We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
Ranked #5 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
kansas city, United States
1 review
“nice place”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

are whole stay was very nice. everyone was nice, the food was good and the lady on duty that morning was very nice on making sure my food was hot. the lady at the front desk was very nice when we arrived. she was very frendly and made us feel like we had been knowing her all alives. the rooms were very clean. the housekeeper came and made sure we had everything we need as far as the room. I asked for mor towels and she got them and returned in a matter of mins. the only thing we wished we would of had a place to put are food in that we would be taken back to Kansas city .

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Theodore T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJ M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown, and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay. We love guest feedback!
I will be sure to let our Breakfast, Front Desk, and Housekeeping team know they did a great job!
We look forward to seeing you back again soon!
Warm Regards
AJ Mercer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    574
    209
    54
    26
    12
See reviews for
326
161
50
245
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Belton, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stayed over Thanksgiving and enjoyed time by the fireplace in the lobby, swam for hours, and enjoyed a wonderful hot breakfast on Black Friday! Staff was wonderful, warm and welcoming and our room was clean and fresh!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJ M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a great review for us!
We are glad to hear you were able to utilize our great value added amenities during your stay with us. We are equally happy to hear that our staff was wonderful, warm, and welcoming. We try our hardest to make every guest feel like this is their home away from home.
We hope to see you and your family back again soon!
Warm Regards
AJ Mercer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2013

The staff and breakfast are great. However, Cummings Street was way too loud all night! I'd request a location on the other side of the hotel. Otherwise, it was great. We like being so close to Creighton and the Old Market.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJ M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a great review for us!
We appreciate your positive comments in regards to our staff and breakfast. I will be sure to let the team know they did a great job! The next time that you stay with us we will be sure to put you in a room that is in a quieter location in the hotel.
We look forward to having you and your family back again soon!
Warm Regards
AJ Mercer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

The Hampton Inn Omaha is next door to the college world series stadium. It's brand new, clean, modern and great rooms. The staff is so friendly and willing to go the extra mile. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hankmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJ M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us! We appreciate your positive comments. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the overall service received by our team.
I will be sure to let the team know they did a great job!
We look forward to seeing you back again soon!
Warm regards
AJ Mercer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshalltown, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Overall good. Staff are the best, very well trained in customer service. The location is great. One the ground floor my room was somewhat loud re: overhead foot traffic but this is not unusual in any hotel. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Samaritann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJ M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a great review for us!
We appreciate your positive comments in regards to our staff t. We try our hardest to make every guest feel welcomed. I will be sure to let the team know they did a great job! The next time that you stay with us we will be sure to put you in a room that is in a quieter location in the hotel.
We look forward to having you and your family back again soon!
Warm Regards
AJ Mercer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheyenne, ND, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2013

This motel exceeded our expectations. The staff was friendly, helpful, and considerate and our room and the commons areas were clean and well maintained. I have lots of allergies and can tell if I am going to have a lot of reactions when I walk into a place and the air and cleanliness of this motel was exceptional. We were able to walk to the arena to watch the hockey game, which was the main reason we chose this hotel. Highly recommend. Happy Hockey Fans

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Judy A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJ M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us! We are so happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations. We are equally happy to hear that you found our team friendly, helpful and considerate. We are also glad to hear that our air cleanliness was good. We work hard to ensure our rooms and common areas are very clean and well maintained.
We hope to see you back again soon!
Warm Regards
AJ Mercer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 15, 2013

we came for a long weekend and wanted to visit the omaha zoo. the motel is well located for this, for exploring the old market and midtown as well. the staff were super friendly; the bedding was comfy; the decor was pleasant. i liked the music in the lobby. i liked the comfortable seating in the lobby. parking was easy. all in all, we were very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJ M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us! We appreciate your positive comments. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the overall service received by our team, and our relaxing lobby.
I will be sure to let the team know that they did a great job!
We look forward to seeing you back again soon!
Warm Regards
AJ Mercer
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.9 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
0.4 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#10 of 82 in Omaha
1,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
Address: 1212 Cuming St, Omaha, NE 68102-4402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Omaha
#4 Family Hotel in Omaha
#7 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or that well-deserved vacation, you'll want a hotel in Omaha that offers modern conveniences and stellar service. You've come to the right place: Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown. We're conveniently located near Century Link Convention Center, Creighton University, University of Nebraska Medical Center, TD Ameritrade Park, ConAgra Foods, Union Pacific, Gallup and the historic Old Market area. Whatever your pleasure you'll find it all just minutes from our comfortable hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Omaha - Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown Hotel Omaha
Hampton Inn Omaha
Omaha Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing