We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good, Buffalo Chicken ”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Varsity Sports Cafe & Roman Coin Pizza
Ranked #969 of 1,346 Restaurants in Omaha
Cuisines: Bar, Pizza, Pub, Italian, American
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Good, Buffalo Chicken ”
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

This pizza is extremely good although I will agree that it is not Chicago Style, it is Chicago good, I love it. My favorite pizza is great Buffalo Chicken but I also really enjoy the meat-lovers deep-dish. Overall I would say a very good restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank Mattwell3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    8
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
La Vista, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not Chicago”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Pizza is ok. Delivery is on time. But to say you know Chicago pizza? And sell it as such? Wrong. We ordered your deep dish. It's thicker crust and that's it. And any self respecting Chicagoan knows deep dish does NOT mean thicker crust. Extremely disappointed. I'm from Chicago and your Chicago deep dish was a joke. Totally inaccurate.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaclyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
75 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Sports and Food”
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Great place for pizza and football. I was here for her first week of college football. There are plenty of TVs of all sizes to watch several games. The pizza was great as was the service. Definitely a stop the next time I'm in the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leland1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We had 9 people, so several different orders. The waitress got it all right and the food was very good.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great find in Bellevue”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Good food and service. Pizza's are huge and taste wonderful. Good place to watch sports.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LBBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Varsity Sports Cafe & Roman Coin Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Varsity Sports Cafe & Roman Coin Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing