We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Place to stay in Omaha”
Review of Hotel Deco XV

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Deco XV
Ranked #18 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“New Place to stay in Omaha”
Reviewed September 24, 2011

I travel to Omaha frequently on business and decided to try the newly remodeled, Deco Hotel this trip. I did not notice any thing special about the services, other than the staff was always very friendly and helpful. There is no coffee in the room, which I find inconveinient and this puts their staff & other guests at the risk of talking to me BEFORE I have had my coffee since you have to go downstairs to get some. The rooms are Upscale and nicely appointed in the "Deco" style and the showers are Awesome. I have never concenred myself with the type of shower that was in my hotel room, but these are very unique showers and one should experience them. No soap dish holders in the shower though, which I found very inconvenient. A little too European for me. One of the highlights is the ZIN restaurant on the lobby level. Excellent food and atmosphere. Ryan is the owner and he is the one that actually introduced us to the hotel. Free valet parking is a plus! I would recommend this hotel since it is unique and centrally located in the heart of the Downtown Omaha Nightlife!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rgpieper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    119
    59
    34
    35
See reviews for
62
190
22
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2011

This boutique hotel -- just 89 rooms -- opened recently in a building constructed in 1930 in downtown Omaha.
Conveniently located immediately across the street from the historic Orpheum Theater, several blocks from the Holland Performing Arts Center, and less than a half-mile from the popular Old Market District, the Deco Hotel is the best thing that has happend to this property -- other hotels have come and gone.
Our large king room was outstanding, with features rarely found at other Omaha hotels. The full body shower was amazing, as were the larger sized, higher-end toiletries. The fresh robes and plush slippers in the closet were a pleasant surprise, as was the assortment of wines, liquors and light snacks awaiting us in the refreigerator. The room was perfectly quiet and the bed / linens sumptuous.
The 37-inch flat screen HD plasma television was great, as was the free wireless internet. Covered valet parking was complimentary as well.
We particularly loved the hotel's ZIN Restaurant, a reasonably-priced fine dining establishment with incredible ambiance -- and service to go with it.
We live about 40 minutes from downtown Omaha and like to stay downtown whenever possible after attending concerts and sporting events. We expect to return often to the Deco.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andy8550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Everything was great--hotel conveniently located, shuttle/car to take us around downtown if needed, rooms were cute---only bad thing--no coffee in the room. Had to walk down to lobby to get cup---which I could have drank on the elevator ride to room---asked for larger to-go cups so that I could take back to the room for myself and guest.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dsmCoolCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jen2580
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Goods:
Location was great.
Bed was great
Decor was cute
Rooms were big
Quite

Bads:
Had a lot of trouble finding the reservation I made the day before (finally did though)
Bed wasn't all the way made
Tampon wrapper on bathroom floor (basically the housekeeping was less than par)
Service was touch and go. 1/2 friendly 1/2 indifferent

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jen2580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara C, Manager at Hotel Deco XV, responded to this review, September 16, 2011
Hello jen2580,

We at Hotel Deco XV want each of our guests experience to be fantastic. Our goal is to provide exceptional service and a clean comfortable room! I am sorry to hear of your concerns.

I would appreciate if you would contact me directly so that I can research your reservation and stay. I then can coach team members that touched your stay.

I appreciate you letting me know of your dates of stay. 402-991-4981. saraclausen@hoteldecoomaha.com. Thank you.

Regards,
Sara Clausen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2011

You'd think we would have planned something big or a trip for our 20th anniversary but with a busy family and no windows to schedule a trip we decided to spend a weekend in downtown Omaha (We live in West-O). We decided to try the Hotel Deco XV ...and glad we did. From the onset we felt like we were on vacation. Check in was a snap, free valet and underground parking. When we arrived they recognized it was our anniversary and upgraded us to a suite at no extra charge. The suite was beautiful and spacious. Excellent design - lots of historic deco details intermingled with modern design. Felt like we were in Chicago. We felt we had nice privacy too. Spent some time at the Zin Room in the hotel. Cocktails and appetizers. Being only a block off the Old Market we decided to do some shopping and an impromptu art gallery tour. Ended up buying a painting for our 20th. Dinner at Vivace, one of our favorites.

The showers are fantastic and the beds super comfortable. We slept in and refreshed for the farmers market. Great location, great stay, highly recommended for out of town guests and West-Oers needing a quick get-a-way. Wish we had another night there. Definitely will be staying there the next time a show/concert is in town. Hear they free shuttle you.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeffOmaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
258 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

After having visited Omaha for work nearly 20 times in two and a half years I know the Omaha hotels WELL. Mid 2011 a brand new addition opened, and I have switched ALL trips to include staying here (in fact I have stayed 4 times at Hotel Deco in the last 4 months!).
It's stylish, the service is top notch, Zin the restaurant attached, has the BEST hash browns I have ever tasted for breakfast.... a great menu for lunch and dinner and a hopping nightlife scene as well. The rooms are very modern, it takes a little to figure out how the 5 shower heads work, but once you do, it's awesome!!! The beds are very comfortable, and I find some new tweak or change on every trip...looking forward to my next one in October!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

We were greeted as royalty and treated throughout the stay as family. The cleanliness of the hotel and the quality of the staff is beyond anything Omaha has to offer. A 5+ star rating. The best of the best!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paco1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.1 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
0.5 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#9 of 82 in Omaha
1,352 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Deco XV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Deco XV

Property: Hotel Deco XV
Address: 1504 Harney St, Omaha, NE 68102-2211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Deco XV 4.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Deco XV is Omaha's only 4 Diamond Luxury Boutique Hotel in the greater metropolitan area. Designed to serve the most discriminating guests, the Hotel Deco XV provides elegant and exquisite accommodations and exceptional, personalized service. Rooms feature extraordinary furnishings, surface flooring, and amenities to ensure the highest standard of guest comfort and satisfaction. Indoor valet parking is just part of the "Extraordinary" service for only $20 per night per vehicle. The expert Concierge staff will assist with dining reservations, travel, and provide tips on Omaha arts and entertainment offerings. For the first half of 2017, Hotel Deco will be in the process of renovating our restaurant, bar and meeting spaces. For the duration of this project the hotel will be offering complimentary "grab- n- go" breakfast for all guests, as well as a welcome signature cocktail, age permitting. For in room dining, we offer an extensive menu from the famous Sullivan's Steakhouse, a well-respected landmark in Omaha. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Preferred Hotels, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Deco XV reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing