We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market
Ranked #39 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

When I travel, the Doubletree brand is one of my favorite places to stay (yes it's partly the cookies), but there is also a common level of service that I can expect.

Until now. The Doubletree property in Omaha went far beyond what I normally expect. First, the scale of the property is much larger and nicer than the 'avg' Doubletree; I surmise that it may have been a Hilton or other in a previous incarnation. It seems they changed the name, but everything about it says 'Hilton'.

At check in, the manager was roaming the lobby and personally greeted me and escorted me to the desk. Later I was in the restaurant (which was good) and there he was conversing with other guests. I must have seen this man at least a half dozen times; it was obvious that this is 'his hotel' and he runs it with pride.

The room was very spacious, especially when compared to other Doubletrees. I rarely eat in the hotels I stay at, but I enjoyed the food in the restaurant and the pub very much. The onion rings were fantastic, but should probably be eaten not more than once a year by anyone over 30 as I am sure they were as fattening as they were delicious. Also, congrats to the pub for their excellent selection of brews.

I previously would stay in the Council Bluffs area when visiting Omaha, but not anymore.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 17th floor and the view was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
5 star review and "excellent service" makes us very happy...thanks for sharing these kind words with us and the rest of the world. Please come back soon!!

Stephan & team Omaha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    266
    193
    123
    93
See reviews for
258
148
25
472
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McLouth, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The service at this hotel was the best I have ever encountered. My husband loved the chocolate chip cookies. The room was clean, mattress was wonderful, and the personal attention from the staff was wonderful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your fantastic review - 5 stars says it all. It was indeed a pleasure to serve you and we are thrilled to have been your host hotel.

Thanks and come back soon!

Stephan & team Omaha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2013

The hotel itself is really nice and the location was great for my purposes for business. However, I was suprised that the staff was not really accomidating, I had to ask for internet access and a map. It seemed like their primary goal was to get through everyone asap but not help people do more than get their key.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your business. I am very sorry to learn that our staff appeared not the most welcoming, that is a rare comment and not something we like to be reality here, so I thank you for pointing out shortfalls, we will immediately review these and get to work.

Thanks and come back soon!

Stephan & team Omaha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel a couple times before an always had good experience. However, this time we were down graded from what we had reserved due to over booking. It was a birthday celebration so I was a little angry. Also the air conditioner unit was so loud it kept us up most of the night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dawn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your business and we are sorry to learn about the air conditioning unit being too loud. We will certainly be happy to review the unit and take it off market until we have replaced and repaired what needs attention.

Thanks and come back soon!

Stephan & team Omaha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Had to arrange a conference for my non-profit. I'm located out-of-state and Staci Drozda was immense help to me. She responded quickly to every question (I had tons because it is the first time I coordinated a conference for 80). She had helpful suggestions when I asked and even went into the room and measured from the phone jack to the podium so I could bring the correct length of phone cord (as a non-profit we were cutting corners to save money).

Every participant liked the hotel. No major slip ups and the location was great!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindal364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
We are most excited to learn that we pulled off a great conference for you!!!!

Come back soon, and thank you for gracing our hotel with your business!
Stephan & team Omaha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

This is an older hotel but they have upgraded it. Rooms are of good size and recently redone. Location is perfect. Restaurant has nice quality food. No central a/c so in winter it's hear only and the rooms get too hot. Very hard to cool off

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Druboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and review, we appreciate serving you and hope you will return to Omaha soon. Please be safe on your travels!

Stephan & team Omaha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Arrived for a few days of meeting in town. The airport shuttle is nice and convenient to get to the property after arriving. Check in did not go as smoothly as I had hoped for some reason. The gentleman was lost trying to get me checked in and at least four other members of my arrival party were checked in while he just kept staring at the screen and saying he was working on it. Finally received keys and up to the room. It's an older property but I found it to be well maintained. The room was clean and nice. The beds were great and the wireless internet was working perfect.

Grabbed a few way overpriced drinks at the lobby bar with some members of the group. $5 for a Bud Light is just too much to ask. The place a decent crowd and it was fun watching the flight crews blow off some steam. The hotel offers some very nice cruising bikes for riding around town. We took advantage and cruised around town to dinner and then to the river park and over to Iowa. It was a really great little offering and I saw plenty of others taking advantage. The managers reception was jammed packed on Wednesday afternoon. Free beer and food really draws a crowd.

Check out was ok but I really hate having to stop and ask for a receipt. I'd prefer to just have it slid under my door and save the "We are green" routine. The return shuttle was packed at 5:30 am and had I not arrived very early, I would have been without a seat. A colleague was told he would have to wait until the 6am shuttle until they realized that members of flight crews could not fit on the original shuttle. Suddenly a second shuttle became available. I think they should consider flight crew only shuttles because so many crews stay at this hotel the shuttles can get jammed in the early morning.

Overall, there are lots of options in downtown Omaha but the Doubletree should be given strong consideration. It's a decent option for a few night stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank us1087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear US1087

Thank you for your 4-star review, we appreciate your kind words and suggestion for a "strong consideration" for other travelers. You pointed out a few minor areas we can improve on, and we will review those today, so we can start to improve tomorrow.

Many thanks for your loyal visit,

Team Omaha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#10 of 82 in Omaha
1,373 reviews
0.3 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
0.2 mi away
Hotel Deco XV
Hotel Deco XV
#16 of 82 in Omaha
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market

Property: Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market
Address: 1616 Dodge St, Omaha, NE 68102-1502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market 3.5*
Number of rooms: 413
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our DoubleTree by Hilton Omaha Downtown is located ideally in downtown Omaha, just off of I-480, and minutes from Eppley Airfield. We are minutes from everything, located across the street from First National Bank and Union Pacific, and 6 blocks from CenturyLink Center. We are also minutes from the Historic Old Market, Henry Doorly Zoo, Orpheum Theater, Midtown Crossing, and the Holland Performing Arts Center.Enjoy a warm and fresh DoubleTree cookie at anytime during your stay. Enjoy our luxurious accommodations, with thoughtful amenities such as a fitness center, indoor swimming pool, and excellent dining at our Signatures Restaurant. Omaha. Looking to host your own meeting? We have over 30,000 sq. ft of flexible meeting space in our Executive Meeting Center, as well as other flexible space. Come stay with us at our DoubleTree Omaha Downtown hotel and find out what you've been missing in Omaha! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Omaha Downtown
Omaha Doubletree
Doubletree Omaha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing