We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and clean, great beds!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market
Ranked #38 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very nice and clean, great beds!”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We stayed one night earlier this month. We had one king bed, which had a wonderful, luxurious mattress. Everything was clean. Room was very spacious. Helpful staff. There is a nice pool, but no hot tub. Parking is a bit inconvenient but not terrible.

Room Tip: We booked our room on priceline and got a great deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Fantastic review, thank you very much - our team celebrates each of the many great comments we continue to receive and we are glad to learn our beds are comfortable and you enjoyed a nice, clean stay!

Stephan & team Omaha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,043 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    272
    197
    124
    94
See reviews for
262
152
27
481
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

The hotel looks dowdy on the outside and in the lobby, but the rooms are more modern and larger than expected. Everything was clean and refreshed and there was ample work space. The bath was comfortable. The hotel personnel were professional, efficient and pleasant - I appreciated a prompt check-in with no need to request Gold amenities, everything was ready and explained to me. The free breakfast is a hot buffet and although we were at the end of the service period they were concerned about us getting sufficient food. The location is convenient to downtown businesses or concerts at the arena.

The parking garage was disconnected from the hotel but not too bad; however, be careful when driving to the hotel because it is offset from the street with no sign directly near the entrance and you may drive by it the first time (like I did) because of this. This is a minor quibble, however.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CR_NYC64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
It is always nice to read such kind words about our hotel and the service & care our team provides to all our many travelers who chose the DoubleTree Hotel Omaha Downtown as their "home away from home".

Thanks for being our guest, come back soon!
Team Omaha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Hotel is very centrally located and the staff is very friendly. Those were the only nice things to say. Room had missing drawer pulls, carpet was dirty and so was the bathroom. The water barely ran in the sink and the closet had a funky smell.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dalcrew1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your comments and wanted to share that while we completed a $20m renovation this year for all public areas and guest rooms, we still have a few smaller projects ahead. Once will be our gift shop which will receive a new look, as well as our front drive upgrades and several back of the house improvements.

We never stop working for you!

Thanks for being our guest, come back soon!
Team Omaha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We had our wedding reception near the hotel and had a block of approximately 50 rooms throughout the weekend. Overall, the service was great and the management team facilitated all of our requests, it was a home away from home for our special weekend. Thanks for treating our geusts well by allowing early check-in for all our out of town geusts.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjudy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
We are very thankful for your wedding business and are most excited to learn what a great time you had, thanks so much for celebrating your special event at our hotel and with our team.

We wish you many years of happiness and friendship and hope you will visit us at your anniversary...

Team Omaha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OOOOOOO
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I recently stayed at the DoublTree (April-Sept 2012).

Having traveled the country for over 33 years I must say the DoubleTree staff is one of the most courteous I have encountered. This includes personnel from the front desk, housekeeping, lounge, restaurant, drivers, and maintenance. Whenever passing any employee they always said hello or asked how I was doing and were always pleasant.

Once while in the exercise room two staff walked by twice, the second time they brought water for me and two others in the room. Very nice. No one asked them to do this. And so it went throughout my stay.

I think it important for you to know some of the professionals I met from your staff: Stacy, Courtney, and Dan (front desk), Jeannie, Shannon, and Krenda (restaurant), Scott, Shannon, and Anthony (lounge), Thelma, Liliana, and Ofelia (house keeping), Jane (Wednesday's manager's appreciation server), Robbie and Jared (drivers).

During that time, I'd checked out once for about a week. Upon my return I was given a room on the top floor. When I was talking with Courtney at the front desk I happened to mention that for some reason I couldn't receive a radio signal for my XM radio up there, but could where I was on the 7th floor. Courtney offered to move me down to my old room as soon as it was available. She even said she would have the guys help me, but I moved myself. She acted as if it were no big deal. In fact she said something to the effect of, "If your music is that important to you, we'll get you back to your old room. No problem." I didn't expect that type of service.

I only regret not know the names of all the others who were so polite and helpful.

The staff is great and your service is just as good. The available bicycles were a great way for me to get out-and-about Omaha and Council Bluffs - a fantastic amenity. The washers and driers and computers were very convenient.

Anyway, I could go on and on. Those 5 months in Omaha blew by partly because of your facilities and staff. Please pass the word on to all your staff and if you have staff meetings, tell them that at least one guest thinks they're the best.

Take care and I hope to see you guys in the near future.

Dan

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xxxxxxxxx X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Glad to learn that a long-term guest such as yourself staying for 5 months would have so many nice things to say about us, it speaks volumes,

Thank you for gracing us with your business, it was indeed a pleasure to be your hotel of choice and take care of your traveling needs when away from home.

Safe journey and don't be a stranger to us!
Team Omaha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 9, 2012

i stayed here for business and was very conienent for work, easy access to downtown and the old market that is very fun and unique. Not as friendly as some hotels but efficient and will stay here again if needed but may try the Hillon garden in based on reviews.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dpg5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for your survey and we appreciate knowing that we were a convenient solution for your traveling needs, please come back soon and happy Thanksgiving to you and yours!

Stephan & Team Omaha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

The best things about this hotel are the location and the staff. My guest room closet had sliding mirror doors that were the wrong size for the door and didn't shut all the way. Hairs in the bathtub upon arrival. Ceiling stains in the bathroom all over the place. Bathroom is incredibly small even on the Hilton H honors floor.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Huberm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Huberm,

Thank you for your constructive feedback, we appreciate all customer responses and candid feedback good and not so good. We will review the guest room you stayed in and make the necessary adjustments where possible.

Once again thank you for your business and feedback, we look forward to you returning and I would look forward to welcoming you back!
Stephan & team Omaha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#10 of 82 in Omaha
1,392 reviews
0.3 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market

Property: Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market
Address: 1616 Dodge St, Omaha, NE 68102-1502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market 3.5*
Number of rooms: 413
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our DoubleTree by Hilton Omaha Downtown is located ideally in downtown Omaha, just off of I-480, and minutes from Eppley Airfield. We are minutes from everything, located across the street from First National Bank and Union Pacific, and 6 blocks from CenturyLink Center. We are also minutes from the Historic Old Market, Henry Doorly Zoo, Orpheum Theater, Midtown Crossing, and the Holland Performing Arts Center.Enjoy a warm and fresh DoubleTree cookie at anytime during your stay. Enjoy our luxurious accommodations, with thoughtful amenities such as a fitness center, indoor swimming pool, and excellent dining at our Signatures Restaurant. Omaha. Looking to host your own meeting? We have over 30,000 sq. ft of flexible meeting space in our Executive Meeting Center, as well as other flexible space. Come stay with us at our DoubleTree Omaha Downtown hotel and find out what you've been missing in Omaha! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Omaha Downtown
Omaha Doubletree
Doubletree Omaha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing