We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Block 11/10 - Thanks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market
Ranked #36 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We had our wedding reception near the hotel and had a block of approximately 50 rooms throughout the weekend. Overall, the service was great and the management team facilitated all of our requests, it was a home away from home for our special weekend. Thanks for treating our geusts well by allowing early check-in for all our out of town geusts.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjudy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

We are very thankful for your wedding business and are most excited to learn what a great time you had, thanks so much for celebrating your special event at our hotel and with our team.

We wish you many years of happiness and friendship and hope you will visit us at your anniversary...

Team Omaha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,039 - 1,045 of 1,100 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2012

I recently stayed at the DoublTree (April-Sept 2012).

Having traveled the country for over 33 years I must say the DoubleTree staff is one of the most courteous I have encountered. This includes personnel from the front desk, housekeeping, lounge, restaurant, drivers, and maintenance. Whenever passing any employee they always said hello or asked how I was doing and were always pleasant.

Once while in the exercise room two staff walked by twice, the second time they brought water for me and two others in the room. Very nice. No one asked them to do this. And so it went throughout my stay.

I think it important for you to know some of the professionals I met from your staff: Stacy, Courtney, and Dan (front desk), Jeannie, Shannon, and Krenda (restaurant), Scott, Shannon, and Anthony (lounge), Thelma, Liliana, and Ofelia (house keeping), Jane (Wednesday's manager's appreciation server), Robbie and Jared (drivers).

During that time, I'd checked out once for about a week. Upon my return I was given a room on the top floor. When I was talking with Courtney at the front desk I happened to mention that for some reason I couldn't receive a radio signal for my XM radio up there, but could where I was on the 7th floor. Courtney offered to move me down to my old room as soon as it was available. She even said she would have the guys help me, but I moved myself. She acted as if it were no big deal. In fact she said something to the effect of, "If your music is that important to you, we'll get you back to your old room. No problem." I didn't expect that type of service.

I only regret not know the names of all the others who were so polite and helpful.

The staff is great and your service is just as good. The available bicycles were a great way for me to get out-and-about Omaha and Council Bluffs - a fantastic amenity. The washers and driers and computers were very convenient.

Anyway, I could go on and on. Those 5 months in Omaha blew by partly because of your facilities and staff. Please pass the word on to all your staff and if you have staff meetings, tell them that at least one guest thinks they're the best.

Take care and I hope to see you guys in the near future.

Dan

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xxxxxxxxx X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Glad to learn that a long-term guest such as yourself staying for 5 months would have so many nice things to say about us, it speaks volumes,

Thank you for gracing us with your business, it was indeed a pleasure to be your hotel of choice and take care of your traveling needs when away from home.

Safe journey and don't be a stranger to us!
Team Omaha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

i stayed here for business and was very conienent for work, easy access to downtown and the old market that is very fun and unique. Not as friendly as some hotels but efficient and will stay here again if needed but may try the Hillon garden in based on reviews.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dpg5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thank you for your survey and we appreciate knowing that we were a convenient solution for your traveling needs, please come back soon and happy Thanksgiving to you and yours!

Stephan & Team Omaha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

The best things about this hotel are the location and the staff. My guest room closet had sliding mirror doors that were the wrong size for the door and didn't shut all the way. Hairs in the bathtub upon arrival. Ceiling stains in the bathroom all over the place. Bathroom is incredibly small even on the Hilton H honors floor.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huberm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear Huberm,

Thank you for your constructive feedback, we appreciate all customer responses and candid feedback good and not so good. We will review the guest room you stayed in and make the necessary adjustments where possible.

Once again thank you for your business and feedback, we look forward to you returning and I would look forward to welcoming you back!
Stephan & team Omaha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Check in went smooth. My wife and I made it to the our room and we entered the suite. I immediately noticed that the it was not at all what I had booked. I booked the 1 KING BED / 2-ROOM PARLOR SUITE NON-SMOKING. The room was not 2 rooms. At this point we didn't mind because we were so tired from the our busy day getting married. But before dropping our bags we noticed the sound of talking from the room next to ours which was oddly enough a conjoined room with ours. Its not that they were being loud its just the walls seemed so then we could hear them crinkling a candy wrapper. So I decided to go down and try to get a more private room. I informed the clerk at the front desk that we received the wrong room and the privacy issues. He stated that the hotel has no such room like the room I viewed and reserved online. He could not offer any upgrades which i didn't mind paying for and the only thing he could do was downgrade us and refund the difference. I was pretty upset at this point and even showed them the room i booked from there website on my phone, the clerk's just shrugged their shoulders and played dumb. I could do nothing at this point and just except the downgrade. What a horrible experience. I wanted to surprise my new wife with a nice suite, in what i thought would be a nice hotel, on our wedding night but instead had to deal with two clerks until 12:30AM on my wedding night!!!

Room Tip: I'll Never Stay here again!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgen66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Thank you for your candid feedback. We have received your comments also via email and as you know we have immediately responded with great urgency to make this right. We apologize that the room type you reserved was not available and we understand this had a negative impact on your stay and your loyalty to our business.

As General Manager I would ask that you give me the opportunity to make this right for you and your new bride. Would you kindly review the email I sent you and give me a call, or respond, at your convenience so we can develop a remedy solution.

Sometimes things go wrong - we are all humans and fallible. It is your response, how you react, that defines your character. I would hope you allow for us to make this right.

Sincerely,
Stephan & Team Omaha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

From the first to the last day, the hotel exceeded my needs. All of the staff were friendly and went out of the way to make our stay a great one! The breakfast buffet was a little expensive, but well worth it.

Room Tip: I was on the 18th floor, great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClarkeJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

HOME AWAY FROM HOME!

That might be the nicest comment I have seen in my years as hotel GM and it is so relevant and meaningful. Thank you for your sound endorsement, I will happily share this with my employees and team.

Safe travels and come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Stayed two nights (Aug 22nd & 23rd) got home and realized I was missing my ipod, headset, and a nice calculator. Called the hotel and was told that nothing could be done since I didn't bring up the matter when I checked out. I don't expect to have to inventory my belongings when staying at a property like this, guess I was wrong and paid for it literally.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
2  Thank Brandon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

I am sorry you have lost your electronics and we do hope you might find them in your travel belongings after you return home. Of course we are concerned that you lost these items during your stay in our hotel, I am happy to research this fully and review a lock audit report so we can determine what might have taken place. Often people misplace items only to find them later hidden deep in their travel bags, I sure hope you will find what you might have misplaced.

If you would kindly reach out to me, I am happy to review our lost & found logs with you.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#10 of 82 in Omaha
1,445 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market

Address: 1616 Dodge St, Omaha, NE 68102-1502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range: $104 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market 3.5*
Number of rooms: 413
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our DoubleTree by Hilton Omaha Downtown is located ideally in downtown Omaha, just off of I-480, and minutes from Eppley Airfield. We are minutes from everything, located across the street from First National Bank and Union Pacific, and 6 blocks from CenturyLink Center. We are also minutes from the Historic Old Market, Henry Doorly Zoo, Orpheum Theater, Midtown Crossing, and the Holland Performing Arts Center.Enjoy a warm and fresh DoubleTree cookie at anytime during your stay. Enjoy our luxurious accommodations, with thoughtful amenities such as a fitness center, indoor swimming pool, and excellent dining at our Signatures Restaurant. Omaha. Looking to host your own meeting? We have over 30,000 sq. ft of flexible meeting space in our Executive Meeting Center, as well as other flexible space. Come stay with us at our DoubleTree Omaha Downtown hotel and find out what you've been missing in Omaha! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Omaha Downtown
Omaha Doubletree
Doubletree Omaha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing