We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“" The Best Staff and Managemnet Ever "”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Home-Towne Lodge Omaha
Ranked #71 of 83 Hotels in Omaha
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I needed lodging for a long term stay that was pet friendly. From the moment I entered the lobby, I was greeted and treated with the upmost respect. The entire staff, from housekeeping to management is outstanding. Not only myself, but my 3 large dogs have been welcomed and very well cared for. I have lodged at various hotel/motels across the states and this is establishment is by far the best. You are not just a guest and room number here. You are treated as family. The free continental breakfast is very well done. You have the choices from bagels to biscuits n gravy n sausage. This is no cereal n coffee breakfast. The rooms are VERY clean and accommodating. Anyone planning a trip to Omaha, Nebraska with pet need to stay here why pay more and be treated like a guest, be treated like family

Room Tip: Staff and Housekeeping Is Awesome......
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NetworkingSolutions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 37 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2013

We chose this hotel since it was close to a funeral we were arttending. I was convinced that this is the hotel that i will stay at this fall when I come back to visit. Every one of the staff was very kind and offered to do way beyond their regular duties. The rooms were very very clean. I can't say enough good comments about this hotel. Not only were the rooms clean, but the hotel in general including the large open spaced lot didn't have one piece of trash--at least that I couldn't see. The trash bins were empty and it was nice to see that considering they had a full house. The price was unbelievable. Kudos to this hotel and staff!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Justin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I had a large group of about 60+ stay at this hotel for a weekend and received nothing but Superior customer service! The staff was incredibly friendly and the rooms were very cozy and clean. I just can't get over how much they are willing to go above and beyond to make sure you enjoy your stay. I would definitely book another stay there and reccommend it for anyone looking for a nice and cozy place with genuine down to earth staff.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I haven't been there for over a year and I thought I was at a different hotel!!! Clean and social staff!!!!!!!!! Keep it up cause im coming back next month.
pet friendly with a small charge.
I just found out about a huge lake behind the hotel to fish at...no poles this time around but will have next time.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigdog100001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I was treated very well by the staff. They are to be commended for their courtesy and helpfulness. The room was good and clean with lots of space. I was happy to see a fridge in the room. The room was clean everyday when I got back to the hotel. The bed was very comfortable I slept very well. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I enjoyed my complete stay. There is so much to do for FREE. All i did was basketball and air hockey..but they told me they had volleyball, horseshoes, frisbee and lots of open space outside that was maintained very nicely. Rooms were priced reasonably and have nothing to say but good things. I will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pacer101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Hotel is basic, clean and friendly. Inexpensive,has fridge, microwave. I work long hours, and this will be my choice, off this exit, for future travel. No hassles, and I am treated like a person, employees always making time to say a few kind words. I checked into a Brand hotel down the street, it was not clean, and overpriced, came here, and will be back.

Room Tip: Hotel accepts pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RAMJMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
12.7 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
13.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
12.8 mi away
Hotel Deco XV
Hotel Deco XV
#18 of 83 in Omaha
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
13.3 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#10 of 83 in Omaha
1,458 reviews
12.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home-Towne Lodge Omaha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home-Towne Lodge Omaha

Address: 10308 Sapp Brothers Dr, Omaha, NE 68138-4804 (Formerly Ben Franklin Motel)
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 83 Hotels in Omaha
Hotel Class:2 star — Home-Towne Lodge Omaha 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Home-Towne Lodge in Omaha features guest rooms with microwaves, refrigerators, and high speed wireless internet. From on-site guest laundry facilities to truck and bus parking, you'll find everything you need to feel at home in our spacious guest rooms. Home-Towne Lodge is conveniently located near a variety of local businesses, shopping areas, and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Home-Towne Lodge Omaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing