We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DoubleTree Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market
Ranked #39 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“DoubleTree Hotel”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

The staff at the DoubleTree were so friendly. I was here for a four day WW11 reunion. We couldn't have asked for better or friendlier service. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It's also a perfect distance from the Market Place. Free shuttle service helped us be able to travel around the city and see more things than we normally would be able to do.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
We are honored and humbled by your words. Thank you for your kindness and for gracing us with your stay!

Safe travels!

Stephan & team Omaha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    266
    193
    123
    93
See reviews for
258
148
25
473
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

My husband & I didn't stay overnight in the hotel but we booked a block of rooms for our daughter's wedding guests. The service was outstanding. We were given direct phone numbers so our guest didn't have to go through the 800 reservation service. We were emailed frequent updates on the state of the block and even got an extension of "pokey" family members. Any question was answered within hours. My sister encountered a problem room and was quickly stitched to another. The shuttle service took care of getting guests to and from the wedding venue. And added bonus was providing a large dining provided that next day for the Mother's Day breakfast buffet. The lobby staff was also very helpful with any requests. But they really won us over this the warm cookies!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petefamx5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Weddings are terribly important. We are so very pleased to learn that this was a successful wedding event for you!

Safe travels!

Stephan & team Omaha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 16, 2013

To all of the staff of the Double Tree Downtown location in Omaha, my new wife and myself, greatly thank you for making our stay pleasurable. We truly need that turnaround, after the way our day started. Sincerely, Lance & Shannon

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Nothing beats 5-star reviews. Well, actually yes, one thing does. Getting one, after another, after another!.
Thanks for your loyalty and your kindness, it is a pleasure to serve.

Safe travels!

Stephan & team Omaha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level 6 Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I see this property has some negative reviews and I can't imagine why.. We stayed at the Doubletree Downtown during the weekend of May 3 - May 5 for the Berkshire Hathaway annual shareholder's meeting. We used the hotel's shuttle for numerous local trips and the drivers were always prompt and super nice. The front desk staff was incredibly nice as well.. very helpful and friendly. The buffet breakfast that was served in the morning was excellent.. full of healthy choices which are sometimes difficult to find. Our room was very lovely.. redone recently it looked like and the bed was super comfortable with a new crisp cotton duvet cover. The internet was fast and free because we are HH Gold members. We chatted with the Night Manager Keith and he was a great representative of the hotel.. very charming and sweet and was concerned about how we enjoyed our stay.
I could not find any fault at all with this hotel.. thanks for doing such a great job Doubletree Downtown Omaha!! We hope to return next year!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sleep7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
LOVED THE DOUBLETREE DOWNTOWN"....

Well, we agree, there is much to love. AND we loved you right back!
Safe travels!

Stephan & team Omaha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

My company pays for this hotel and all my travel hotels. This property is very comfortable and in a good location. There are many food options within walking distance. The bed was comfortable and my room was quiet. I did open that tray under the window, I was not sure I that allowed fresh air in. My room temp was also comfortable. My room did not have an iron but was immediately remedied when I asked the front desk to send up an iron. The front desk checked back with me 20 minutes later to make sure the iron made its way to my room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you for your very kind words and terrific review.
Safe travels!

Stephan & team Omaha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2013

My family spent a week at the Doubletree Hotel Omaha Downtown. We are repeat customers and plan on visiting this property again in the future. The location is fantastic – right in the heart of downtown – with convenient access to many attractions. The General Manager Stephan Meier and the Director of Front Office Services Stacy Parks took a genuine interest in our personal needs. The entire staff is friendly and helpful – front desk, housekeepers, restaurant, bellman, drivers, and especially management. The facilities were recently renovated and upgraded – so the property is well maintained. The restaurant is very good with a full selection of items to make everyone happy. The shuttle service is accommodating and runs regularly. The hotel is even pet friendly. My family could not have asked for a more perfect vacation destination. I highly recommend this Doubletree location in Omaha!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoreyNJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
'GREAT LOCATION AND FULL SERVICE, 5 star review"....Well, we say THANK YOU!!!

Safe travels!

Stephan & team Omaha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Platte, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2013

At $169/night plus tax, charging an additional $9.95 for internet access is just not acceptable. They offered other "free" amenities to enhance the environment and perception of the quality of the stay (i.e., cookies at check-in), large bathroom towels, etc., but then nickel and dime for a service that has become a standard expectation throughout the industry. That's one step forward and two steps back in my opinion. The channel listing in the room was not up to date, there were channels listed that were not available on the television (additional HBOs, Cinemax, etc.). My guess is that it's been that way fro a while and speaks to the professionalism of the hotel experience. Amazing what a little attention to detail (or lack thereof) can do to a perception. I will say that I appreciated the simplicity and effectiveness of the alarm clock. It may not seem like a big deal, but it can be. It was also very nice having a Starbucks in the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thanks for your 4-star review rating, we appreciate you!
Safe travels!

Stephan & team Omaha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#10 of 82 in Omaha
1,373 reviews
0.3 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
0.2 mi away
Hotel Deco XV
Hotel Deco XV
#17 of 82 in Omaha
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market

Property: Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market
Address: 1616 Dodge St, Omaha, NE 68102-1502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market 3.5*
Number of rooms: 413
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our DoubleTree by Hilton Omaha Downtown is located ideally in downtown Omaha, just off of I-480, and minutes from Eppley Airfield. We are minutes from everything, located across the street from First National Bank and Union Pacific, and 6 blocks from CenturyLink Center. We are also minutes from the Historic Old Market, Henry Doorly Zoo, Orpheum Theater, Midtown Crossing, and the Holland Performing Arts Center.Enjoy a warm and fresh DoubleTree cookie at anytime during your stay. Enjoy our luxurious accommodations, with thoughtful amenities such as a fitness center, indoor swimming pool, and excellent dining at our Signatures Restaurant. Omaha. Looking to host your own meeting? We have over 30,000 sq. ft of flexible meeting space in our Executive Meeting Center, as well as other flexible space. Come stay with us at our DoubleTree Omaha Downtown hotel and find out what you've been missing in Omaha! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Omaha Downtown
Omaha Doubletree
Doubletree Omaha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing