We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CWS Awesome Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
Ranked #5 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We had an amazing time at the college of world series. The Hampton Inn is right across the street from the ballpark. It's a perfect location! The staff was very helpful and really friendly. They were always willing to point us to the right direction and let us know the daily happennings in Omaha. The rooms are large and clean. I loved the free popcorn and water. They also have a free shuttle that will come to the airport and as well as drive you to the old market. Definitely a great location and awesome place to stay!

Room Tip: If you stay in the rooms with odd numbers, you will be facing the ballpark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 09Honeymooners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (921)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

841 - 847 of 921 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2012

Stayed here for a trip to CWS. Perfect location since it is just across from the ballpark. Friendly staff eager to answer questions. Clean,large rooms. Loved the peanuts and popcorn in the lobby for baseball fans. You can not beat this location. Shuttle to us to market place a couple of times. Great place to shop or eat.

Room Tip: Book early for CWS.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandra661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

I stayed here for two nights on my recent business trip and I loved this hotel. It is very clean, modern and conveniently located. It is very close to downtown omaha and old market area. they even have the shuttle too for old market area and downtown which is pretty good so you do not have to worry about finding parking. Front desk staff is very friendly and attentive. I would certainly stay here on my next trip to omaha.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank larry d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights

Pros:

It's clean - they even wash the bedspreads

Staff is friendly - they borrowed a luggage cart from the next door to help me unload

Rooms are modernized and have some cool pictures

The View - our room had a nice view of the ballpark

The breakfast - we have 5 kids. This was seriously a $30 breakfast for us and it's legit. My wife told the lady that she had never seen such a nice continental breakfast

The bathrooms are nicer than your average hotel bathroom

The Cons:

The pool is average. The pool next door at the Holiday Inn has a water slide and mini water park.

We had a King Bed, but no chairs or couch to sit on. Most hotel rooms have a chair or love seat or something

Overall - great place to stay... Kid-friendly and it's modern and clean

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MMA_CPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

I echo the kudos of others. Clean, friendly great location. The property is gorgeous and the room was huge.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank debi1rn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Stayed on a road trip from Utah to Michigan based on trip advisor ratings & I have to agree! Clean, comfortable, and Kim who made our reservation & checked us in was extremely helpful & friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dawnm0308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Booked a two queen bed mini-suite for our family of 4, for a two night mini get-a-way. The room was awesome, I am pretty picky when it comes to hotel rooms, and I was very impressed. The room has plenty of room and is worth the extra $$$$. Will stay here again! Will also book thei mini-suite!! This hotel is literally right across the street from the new baseball stadium.

Room Tip: Book a "mini-suite" room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bwhitese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
0.9 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#10 of 82 in Omaha
1,445 reviews
1 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown

Address: 1212 Cuming St, Omaha, NE 68102-4402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Omaha
#4 Family Hotel in Omaha
#7 Best Value Hotel in Omaha
#7 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
Price Range: $86 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or that well-deserved vacation, you'll want a hotel in Omaha that offers modern conveniences and stellar service. You've come to the right place: Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown. We're conveniently located near Century Link Convention Center, Creighton University, University of Nebraska Medical Center, TD Ameritrade Park, ConAgra Foods, Union Pacific, Gallup and the historic Old Market area. Whatever your pleasure you'll find it all just minutes from our comfortable hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Omaha - Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown Hotel Omaha
Hampton Inn Omaha
Omaha Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing