This made my stay way more pleasant. Also, the free cookie to welcome you are a great bonus as well! I would defiinitely come back and stay at this hotel again. The hotel staff are always eager to please you, and make sure your stay is as pleasant as possible.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your 4 star review, it was a pleasure to serve you!

Stephan & Omaha Doubletree
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
203 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I stayed in two different rooms over 3 nights. The first room had a great view of the town and was very clean. The air conditioning didn't stay on constant fan and the bathroom fan did not work. The second room was not as clean-mold in bathroom and dusty throughout but the air conditioning did stay on constant fan like it was supposed to. The pool was quite cold and there was no hot tub so that was disappointing. The fitness room was amazing with a lot of equipment. One thing I recommend, since they have yoga mats-a spray to clean them off before and after use. They just had wipes and they don't work well on mats. The employees were fantastic and very accommodating. The drinks were good at the bar and so were their steak quesadillas! I would recommend this hotel but I will probably stay elsewhere next time for the hot tub and pool.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatherineNoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your 4 star review, it was a pleasure to serve you!

Stephan & Omaha Doubletree
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ortonville, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2013

My stay was for business exhibiting at the hotel in the Grand Ballroom. It was very convenient to be able to park and unload in the parking ramp with elevators and not steps to deal with. Rates were reasonable, good comfort, very helpful staff, onsite parking was complimentary with in-out service, shuttle to local areas. All in all a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your 4 star review, it was a pleasure to serve you!

Team Omaha Doubletree
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

When I travel, the Doubletree brand is one of my favorite places to stay (yes it's partly the cookies), but there is also a common level of service that I can expect.

Until now. The Doubletree property in Omaha went far beyond what I normally expect. First, the scale of the property is much larger and nicer than the 'avg' Doubletree; I surmise that it may have been a Hilton or other in a previous incarnation. It seems they changed the name, but everything about it says 'Hilton'.

At check in, the manager was roaming the lobby and personally greeted me and escorted me to the desk. Later I was in the restaurant (which was good) and there he was conversing with other guests. I must have seen this man at least a half dozen times; it was obvious that this is 'his hotel' and he runs it with pride.

The room was very spacious, especially when compared to other Doubletrees. I rarely eat in the hotels I stay at, but I enjoyed the food in the restaurant and the pub very much. The onion rings were fantastic, but should probably be eaten not more than once a year by anyone over 30 as I am sure they were as fattening as they were delicious. Also, congrats to the pub for their excellent selection of brews.

I previously would stay in the Council Bluffs area when visiting Omaha, but not anymore.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 17th floor and the view was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
5 star review and "excellent service" makes us very happy...thanks for sharing these kind words with us and the rest of the world. Please come back soon!!

Stephan & team Omaha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLouth, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The service at this hotel was the best I have ever encountered. My husband loved the chocolate chip cookies. The room was clean, mattress was wonderful, and the personal attention from the staff was wonderful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your fantastic review - 5 stars says it all. It was indeed a pleasure to serve you and we are thrilled to have been your host hotel.

Thanks and come back soon!

Stephan & team Omaha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2013

The hotel itself is really nice and the location was great for my purposes for business. However, I was suprised that the staff was not really accomidating, I had to ask for internet access and a map. It seemed like their primary goal was to get through everyone asap but not help people do more than get their key.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your business. I am very sorry to learn that our staff appeared not the most welcoming, that is a rare comment and not something we like to be reality here, so I thank you for pointing out shortfalls, we will immediately review these and get to work.

Thanks and come back soon!

Stephan & team Omaha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market
0.4 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#10 of 82 in Omaha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market

Property: Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market
Address: 1616 Dodge St, Omaha, NE 68102-1502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market 3.5*
Number of rooms: 413
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our DoubleTree by Hilton Omaha Downtown is located ideally in downtown Omaha, just off of I-480, and minutes from Eppley Airfield. We are minutes from everything, located across the street from First National Bank and Union Pacific, and 6 blocks from CenturyLink Center. We are also minutes from the Historic Old Market, Henry Doorly Zoo, Orpheum Theater, Midtown Crossing, and the Holland Performing Arts Center.Enjoy a warm and fresh DoubleTree cookie at anytime during your stay. Enjoy our luxurious accommodations, with thoughtful amenities such as a fitness center, indoor swimming pool, and excellent dining at our Signatures Restaurant. Omaha. Looking to host your own meeting? We have over 30,000 sq. ft of flexible meeting space in our Executive Meeting Center, as well as other flexible space. Come stay with us at our DoubleTree Omaha Downtown hotel and find out what you've been missing in Omaha! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Omaha Downtown
Omaha Doubletree
Doubletree Omaha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing