We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
Ranked #5 of 81 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast staff was not able to keep up with guests - apparently an unexpected influx of guests. Great location across the street from Ameritrade Park, home of the College Baseball World Series, and a 10 minute walk to Market District.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJ M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to write a great review for us! Our guest feeback is our most valuable tool in ensuring we are exceeding our guests expectation's each and every stay!

I will be sure to let the Front Desk Team know they did a great job!

We look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Warm regards,

Aj Mercer
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    536
    184
    46
    19
    12
See reviews for
291
146
45
229
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Upland, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Extremely satisfied with everything. The most helpful and accommodating desk staff I have ever encountered. Shuttle to everything we wanted to see so we were able to turn in rental car early and save a couple days rental. Good breakfast. Rooms are large and linens are very nice. I loved that duvet covers are laundry between each guest.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJ M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us! We appreciate your positive comments. We are pleased you enjoyed our shuttle service, breakfast and our spacious rooms.

We look forward to seeing you next time you're in Omaha!

Sincerely
Aj Mercer
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
80 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

A nice looking modern designed hotel but things just didn't work. The room layout was funky with the working area built into the wall by the window and the other side of the window was a sort of TV unit. It didn't work very well, the desk area was too small for a business traveller and the viewing angle of the TV didn't work. There was a funky blind that was very loud when you put it up or down, and there were no sheers, so the room was absolutely pitch black, or wide open. I also had the unfortunate experience of being placed in a room over their laundry which was running until 11:15 at night and very noisy. As a HH member I wasn't impressed with that. As I had an early flight the next morning I didn't see the breakfast options, the dining area did look nice. I will be looking at other options next time in Omaha as this hotel just did not work for me.

Room Tip: Avoid any rooms that are near the laundry or machine rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Holks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lsaronomaha, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for posting your review of your recent stay with Hampton Inn and Suites Omaha Downtown. I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your guest suite. We are always looking for ways to improve our rooms, and will be taking your thoughts and comments into consideration. We sincerely appreciate your feedback as we will be using it to better our property for the future. I hope you'll give us another chance and stay with us again the next time you're in town! I'd love the opportunity to discuss your stay and recommendations for us further. Please contact me at your convenience at 402.517.9950.

Best regards,

Linda Saron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
151 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Have never been to Omaha. This was a sleep and go stop. I was very impressed with the hotel and it's location. Can say, if ever in town for a concert or sporting event, this is the place. When we checked in they had a "happy hour" going. They offered complimentary beer, wine and snacks. I have never experienced this at a Hampton Inn. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. They directed us to an awesome dinner. The rooms were clean and comfortable. A couple nice sports bars and pizza place in walking distance. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flipper13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJ M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a great review for us!

We were happy to have you visiting Omaha for the first time. We are so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the overall service of our team. I will be sure to let the Front Desk Team and the Housekeeping Team know they did a great job. We appreciate your positive comments!

We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Omaha!

Warm Regards,

Aj Mercer
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hill City, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Everything about our stay was excellent. Our room was large and very comfortable, the pool was great and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We took the complimentary shuttle to Old Market-the driver was also very friendly and accommodating. I would highly recommend this property to anyone visiting the downtown Omaha area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJ M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us! We appreciate your positive comments about how friendly and helpful the staff was. We are also glad to hear that you found our rooms very comfortable. I will also make sure to let our Shuttle Driver's know they did a great job!

We hope to see you back again soon!

Warm Regards,

Aj Mercer
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Spent a very nice weekend at the Hampton Inn in Omaha. The room was spacious and clean. Bathroom was well appointed with plenty of towels. Front desk staff was extremely cordial and helpful. Hotel is not particularly well located for downtown activities (with the exception of Ameritrade ballpark right across the street) but the hotel provides excellent, complimentary shuttle service to attractions in Omaha, including trips to and from the airport. Fitness center and indoor pool were nice amenities. Hotel provided a great value for the price. I would certainly return to the hotel on any future trips to Omaha.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ACarr4947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJ M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us! We appreciate your positive comments. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the overall service of our team and the great shuttle service provided. We are glad to hear you were able to utilize our fitness center during your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Omaha!

Warm Regards

AJ Mercer
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Met all expectations - Good experience and the breakfast offerings were very good. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This location met all of needs on this stay and will be used by me in future stays in this area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank witt57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJ M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us! We appreciate your positive comments. We are so happy that we meet all your expectations. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast. This is great feedback for out hotel team and we will be sure to share your comments with them.

We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Omaha!

Warm Regards,

AJ Mercer
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
0.4 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#11 of 81 in Omaha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,281 reviews
1.0 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
Address: 1212 Cuming St, Omaha, NE 68102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Omaha
#4 Family Hotel in Omaha
#7 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or that well-deserved vacation, you'll want a hotel in Omaha that offers modern conveniences and stellar service. You've come to the right place: Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown. We're conveniently located near Century Link Convention Center, Creighton University, University of Nebraska Medical Center, TD Ameritrade Park, ConAgra Foods, Union Pacific, Gallup and the historic Old Market area. Whatever your pleasure you'll find it all just minutes from our comfortable hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Omaha - Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown Hotel Omaha
Hampton Inn Omaha
Omaha Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing