We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside
Ranked #13 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Island, Nebraska
1 review
“Nice Place to Stay”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

The hotel was clean and the room was very comfortable. Since the hotel is tucked away behind some business, it was a little hard to get to. This Hampton is very close to shopping. I would guess that this is the best place to stay if you are going to be spending time in West Omaha.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton17606, General Manager at Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
The entire staff was very excited to hear about your great stay. We all strive to ensure that every guest leaves with a great experience. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us and we certainly look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Omaha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    91
    27
    13
    8
See reviews for
144
73
16
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago Ridge, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Lots of stuff in the area. Free WiFi. The rooms were nice and clean, and the staff was friendly, quick, and helpful. The only thing that could potentially be improved was the breakfast - no real complaints about the breakfast (was your standard continental) but didn't stand out. Highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joshua C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton17606, General Manager at Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
We are pleased to hear that you found our location to be a pleasant one. I am also pleased to hear that the staff was friendly and helpful. We do appreciate your feedback and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Omaha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Overall a great stay. No complaints. Obviously it is not a 5 star resort, but I was very pleased with every aspect of the stay. It's not the trendy downtown hotel, but it was perfect for our one night stay. Husband had a business during the day and I did some shopping at Regency Court.
-Beds: Slept well. Wish there was an extra blanket in the room. I'm sure if I called the desk they would have brought me one.
-Concierge feel: We forgot our toothbrush and the front desk staff jumped at the opportunity to bring us a tube up!
-Room sizes: We stayed in a standard king and the room was spacious. Even the bathroom had plenty of space for two.
-Free breakfast: a bit nicer than the average free breakfast. Variety of juices and coffees. Lots of fresh fruit. Would have been nice to have some sausage or biscuits in addition to the eggs.
-Fireplace: Large fireplace near the main entrance was perfect while waiting for the car to warm up!

Room Tip: We stayed in a standard king and the room was spacious. Even the bathroom had plenty of space for t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnandCourtney316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton17606, General Manager at Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
I was happy to read your recent review and to hear that your stay was a pleasant one. The team here strives to make each guest experience as pleasant as possible. When we accomplish that goal, we feel we have done our job. Thanks for choosing the Hampton Inn Omaha Lakeside. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This Hampton compared to others is not up to the standards I've come to expect from a great hotel chain. Despite my Gold status, check in was cumbersome and did not have my rewards on file. As such, got put in a room on the first floor next to the meeting rooms. Iron board was small, crooked and needed new cover. Room furnishings and bathroom beginning to show their wear and in need of a remodel.

On the plus side, the rate was reasonable, the location was convenient to a lot of restaurants and shopping and the room was clean.

Room Tip: Avoid first floor near meeting rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twb311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton17606, General Manager at Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to let us know that your stay was not so pleasant or up to your standards. I certainly do apologize for that and we are due to some upgrades and these will be taking place this year. As for the Honors number not being on the account, once again we do apologize. Without knowing your name, I am not able to look as to why the Honors number was not on there or as to why it did not pull up. If you would like to discuss this further please feel free to contact the hotel and we can look into this further and we would like to make this past stay right with you.
Thanks for choosing Hampton, we hope to hear from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We were passing through Omaha from Wisconsin--visiting my family in Omaha and then continuing on to spend the year end holidays with my in-laws in Evergreen, CO. Stayed for one night. It's pretty easy to get to any spot on Omaha's far west side from the hotel, and I don't mind it being off West Center Road a couple blocks. We were greeted warmly by the hotel front desk staff--room was very clean. The 2Q room was ample space for my wife, me and our teenage children. I had not stayed at a Hampton Inn for some time, and will reconsider. The breakfast set-up at this property was nicely-signed, had ample space for the varied traffic patterns and bustle of the patrons--food included a pre-made omelette, bacon and biscuits set-up, ubiquitous waffle iron and customary continental breakfast items--bananas, apples, and oranges included.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madblogger F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton17606, General Manager at Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that your stay was welcomed from the moment you walked in the door and breakfast left you with a great feeling upon departure. Not to mention that you are considering using Hampton Inn's on your future trips. Thanks again for sharing and we hope to see you on your next trip through Omaha!!!
Thanks,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucyrus, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

This was a very clean hotel. The staff was great. The lady on duty at 4:00 on the last Saturday in December spent a lot of time finding us a restaurant and later helped with the wifi. The breakfast was varied and good. The breakfast lady was friendly and helpful. We will stay again next summer.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DDale496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton17606, General Manager at Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to let us know that you found the hotel to be great. We are also very pleased that you found the staff to be helpful and friendly as we take great pride in ensuring that our guests are happy. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We were in town for a funeral and decided to stay at the Hampton Inn. Good choice. Check in went very smoothly. Breakfast was very good with a vareity of options, room and hotel were clean and it was conveniently located on the west side of Omha.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank racerprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton17606, General Manager at Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thanks for choosing Hampton Inn Omaha Lakeside during your visit to Omaha. We are glad to hear that your stay was a pleasant one. Thanks Again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
1.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Omaha West
6.0 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Omaha Midtown - Aksarben Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Omaha / West Dodge Road (Old Mill)
8.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Omaha Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside

Property: Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside
Address: 17606 Arbor Plz, Omaha, NE 68130-4673
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Omaha
#3 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#3 Family Hotel in Omaha
#9 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn Omaha West-Lakeside we are just minutes from the Village Pointe outdoor Shopping Center as well as several local restaurants. Inside the hotel you will enjoy great service, a free breakfast and wireless high-speed internet. All of our rooms include a microwave, refrigerator, coffee pot, and flat screen TV! Our guests can relax in our indoor pool and hot tub or get an intense work out in our exercise room. We are a 100% guest satisfaction hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside Hotel Omaha
Omaha Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing