We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay, again at this Hampton Inn!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside
Ranked #15 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stay here every time I am in Omaha. The value/location and staff are excellent. Wandered around for a year or so staying at any random hotel whenever i was in town, but once I stayed here for a business trip, I was so impressed with the staff, that I came back and really each time I am in town now, I just book this hotel without really looking anywhere else. There are a lot of great restaurants very close, even within walking distance to the hotel as well. I travel for work often and this is one of my favorite hotels for hallway noise because.....I don't hear any, it is very peaceful at night after working all day, to come back to your hotel and have a clean workout room, pool area, great internet access in room, and then get a great night of sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank EvanMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton17606, General Manager at Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

We are very pleased that we are able to offer you everything you need and that you are satisfied with all aspects of the hotel. In reading your response, it lets us know that we have done what we set out to do, which is keep our guests happy. Thanks for sharing your feedback and we look forward to seeing you on all of your trips to Omaha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (421)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 421 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

I researched for 3 hours on the internet looking for a hotel that met all our needs and my expectations. We were VERY pleased with what the hotel had to offer. The friendly staff, the breakfast, the clean rooms and lobby. I was impressed. It's about a 20 min drive to the zoo, but well worth it. The only thing I found disappointing was the pool was very cloudy. We stayed to nights and used the pool for about 30min.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stacie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton17606, General Manager at Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

We are pleased to hear that your stay was a pleasant experience and that you enjoyed the zoo as well. As for the pool, I will make sure that we look into that immediately. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit to the city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I arrived to a pleasantly helpful front desk clerk. She checked me in quickly and without hassle. My room was large and clean with a modern look. Everything about the room was excellent. The bed was comfortable and the pillows were cozy. I had a great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoelC526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton17606, General Manager at Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you had a great stay. Knowing that our guests have enjoyed their stay makes our day. We hope to see you again on your next trip into Omaha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The staff at this location was the best Hampton staff I have come across yet. Hotel seemed to be newer and the hotel was clean. The staff made this hotel stand out from the rest. The breakfast was the standard Hampton Inn breakfast nothing special. I would stay at this Hampton Inn everytime I visit the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank deroonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton17606, General Manager at Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

It was a pleasure to read your response and share it with the staff. We were all very glad that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate you sharing your great experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

we stayed for 10 days. the stay was good and pleasant. its right next to super target and panda express, so you can walk down if you need something. Though the breakfast was good and hot, its all frozen food heated up. They dont have a pantry and so you need to order food from outside. Since we had a kid, it would have been nice if there was a restaurant. Otherwise, it was all perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doovelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton17606, General Manager at Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

We were pleased to hear that your stay was a pleasant one and as for not having a restaurant we do apologize. Luckily we are surrounded by several fine restaurants as you mentioned. Thanks for letting us know about your stay and we hope to see you again when you are in the city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I stayed here for recurring business travel to Omaha. The hotel our company usually books at was overbooked due to the College World Series so I was forced to look elsewhere. I've always had really positive experiences with Hampton so I chose this hotel. I'm glad I did. The location was fine - a little further than my usual but not bad. The area was suburban feeling with strip malls, restuarants and grocery stores. Perfect for me, I was able to easily grab dinner each night and utilized a nail salon within walking distance one evening. The staff at this Hampton was extrememly friendly upon check in and was also helpful when I needed toothpaste once and a second time I was in need of a spoon. The rooms are typical Hampton which I love. Charging stations near the lamp base, free WiFi, decent television chanel selection, duvet covers instead of comfortors, nice bathroom with good water pressure.

If I am forced to pick on one thing I would say this place really appeals to families, which is fine, but when I travel for work, I don't have as much patience for kids. There were quite a few of them, they were loud. The elevator floor was covered in discarded cookies one night which also caused the front desk to be out of cookies for everyone else. Also a few of them were running up and down the halls for a while one evening. Nothing bad enough for me to complain, I don't want to be that person lol, but if you are looking for a kid-free spot, this might not be the best choice.

I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton17606, General Manager at Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thank you so much for letting us know about your experience here at the Hampton Inn. We do appreciate all of your feedback. We are glad to hear that you found the staff to be very helpful and found the area to be a pleasant one that fits your needs. I do want to let you know that the week you were was during and annual event that takes place each June here in Omaha called the College World Series so we do get a low flow of kids and I do apologize for any situations that your did have. We hope to see you again on your future trips to the area.
Thanks Management!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

For our purpose the location was excellent. The staff room and service was the very best. They even clean the top cover one each bed for every new guest. The breakfast has a great variety of food in a very comfortable area.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reviewer567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton17606, General Manager at Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to let us know that your experience was a pleasant one. We look forward to seeing you agian on your future trips to Omaha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
13.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
1.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Omaha West
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Omaha / West Dodge Road (Old Mill)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha Old Mill
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Omaha Midtown - Aksarben Area
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside

Address: 17606 Arbor Plz, Omaha, NE 68130-4673
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#3 Family Hotel in Omaha
#8 Best Value Hotel in Omaha
#9 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range: $98 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn Omaha West-Lakeside we are just minutes from the Village Pointe outdoor Shopping Center as well as several local restaurants. Inside the hotel you will enjoy great service, a free breakfast and wireless high-speed internet. All of our rooms include a microwave, refrigerator, coffee pot, and flat screen TV! Our guests can relax in our indoor pool and hot tub or get an intense work out in our exercise room. We are a 100% guest satisfaction hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside Hotel Omaha
Omaha Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing