We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location Downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market
Ranked #38 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
mn
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Location Downtown”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Best thing about this hotel was the location....walking distance to everything. Room was a nice roomy deluxe. Bathroom was smaller in comparison of the rest of the room, door would rub against toilet and new shower handles were not exactly the correct ones for the shower. Handy microwave and fridge. Front Desk Courtney was awesome! Parking was not quite helpful if planning to do a lot of driving and the elevators in the parking garage were filthy....enough so that I am iffy about returning. Aside from parking enjoyed the stay, awesome views and starbucks in the lobby!

Room Tip: I enjoyed higher floors for the views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allamerican7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Hello traveler and thanks for your great feedback. We agree, our location is indeed very advantageous for individual business travelers as well as the weekend leisure-explore-downtown-at-nights guest.

Come back soon, travel safe, pack light!
Stephan & team Omaha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,043 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    272
    197
    124
    94
See reviews for
262
152
27
481
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Some brief noise outside room at 3am. Bright hallway light shining into room from under door all night. Toy nerf type hand grenade left by previous guest scared me a bit when discovered but its mine now. Other than these issues, this hotel was very pleasant and I would stay at again. Very nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Troy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Very good review, many thanks. We recognize smaller things might sometimes happen, we are human and make mistakes. We are so grateful to learn you had a great time, thanks so much for your great review. Come back soon, travel safe!

Stephan & team Omaha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We are a group of WWII survivors that held our 2013 reunion at this hotel. The staff, the service, the rooms and the food were all excellent. The hotel is well located to most tourist attractions as well. We were glad we chose this hotel for our reunion.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thanks for your fantastic review, we are so pleased and so grateful to share with our staff JOB DONE WELL.

Please always travel safe and don't take too long now to come back to us!
Stephan & team Omaha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The hotel was very nice- onsite parking garage was easy to use and felt safe right next to the hotel. Parking was included in our rate, but usually $7/night, so not bad for downtown parking. Staff was very friendly- even get fresh cookies at check in. Room was large and bed was comfortable, unsure what others said about not having temperature to adjust in the room. We had a thermostat in our room and had no problems being hot/cold. It was a quick 10 minute walk to Old Market, they had shuttles, but since it was nice we didn't mind the walk. Breakfast buffet was included in our rate as well, pretty good food. Was worth the $13 price if you had to pay. Overall- great service, clean, friendly staff, and great location for downtown/zoo visits.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Many thanks for rating us so favorably!

Safe travels!

Stephan & team Omaha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

The staff at the DoubleTree were so friendly. I was here for a four day WW11 reunion. We couldn't have asked for better or friendlier service. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It's also a perfect distance from the Market Place. Free shuttle service helped us be able to travel around the city and see more things than we normally would be able to do.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
We are honored and humbled by your words. Thank you for your kindness and for gracing us with your stay!

Safe travels!

Stephan & team Omaha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

My husband & I didn't stay overnight in the hotel but we booked a block of rooms for our daughter's wedding guests. The service was outstanding. We were given direct phone numbers so our guest didn't have to go through the 800 reservation service. We were emailed frequent updates on the state of the block and even got an extension of "pokey" family members. Any question was answered within hours. My sister encountered a problem room and was quickly stitched to another. The shuttle service took care of getting guests to and from the wedding venue. And added bonus was providing a large dining provided that next day for the Mother's Day breakfast buffet. The lobby staff was also very helpful with any requests. But they really won us over this the warm cookies!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petefamx5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Weddings are terribly important. We are so very pleased to learn that this was a successful wedding event for you!

Safe travels!

Stephan & team Omaha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 16, 2013

To all of the staff of the Double Tree Downtown location in Omaha, my new wife and myself, greatly thank you for making our stay pleasurable. We truly need that turnaround, after the way our day started. Sincerely, Lance & Shannon

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Nothing beats 5-star reviews. Well, actually yes, one thing does. Getting one, after another, after another!.
Thanks for your loyalty and your kindness, it is a pleasure to serve.

Safe travels!

Stephan & team Omaha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#10 of 82 in Omaha
1,392 reviews
0.3 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market

Property: Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market
Address: 1616 Dodge St, Omaha, NE 68102-1502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market 3.5*
Number of rooms: 413
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our DoubleTree by Hilton Omaha Downtown is located ideally in downtown Omaha, just off of I-480, and minutes from Eppley Airfield. We are minutes from everything, located across the street from First National Bank and Union Pacific, and 6 blocks from CenturyLink Center. We are also minutes from the Historic Old Market, Henry Doorly Zoo, Orpheum Theater, Midtown Crossing, and the Holland Performing Arts Center.Enjoy a warm and fresh DoubleTree cookie at anytime during your stay. Enjoy our luxurious accommodations, with thoughtful amenities such as a fitness center, indoor swimming pool, and excellent dining at our Signatures Restaurant. Omaha. Looking to host your own meeting? We have over 30,000 sq. ft of flexible meeting space in our Executive Meeting Center, as well as other flexible space. Come stay with us at our DoubleTree Omaha Downtown hotel and find out what you've been missing in Omaha! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Omaha Downtown
Omaha Doubletree
Doubletree Omaha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing