We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I've Stayed At Better Hamptons”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside
Ranked #12 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This Hampton compared to others is not up to the standards I've come to expect from a great hotel chain. Despite my Gold status, check in was cumbersome and did not have my rewards on file. As such, got put in a room on the first floor next to the meeting rooms. Iron board was small, crooked and needed new cover. Room furnishings and bathroom beginning to show their wear and in need of a remodel.

On the plus side, the rate was reasonable, the location was convenient to a lot of restaurants and shopping and the room was clean.

Room Tip: Avoid first floor near meeting rooms.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twb311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton17606, General Manager at Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to let us know that your stay was not so pleasant or up to your standards. I certainly do apologize for that and we are due to some upgrades and these will be taking place this year. As for the Honors number not being on the account, once again we do apologize. Without knowing your name, I am not able to look as to why the Honors number was not on there or as to why it did not pull up. If you would like to discuss this further please feel free to contact the hotel and we can look into this further and we would like to make this past stay right with you.
Thanks for choosing Hampton, we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (413)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

358 - 364 of 413 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2013

We were passing through Omaha from Wisconsin--visiting my family in Omaha and then continuing on to spend the year end holidays with my in-laws in Evergreen, CO. Stayed for one night. It's pretty easy to get to any spot on Omaha's far west side from the hotel, and I don't mind it being off West Center Road a couple blocks. We were greeted warmly by the hotel front desk staff--room was very clean. The 2Q room was ample space for my wife, me and our teenage children. I had not stayed at a Hampton Inn for some time, and will reconsider. The breakfast set-up at this property was nicely-signed, had ample space for the varied traffic patterns and bustle of the patrons--food included a pre-made omelette, bacon and biscuits set-up, ubiquitous waffle iron and customary continental breakfast items--bananas, apples, and oranges included.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madblogger F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton17606, General Manager at Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that your stay was welcomed from the moment you walked in the door and breakfast left you with a great feeling upon departure. Not to mention that you are considering using Hampton Inn's on your future trips. Thanks again for sharing and we hope to see you on your next trip through Omaha!!!
Thanks,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

This was a very clean hotel. The staff was great. The lady on duty at 4:00 on the last Saturday in December spent a lot of time finding us a restaurant and later helped with the wifi. The breakfast was varied and good. The breakfast lady was friendly and helpful. We will stay again next summer.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DDale496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton17606, General Manager at Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to let us know that you found the hotel to be great. We are also very pleased that you found the staff to be helpful and friendly as we take great pride in ensuring that our guests are happy. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We were in town for a funeral and decided to stay at the Hampton Inn. Good choice. Check in went very smoothly. Breakfast was very good with a vareity of options, room and hotel were clean and it was conveniently located on the west side of Omha.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank racerprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton17606, General Manager at Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Thanks for choosing Hampton Inn Omaha Lakeside during your visit to Omaha. We are glad to hear that your stay was a pleasant one. Thanks Again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We spent one night here and were very pleased with everything the hotel had to offer. Located on the West end of Omaha, the hotel is very near everything you need - restaurants, shopping, brewery etc...

The rooms are very comfortable and as a relatively new hotel, everything was very clean and in good shape/working order.

Breakfast was the typical Hampton Inn breakfast which I think is more than adequate and the staff did a good job keeping everything fresh and warm.

Great Value if you ever need to be in this part of Omaha for business or personal reasons.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that faces North (away from the parking lot) as you often get road noise on the fr...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leesburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton17606, General Manager at Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to let us know how pleased you were with your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We spent a night at this hotel last week and were very impressed. The hotel was very clean, even behind the furniture - I always check. I really liked the arrangement of the king room we were in. The head of the bed backed up to the bathroom - not to the bed in the next room. This was not only helpful for noise but also made good use of the space in the room. The staff was very helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OmahaCheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton17606, General Manager at Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to let us know that your stay was a pleasant one. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

My husband, 16 month old twins, and myself stayed here while visiting family for Thanksgiving. The front desk was very accommodating. Very good location if you're visiting West Omaha. There are several restaurants and shopping nearby (big box stores and small business type boutiques). Walgreens is close by if you need something for a sick kiddo. The only thing we didn't enjoy was temperature of the pool. It was rather cool.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelinMomOfTwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton17606, General Manager at Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We certainly do apologize for the pool not being as warm as expected.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Omaha / West Dodge Road (Old Mill)
1.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Omaha West
5.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
6.0 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Omaha Midtown - Aksarben Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside

Address: 17606 Arbor Plz, Omaha, NE 68130-4673
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#3 Family Hotel in Omaha
#5 Best Value Hotel in Omaha
#9 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range: $99 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn Omaha West-Lakeside we are just minutes from the Village Pointe outdoor Shopping Center as well as several local restaurants. Inside the hotel you will enjoy great service, a free breakfast and wireless high-speed internet. All of our rooms include a microwave, refrigerator, coffee pot, and flat screen TV! Our guests can relax in our indoor pool and hot tub or get an intense work out in our exercise room. We are a 100% guest satisfaction hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside Hotel Omaha
Omaha Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing