We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fell just a bit short” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
Ranked #5 of 81 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Endicott, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“fell just a bit short”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

We love staying at Hampton Inns and are seldom disappointed. Overall, this is an very good hotel. It is super clean and modern. The room was very nicely decorated and clean. However, there was no small refrigerator which surprised us as nearly all rooms have them now days. We had some items in our cooler that needed refrigeration, so this was a small inconvenience. Also, we were staying overnight to continue our trip and needed quiet to sleep. Our room was overlooking a main street downtown, and being a Saturday night, it was not very quiet. We could hear loud cars, even over the sound deflector we brought with us. It did quiet down after midnight, though, and we slept well the rest of the night. Another issue was the parking. When we got there (just after dark), the lot was full. We ended up parking on the street behind the hotel, and we were a little uneasy about that. Apparently others were parking on the street, too. Our vehicle was safe, however, and all was well in the morning. Breakfast was good, as Hamptons' usually are. There's a lot to do in Omaha downtown (we didn't stay there), so if you are looking for a busy place to stay, and don't mind the issues above, this is a good place. We used our points and got the room at a great rate. No major problems, just fell short a little.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank earlybirdy_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    537
    185
    46
    19
    12
See reviews for
292
146
45
230
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

The staff and accommodations impressed my out-of-town family from California and myself as a local resident. They travel extensively and wee very impressed with this hotel. They would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Greetings! Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn and Suites Omaha Downtown! We appreciate your positive comments about your hotel. We love impressing our guest with our exceptional hotel and staff.

We hope to see you and your family the next time they vist!

Your friends at the Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Omaha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

The double queen suite was clean and had very comfortable beds. It was the perfect size for four of us. Roon was very quiet which made for a great night sleep. Breakfast had an excellent selection and plenty of seating. Very good lighting in the room which is important to our teen girls.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cgoddeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Justin,

Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn and Suites Omaha Downtown! We appreciate your postive comments about our hotel and we are glad that your family enjoyed there stay with us.

Again thank you for your recommendation and we hope to see you again!

Warm Regards,

Matthew Gordon
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was absolutely wonderful! They were very friendly and accomadating. The "suite shop" was fully stocked and had an excellent selection of snacks and neccessities. Great Hot breakfast that changed day-to-day. We will definetly be back!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kelly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hampton Inn and Suites Omaha Downtown! We appreciate all your postive comments about the quality and comfort of the hotel, our fully stocked "suite shop" and I loved that you thought our staff was wonderful!

We look forward to seeing you again!

Your Friends at the Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Omaha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort myers florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

I stay in Hampton Inns always in this country and in good hotels around the world (62 countries). I was terribly disappointed in the actual room in this hotel. The personnel were excellent. The room - at best, average.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank dbetzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lsaronomaha, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of Hampton Inn and Suites Omaha Downtown!!! We appreciate you choosing our hotel for your recent trip to the area and are pleased you have taken the time to review your stay experience at our hotel.

We appreciate your positive comment regarding our hotel personnel! They will be very pleased to know they exceeded your expectations. We are disappointed to hear that you felt the actual hotel room was average at best. We’d love to discuss further any recommendations you have on how we can improve our hotel guest rooms to better meet your needs and expectations. Guest feedback is our most valuable perspective on how to continue to improve our product and service offerings to ensure we’re operating a premier hotel.

If you would, please contact me at your convenience at 402.517.9950 or lsaron@ncghotels.com.

Best Regards,
Linda Saron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in May during a three day business trip to Omaha. First, there is a shuttle to the airport. Second, the rooms are large, clean and well maintained. The breakfast was very good. Overall, the service was excellent.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LenSPhiladelphia_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Greetings! Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate the postive comments about our shuttle service, large and clean rooms, breakfast and of course our excellent service.

Again we appreciate your positive review and hope to see you again!

Warm Regards,

Matthew Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

I've decided it would be best to simply list what I saw as the pros & cons of our room:

PROS:
1) typically comfortable bed with clean sheets & duvet cover
2) great pillows (we've actually ordered these a few times for our homes)
3) the size of the room
4) the bathroom sink area with the fantastic Hampton Inn expanse & lower shelf
5) the shower floor---totally non-slip
6) the size & LOOK of the shower

CONS:
1) this is the one & only reason I'm only giving this room a rating of "3": unless you are AT LEAST 6 feet tall OR TALLER (& preferably much taller), you can get as clean simply by standing out in a strong rainstorm. We have 2 nephews, 6'9" & 6'5", & they would have thought this shower head was positioned PERFECTLY. I am a bit more average in size for a female at 5'6", & I had to stand on tippytoe simply to TOUCH the shower head. If Hampton Inn wants to accommodate their taller guests---which is lovely---they either need to put in an adjustable-height shower head or else lose the water-saver shower head that puts out no water in the center or else a driving tiny stream of water. If you are my height & this far away from the shower head, by the time the water reaches you, you are smack dab in the middle of air---no water. I'm glad we're leaving so early tomorrow morning that there won't be time for a shower. I'm waiting to shower until I reach my destination!

Oh, one more thing...our daughter & son-in-law had the room next to ours & found a pubic hair on the top of their toilet tank upon checking into their room. Eeeuuuwww.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lsaronomaha, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Greetings Melanie!

Thank you for your recent stay at Hampton Inn and Suites Omaha Downtown. I appreciate your stay with us and truly value you taking the time to review your experience. Guest feedback is what guides our team in ensuring we’re achieving operational excellence and ultimate guest satisfaction.

While I am very pleased with the 6 PROS you listed, I am very disappointed about the two cons. Thank you for your note on the shower head. It is certainly not our intention to have showers suited for only super tall guests! Our team will review this right away to re-evaluate the height of the shower head! I certainly don’t want our guests to have to shower on their tippy toes.

Thank you also for your note on the surprise found on the toilet rim of your daughter and son-in-law’s guest room. I agree---eeeeeuuuuuuuwwww! I will share your feedback with our housekeeping team right away! Our team strives to always have our guests feel as though they are the first person to occupy our guest rooms. Clearly, we did not meet that expectation with the cleanliness level of their guest room.

Thank you again for the great feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I’d love to discuss your stay further with you. Please contact me at your convenience at 402.517.9950.

Warm Regards,
Linda Saron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
0.4 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#11 of 81 in Omaha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,282 reviews
1.0 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
Address: 1212 Cuming St, Omaha, NE 68102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Omaha
#4 Family Hotel in Omaha
#7 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or that well-deserved vacation, you'll want a hotel in Omaha that offers modern conveniences and stellar service. You've come to the right place: Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown. We're conveniently located near Century Link Convention Center, Creighton University, University of Nebraska Medical Center, TD Ameritrade Park, ConAgra Foods, Union Pacific, Gallup and the historic Old Market area. Whatever your pleasure you'll find it all just minutes from our comfortable hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Omaha - Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown Hotel Omaha
Hampton Inn Omaha
Omaha Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing