We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, bright, and spacious”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
Ranked #5 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 2, 2013

The hotel is located across the street from TD Ameritrade Park stadium and a few blocks away from Creighton University. The lobby space was bright and roomy, with lots of seating in an open area separated at some distance from the desk by a partial wall with fireplace. This provides a common meeting space with the feel of an area away from the lobby entrance. The desk staff were very warm and attentive. There was an evening manager's reception (which I did not attend). The room I had (3rd floor) was very quiet, spacious, and comfortable. No noise from the elevator, vending machines, or parking lot. The bed was large (king) and comfortable. Plenty of pillows. Good built in desk space separate from the large flat panel TV. The bathroom was clean and spacious. The shower was modern and easy to get in and out of (no high step). In the morning, the continental breakfast had a larger than usual range of items and is among the best of the free meals at Hampton Inn or any other chain (eggs, yogart, fruit, cereal, biscuits/gravy, pastries, fresh fruit, fruit cocktail, waffle-makers, juices, coffee, etc.). This was certainly one of the nicest of the Hampton Inn's I've stayed at. It is evident that it is well managed. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank icmedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (889)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

648 - 654 of 889 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2013

The hotel was very nice and clean. Great staff and breakfast in the morning. The hotel was fairly easy to find. The pool area was nice. If I travel through this way again, I will be sure to stop here with my family. This hotel did not disappoint!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

First, I didn't give this a 5 because I had some issues with noise and the elevator (not from people but the elevator itself). However, I will say that when I complained (nicely, of course), they responded immediately and moved me to another room that was extremely quiet and spacious. Their desk staff was consistently friendly my entire stay. The breakfast was great. The beds were comfy, clean, and cozy. Rooms were typical hotel rooms but modern and clean.

Perhaps the most amazing perk of this hotel is the shuttle service. They transported us from the airport to the hotel with no charge or issues, which is nice...BUT, they also transported us around town each night, to go out to eat, etc. for no charge. It was a wonderful added touch. So, if you happen to stay in Omaha, I would recommend this hotel for a variety of reasons.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taraship
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Hampton Inn/Hilton always makes my time away from home a little easier to accept....The place, people, and beds are fantastic!! Also, the business center, workout center are perfect to get a nice workout in!! Thank you so much for making such a great atmosphere!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Anthony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The service herre was excellent, with very friendly staff (everyone from the shuttle drivers to the front desk). Wifi was easliy accessible and the shuttle service to surrounding areas was a great benefit (instead of having to take a taxi everywhee. It was my first time to Omaha aI would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Levi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The staff was phenomenal when I arrived being highly stressed from a canceled flight. The room was spacious, clean and quiet. The ease of checking in and providing shuttle to airport and local restaurants was so helpful and comforting. The treated me like Hilton Honors all the way.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Camille P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Evansville, Indiana
1
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The staff is outstanding. They run a shuttle that will take you wherever you want to go, including downtown. The hotel is walking distance to the Old Market District and Creighton University. The room was just OK, but the friendliness of the staff made up for any shortcomings.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown
0.9 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
0.4 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#10 of 82 in Omaha
1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown

Address: 1212 Cuming St, Omaha, NE 68102-4402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Omaha
#4 Family Hotel in Omaha
#7 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
Price Range: $117 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or that well-deserved vacation, you'll want a hotel in Omaha that offers modern conveniences and stellar service. You've come to the right place: Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown. We're conveniently located near Century Link Convention Center, Creighton University, University of Nebraska Medical Center, TD Ameritrade Park, ConAgra Foods, Union Pacific, Gallup and the historic Old Market area. Whatever your pleasure you'll find it all just minutes from our comfortable hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Omaha - Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown Hotel Omaha
Hampton Inn Omaha
Omaha Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing