We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton and Hockey”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside
Ranked #16 of 84 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We use this hotel every year for a hockey tournament. They're very accomodating. They're in the process of updating the lobby and a couple of other areas in the hotel. However, this was not at all disruptive and the lobby looks very nice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton17606, General Manager at Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

We enjoyed hearing that your hockey team had a pleasant stay and that you found the new lobby to be very nice. Thanks for choosing Hampton Inn and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (433)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 433 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2014

This is a great location. we stay here and travel back and forth from Fremont. Lots of food, shopping, gas very close by. Next door to a Target, Firestone, Twin Peaks. Good Gyros just a block away. Hot Breakfast, pool. LOVE the Fitness room, great Ellipticals. Will print you directions and help you find your way. Scheels Sporting Goods not too far away.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank bbvonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton17606, Manager at Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay and found the staff to be helpful as well as the area to be a place with a lot to do! We look forward to see you on your return trips.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Usual Hampton Inn quality and service. Hampton Inn is always my preference. I travelled for my occupation for many years. This particular hotel was under rennovation but still had very high quality service and accomodations.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank De Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton17606, General Manager at Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience and comments with us. We are pleased to hear that you find our hotel to be very accomodating and that the renovation was handled in a matter not to disturb you as our guest. We look forward to seeing you again on your future trips to Omaha and we are excited for you to come back and see our completed renovation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed here recently. The property is undergoing renovations so we had to work around that. Overall a good stay, but not a great stay. The breakfast was just so-so. Don't expect much from the breakfast. The items were not well stocked and not the greatest in the world, but it was part of the stay, no extra cost. Over all I've been disappointed with Hampton Inn breakfasts through the years.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HuskerFan1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton17606, General Manager at Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. I am glad to hear that overall your stay was pleasant. As for the breakfast, my apologies. Please feel free to contact me with any further questions or concerns in regards to this as we are always interested in others suggestions. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope you will try us again in the near future as the renovations are complete!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

this Hampton Inn is an excellent place to stay. They provide excellent service, the rooms are clean and the free breakfast is great. They also offer a pool and fitness area. The staff is very friendly and professional.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Reviewer567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton17606, General Manager at Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very pleased to hear that you you found us as an excellent place to stay. This lets us know that we have accomplished what we set out to do, and that is to ensure that are guests are 100% satisfied. Thanks for sharing and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Very easy to get to and surrounded by restaurants, Target, convenience stores. We stayed 1/5 and the hotel was under renovation, but honestly barely noticed! The breakfast room was moved to a meeting room/banquet area and was one of the best we've had. We had a somewhat large group staying and the pool and hot tub accomodated us all. Will definitely stay again when in the area!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mn_busy_mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton17606, General Manager at Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

We are very pleased to hear of the your satisfaction in your recent stay with us. We are also very happy that the renovation was not an issue for you as we want to make it a better place for our guests. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my daughter after a long drive on new years eve. Usually these types of hotels attract more business types, do we expected a quiet night. Turns out a large group rented the conference room for a party and rented the room above mine for their kids to run amok. After the night clerk and maintenance man did their best to get them to show some common courtesy, the hotel was able to move us to a room where we spent a blissfully quiet night. Kudos to how the staff handled some very inconsiderate guests and for their working hard to make our stay pleasant. The hotel was very clean, rooms were updated and even though the lobby and hallways were undergoing extensive renos, it was a nice place to stay. Thanks

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Sooper5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton17606, General Manager at Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

We do appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and my sincere apologies in regardsto the noise. We are glad to hear that the situation was resolved to your satisfaction and we do look forward to seeing you on future stays to Omaha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West
13.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
1.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Omaha West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West
13.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside

Address: 17606 Arbor Plz, Omaha, NE 68130-4673
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Omaha
#3 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#7 Best Value Hotel in Omaha
#9 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range: $98 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn Omaha West-Lakeside we are just minutes from the Village Pointe outdoor Shopping Center as well as several local restaurants. Inside the hotel you will enjoy great service, a free breakfast and wireless high-speed internet. All of our rooms include a microwave, refrigerator, coffee pot, and flat screen TV! Our guests can relax in our indoor pool and hot tub or get an intense work out in our exercise room. We are a 100% guest satisfaction hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside Hotel Omaha
Omaha Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing