We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay, would return” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
Ranked #5 of 81 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado
Level Contributor
103 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice stay, would return”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We enjoyed our 5-night stay here. Our room was clean and comfortable, and they provided fiber-fill pillows on request. The closet door came off one hinge the first night, and they had someone up to fix it the next morning. The swimming pool is a good size and warmer than most hotel pools. The hot tub was nice and hot. Friday night was very crowded until about 8pm, but the other nights we had plenty of room to enjoy ourselves. The Wi-Fi was consistent and fast. The free breakfast is offered for a good length of time and is varied daily. All of the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We only used the free shuttle once, but that is a nice convenience. They will take you anywhere in a 5-mile radius and pick you up when you call. I will definitely look into Hampton Inn for my next stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CO811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Greetings! Thank youf or writing a review for the Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Omaha! Thank you for your positive reviews about our clean and comfortable rooms and friendly staff.

We hope to see you again soon!

Your friends at the Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Omaha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    537
    185
    46
    19
    12
See reviews for
292
146
45
230
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Central City, Nebraska
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We brought our 3 kids to Omaha for a little getaway. We had never stayed at this hotel, and since it was ranked #1 on Trip Advisor we decided to give it a try. We got a suite with two double beds and a fold out couch. The suite was all one room. Honestly, for our family of 5, it was a bit cramped. The room was nice and I am sure it would be a wonderful place to stay for just my husband and I. The complimentary breakfast was good. I try to eat low-carb, so the egg and sausage dishes were appreciated. There were several restaurant choices within walking distance. The complimentary parking was easy to access.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank m0ml0vest0travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Greetings! Thank you for writing a review for the Hampton Inn and Suites Downtown Omaha! We really apperciate feedback about our hotel.

We hope to see you again!

Your friends at the Hampton Inn and Suites Downtown Omaha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

This Hotel provides great customer service and provides clean rooms and workstations in the rooms. The location is easy to get to from the airport and to the downtown attractions. The facilities provide modern amenities and common areas.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Greetings! Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn and Suites Downtown Omaha! We really apperciate your positive comments about our great customer service and clean rooms. Not only are we easy to get to from the airport and other downtown attractions. But, we offer a complimentry shuttle to anywhere in the downtown area including the airport so that you do not have to drive while you are staying with us.

Hope to see you soon!

Your friends at the Hampton Inn and Suites Downtown Omaha!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Nice new hotel, good complimentary breakfast and free parking make it a nice choice for downtown Omaha, or for events at The Century Link Center. The Omaha Stormchasers play at Werner Park now, very far from this area. Rooms are small, but nice. If you are a light sleeper, try to get rooms in the back, not on Dodge Ave.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Omaha! We appreciate your positive comments about our hotel. The TD Ameritrade park does not host the Omaha Stormchasers however they do host all the home games for Creighton University.

Again thank you for your review and we hope to see you again!

Your Friends at the Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Omaha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

The breakfast was awesome, the staff was nice, loved the free shuttle. One night it was raining and the staff loaned us an umbrella to use. They were also helpful about dining and gave us some coupons. Excellent visit for our first time to Omaha.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Omaha! We appreciate your postive comments about our breakfast, staff , and free shuttle. We strive to provide exceptional service to our guest as well as unexpected delights. So we are happy to loan out umbrella's to guest on rainy days.

Again thank you for your feed back and hope to see you again on your next visit to Omaha!

Warm Regards,

Matthew Gordon
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada, Kentucky
Level Contributor
305 reviews
201 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

I'm not sure if there is a heaven, but if there is then this Hampton Inn would be my preferred accommodation inside the pearly gates.

This hotel is run by people who both know what they are doing and care about what they are doing. I've stayed in too many hotels this year, and can count the places where staff are both competent and caring on one hand. This is one of those places.

My room was spotless, comfortable, and mainly quiet (see below). The hotel sent their shuttle to pick me up at 1:45 am when my delayed flight landed at OMA. I called while the plane was taxing to the gate, and the van pulled up to the curb just as I stepped outside the terminal. I was in my room by 2:02 am.

My only suggestion for improvement would not be cheap, but before too long, the hotel's a/c and heating window units will need to be replaced. Mine rattled and hummed, and even when the fan was running continuously, the noise of the compressor starting up was disturbing. Why is it so hard to build a quiet running window HVAC unit?

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Human44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Greetings! Thank you for writing a review for the Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Omaha. We always appreciate feed back from our valued guest. We really appreciate your postive comments about our hotel and staff. I love that you said we were a "heavenly Hampton".

Thank you for your suggestion about our A/C units, I will pass this information on to our maintenance department and I aplogize that you had that experience with our current window units.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Your friends at the Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Omaha!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
246 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

We were on a long car trip and booked a room at this hotel. A lovely bonus was that we arrived around 5:30 and we were going against the commuter traffic. So it was easy to get to the hotel.

We adored the decor -- very brown and neutral tones-- sophisticated. Large room and bath felt very luxurious after a long day's drive. Found a great restaurant for dinner nearby.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grand old girl b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Omaha! I love that you used sohpistcated to describe our hotel decor. Again we appreciate the time you took to review our hotel and want to thank you for your feed back.

Hope to see you again!

Your Friends at the Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Omaha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
0.4 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#11 of 81 in Omaha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,282 reviews
1.0 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
Address: 1212 Cuming St, Omaha, NE 68102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Omaha
#4 Family Hotel in Omaha
#7 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or that well-deserved vacation, you'll want a hotel in Omaha that offers modern conveniences and stellar service. You've come to the right place: Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown. We're conveniently located near Century Link Convention Center, Creighton University, University of Nebraska Medical Center, TD Ameritrade Park, ConAgra Foods, Union Pacific, Gallup and the historic Old Market area. Whatever your pleasure you'll find it all just minutes from our comfortable hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Omaha - Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown Hotel Omaha
Hampton Inn Omaha
Omaha Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing