We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't beat this place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
Ranked #5 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Arrived in a thunderstorm after a long days drive. This Hampton Inn was the perfect stop. Friendly, helpful folks everywhere we looked, very clean room stocked with the newest HI amenities. A happy hour in the lobby. Free shuttle to dinner and back. Above average HI breakfast. This was one of the best stays we've ever had at a HI. Can't recommend this HI highly enough.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jayclay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (902)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

870 - 876 of 902 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2011

We took our 2 grandkids to Omaha to the zoo for the weekend. The hotel was everything we could ask for and more. The staff was exceptional, the hotel very clean, beds were very comfortable(I wanted to take their pillows home!!), and the pool was very clean. They have a complimentary shuttle service that will take you to the zoo and back and also to the Market area! Most definitely will stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vmarie6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

It almost seems redundant to piggy back on so many great reviews, but this property met all of our expectations and more. We were a hot, tired bunch when we arrived in Omaha near the end of a two week family vacation and we found a welcome oasis. The room was large and spotless, the staff friendly and helpful, and the morning breakfast well executed in a roomy, comfortable area. We left refreshed and thankful once again for the may Trip Advisor contributors who point the way to the best choices.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ejonone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2011

Booked a 2 queen studio suite room, and we were amazed at the size of the space we got. We were very comfortable here, the pool was very nice, and the breakfast was great! My wife had a poor experience with someone at the front desk when she called with a question, but otherwise a great stay, and we were within a 25 minute drive of all places we visited. We will likely come back when next we are in Omaha.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rccall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

This Hampton Inn, like most others, is very modestly appointed, but very functional. The suites are huge, the pool is very nice, and the hotel is located a few blocks from old town Omaha with many very good retaurants (see my Vincenzo's review), the river walk, a new baseball stadium, and the Qwest Center, an impressive-looking venue for big entertainment events. I've stayed across the parking lot at the sister property to Hampton, the Homewood Suites, and I would definitely return to the Hampton if we visit Omaha again.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite with a view facing downtown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ProRecreator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

This hotel is very near the Omaha Qwest Center (just a couple of blocks) and across the street from the new college baseball stadium. We were there for a concert at the Qwest center and enjoyed a complementary beverage or two prior to the show. Service was awesome. The room was very spacious and had a lot of nice little touches such as the set up of the bathroom and sink area and a mini kitchen area.
This is in an up and coming area of Omaha. There is a great pizza place up the street, too.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Renee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

My daughter and I stayed her for one night in May. We had never been to Omaha before and are loyal to Hampton Inn's so we tried this due to the good rate. We were in a great location, near all the event venues and close to the Old Market. The hotel provided a shuttle to airport, restaurants etc. We were upgraded to a beautiful suite and the hotel lobby looked more like a Hilton than a Hampton Inn . We had a very substantial breakfast and as always free wireless.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JewellALexandriaVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.9 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#10 of 82 in Omaha
1,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown

Address: 1212 Cuming St, Omaha, NE 68102-4402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Omaha
#4 Family Hotel in Omaha
#7 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
Price Range: $99 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or that well-deserved vacation, you'll want a hotel in Omaha that offers modern conveniences and stellar service. You've come to the right place: Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown. We're conveniently located near Century Link Convention Center, Creighton University, University of Nebraska Medical Center, TD Ameritrade Park, ConAgra Foods, Union Pacific, Gallup and the historic Old Market area. Whatever your pleasure you'll find it all just minutes from our comfortable hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Omaha - Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown Hotel Omaha
Hampton Inn Omaha
Omaha Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing