We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Stay in Omaha”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market
Ranked #38 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Wyoming
Level Contributor
200 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Very Good Stay in Omaha”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

My family, two teenage daughters included, stayed at the Doubletree for a four night stay during the CWS. We arrived at 8pm after a 10 hr drive and our room was not ready. Immediately, without having a minute to be upset, the front desk agent offered us several free drink coupons in the bar and apologized profusely. I would normally not be happy, but honestly she was so nice and welcoming and the drinks and 6 chocolate chip cookies (which our daughters loved!) made our 30 minute wait seem like no big deal. The lobby is nice and the bar area is not huge considering the hotel size but the bartenders and servers throughout our stay were excellent and friendly, especially considering the high volume.

PROS:

All staff we came into contact with were super friendly
Queen deluxe room was huge
Breakfast choices were good and service quick
Good location
Nice lobby & bar area
Comfortable beds & linens
Convenient parking garage connected to hotel

CONS:
Needed a fan due to outdated thermostats (mentioned in other reviews) request at check-in
Two mornings our circuits blew in room while getting ready (but they quickly reset breakers after call)
Room décor and hallways could use a facelift
No valet

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbmWyoming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
So glad to learn you had a great stay in Omaha and at our hotel. Please share with your friends!

Come back soon!
Stephan & team Omaha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,008 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    264
    189
    120
    89
See reviews for
252
146
24
468
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheridan, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 14, 2013

The personal I talked to and that I seen where great. The only thing I would do is put a deal up about the zoo that is probally one of the best zoo's around, And they showed me where you look stuff up in the lobby on the computor. I would put something up that would stand out on the more better places to go, How else you going to find out unless someone tells you. The personal at the hotel where great they would help you any way they can. And they need to recognize there employee's give them a little extra in there pay check show them that they do appricate what there doing for them

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Roy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you very much for your 5-star review, we are honored and appreciate your business, please come back soon!

For team Omaha,
Stephan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I like staying at the DoubleTree Hotel Downtown Omaha. It is very convenient for me. The staff are very helpful and responsive. Breakfast buffet is wonderful. I wanted an egg white omelet. It was expertly prepared and tasted wonderful. I requested certain low fat options for dinner and my requests were met. My room, as always was clean, comfortable and relaxing. I really like the infused water waiting for me in the lobby.

Room Tip: Every room has been very nice. I don't like the rooms that open to the pool but some people mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudyMeier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for your 5-star review, we really appreciate knowing that you were very happy with our hotel, the service of our team members and the location of our hotel.

Come back soon!
Stephan & team Omaha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The rooms were very nice and clean. The rooms do not have a refrigerator which would have been handy to have. The breakfast buffet is pricey when you feed a family of 5. I would recommend this hotel. The pool area is small.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Hello and thank you for dropping your great review for us. We enjoyed your business and company and are glad to learn you enjoyed the Omaha zoo. Please come back soon!

Stephan & team Omaha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Occoquan, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I must say my experience at this location has been out of this world. I have truly enjoyed my stay here in Omaha. I will be coming back Omaha in October and I plan on staying here again. Everyone was friendly and courteous.

The location was perfect for the area. My room was nice and cozy.

I have to give a special thanks to Courtney Edson. I believe she deserves recognition from Hilton for her superb customer service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marten W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for your kind review, "top notch customer service" says it all. We are so pleased to learn you were happy and we celebrate our success with you.

We look forward to your return soon, travel safe always!

Stephan & team Omaha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
93 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Everything about this place is awesome! Fresh fruit flavored water in the lobby. The brunch was excellent, many items to choose from and omelets made to order. The beds were comfy. Except for our grandsons, the place was quiet, couldn't hear a sound from the neighbors or from the hall. Pool isn't meant for little swimmers, 3' was more like 4, and the drop off from 5-8 was sudden! Definitely would stay again. Parking is in the adjoining multi-level garage.

Room Tip: We were on the south side, 12th floor. Overlooks a couple neat fountains and some bison statues. Nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thanks so much for your kind words, we always appreciate learning first hand experience from our guests. Our team spends great time on training for service and will leave no opportunity unused to please our guests. Without our guests, we are nothing.

We look forward to your return soon, travel safe always!

Stephan & team Omaha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mn
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Best thing about this hotel was the location....walking distance to everything. Room was a nice roomy deluxe. Bathroom was smaller in comparison of the rest of the room, door would rub against toilet and new shower handles were not exactly the correct ones for the shower. Handy microwave and fridge. Front Desk Courtney was awesome! Parking was not quite helpful if planning to do a lot of driving and the elevators in the parking garage were filthy....enough so that I am iffy about returning. Aside from parking enjoyed the stay, awesome views and starbucks in the lobby!

Room Tip: I enjoyed higher floors for the views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allamerican7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Hello traveler and thanks for your great feedback. We agree, our location is indeed very advantageous for individual business travelers as well as the weekend leisure-explore-downtown-at-nights guest.

Come back soon, travel safe, pack light!
Stephan & team Omaha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.4 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#9 of 82 in Omaha
1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market

Property: Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market
Address: 1616 Dodge St, Omaha, NE 68102-1502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market 3.5*
Number of rooms: 413
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our DoubleTree by Hilton Omaha Downtown is located ideally in downtown Omaha, just off of I-480, and minutes from Eppley Airfield. We are minutes from everything, located across the street from First National Bank and Union Pacific, and 6 blocks from CenturyLink Center. We are also minutes from the Historic Old Market, Henry Doorly Zoo, Orpheum Theater, Midtown Crossing, and the Holland Performing Arts Center.Enjoy a warm and fresh DoubleTree cookie at anytime during your stay. Enjoy our luxurious accommodations, with thoughtful amenities such as a fitness center, indoor swimming pool, and excellent dining at our Signatures Restaurant. Omaha. Looking to host your own meeting? We have over 30,000 sq. ft of flexible meeting space in our Executive Meeting Center, as well as other flexible space. Come stay with us at our DoubleTree Omaha Downtown hotel and find out what you've been missing in Omaha! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Omaha Downtown
Omaha Doubletree
Doubletree Omaha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing