We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Solid Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside
Ranked #11 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
162 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“Solid Hampton”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We found this to be a pretty solid Hampton Inn. Location is always our first priority, and this is a good spot. Right off of W Center Rd. (a street with lots of restaurants and other stuff) and close to Zorinsky Lake and other recreation.

The room was clean, quiet (top floor) and as functional as any Hampton. Front desk staff was fine. Not overly friendly (didn't explain breakfast hours or other things a typical Hampton front desk person usually does), but got us to our room quickly enough. Nice pool and exercise area. The breakfast area was of good size and they had two employees working it to make sure nothing got low.

All in all, a good experience and we'd return.

Room Tip: Found the top floor to be quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    89
    26
    13
    8
See reviews for
142
73
16
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Discovered this Hampton Inn after staying at a nearby Hilton Garden Inn that costs over twice as much.... and was thrilled with our stay at this Hampton Inn... Nice hotel, clean, quiet, great location, good internet service, and good complimentary breakfast!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cowboychincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
74 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We stayed here 1 night and found it to be well-maintained, clean, with a friendly, helpful staff.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johndeereguy59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairie Village, Kansas
Level Contributor
115 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We did not book an advance room on our return drive from the Black Hills, SD to Kansas City. We called area hotels in Omaha as we got closer to town. Many hotels had high rates due to several events that were occuring in town. We opted for this property rather than then nearby Holiday Inn Express (where I have stayed before and like) because the location was close to where we wanted to be the following morning and because the price was a few bucks cheaper.

We arrived at the property around midnight. Tory -- the front desk clerk who quoted us our rate -- was waiting for us and had already begun the paperwork needed for our rooms. She worked hard to secure us the best possible rate, and she was successful in doing so which we very much appreciated.

The beds were very cozy. The rooms were very clean, quite, and comfortable. All in all, this was an excellent stay. Tory earned our repeat business for this property the next time we visti West Omaha (which is usually several times a year).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton17606, General Manager at Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
I just wanted to let you know that we certainly do appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. With all of the choices out there, we do thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Lakeside as your hotel choice. We are also very happy to hear that your stay was a pleasant one and we hope to see you again on your future trips to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
159 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

This is a newer Hampton so of course everything is upgraded and nice. All the amenities of a typical Hampton, very clean, good breakfast, and friendly staff. What is most desirable about this Hampton is the location. There are TONS and TONS of restaurants right nearby. Some are walking distance, some are a 1 minute drive. The other major attraction of this Hampton, at least for me, was the exercise room. I always try to keep my gym routine even when on business, and this gym was second to none. I have never seen a nicer exercise room at another Hampton or any other or Hampton's competitor hotels. I absolutely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k86j84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

I stayed at the Hampton last month. I tend to stay at this hotel chain on a regular basis. The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly, the breakfast is delicious... the only thing is I think the queen beds are a bit more comfortable that the kings. I like soft beds, though, so it's a personal preference.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Wonderful service and very clean hotel. Breakfasts were good too.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deaner02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
6.0 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
1.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Omaha West
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Omaha / West Dodge Road (Old Mill)
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Omaha Midtown - Aksarben Area
8.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Omaha Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside

Property: Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside
Address: 17606 Arbor Plz, Omaha, NE 68130-4673
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Omaha
#3 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#6 Best Value Hotel in Omaha
#9 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn Omaha West-Lakeside we are just minutes from the Village Pointe outdoor Shopping Center as well as several local restaurants. Inside the hotel you will enjoy great service, a free breakfast and wireless high-speed internet. All of our rooms include a microwave, refrigerator, coffee pot, and flat screen TV! Our guests can relax in our indoor pool and hot tub or get an intense work out in our exercise room. We are a 100% guest satisfaction hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside Hotel Omaha
Omaha Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing