We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Regency Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$204
$183
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$129
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$135
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Deco XV(Omaha)
$159
$135
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$159
MagnoliaHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$104
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveler rating
50
50
41
29
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
50
41
29
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaffleshot breakfast isin room coffeesafe areanice place to staynight's sleepflat screenvisiting omahaloungeweddingmicrowave
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 197 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2014

This hotel was pretty average. It's stuck in the middle of nowhere; we had to drive quite a bit to get anyplace, including anyplace to eat. The room was clean, and the housekeepers were awesome, managing to service our room even though we frequently didn't leave it til mid afternoon. The air conditioning unit was very noisy, and it was hard to regulate the temperature in the room. The room itself was noisy; we could hear everything that was going on outside-- one night I am pretty sure that there was a group of kids having foot races up and down the hallway. You had to use your key to get into the building, and we encountered two sets of guests at different times who were unable to get their keys to work and had to go to the front desk to get in. The beds were okay, the pillows were very thick and bouncy so it was hard to get comfortable. The one so-called easy chair that was in the room was very uncomfortable for sitting. My husband found it was more comfortable to go to the lobby and sit on the sofas there. The shower was barely a trickle of water and ran out of hot water very quickly. One minor annoyance was the placement of the tissue dispenser in the bathroom-- it was placed exactly where the toilet paper SHOULD have been. We continuously found ourselves grabbing facial tissue instead of the toilet paper. The toilet paper dispenser was awkwardly placed. The free wifi had a good, strong signal and it was nice not to have to enter any stupid codes or anything to access it.

Room Tip: Try to get on the bottom floor. The only elevator is by the lobby and lugging your suitcases up the stairs is a pain.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DRobinson1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

When we arrived at the lodge we noticed how spacious the check-in area was and that the lounge was near and looked inviting. We went to our room and it was and excellent experience of comfort and quiet. There was a door out the back of the room to a private patio to relax and take in the sun. The night was quiet and the bed was nice. We recommend this to the public looking for a good night stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimandlisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

It's not a high class hotel but it's not a nasty one either. This is an individually owned hotel making efforts to keep up with today. We stayed a week and a half and were pleased with the room and the staff. We started out in a queen room but the fridge had gone out so they put us in a suite so we saw two different options both we're confute table beds & rooms

Stayed: July 2014
Thank wandering_adventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Can't quite figure this place out. Old lodge feel with a newer bar and "Resturant". Just cause there is a sign for Omaha Steaks by far doesn't make a Resturant

The front desk staff was all over the board and didn't seem to have an idea what they were doing or who was in charge.

The rooms look like they were last updated in the 70's the phones don't work the remotes are lucky to have battery's in them. Old tube TVs. The beds are old and crappy too

I had two rooms a couple days apart (not by choice) and they were on opposite sides of the hotel and they were exactly the same regardless of the location.

The second was on the 2nd floor by the pool. loud and you could still hear through the walls

The entrance to the place is nice but after that it goes down hill

If you have luggage and need a cart good luck getting yourself and the cart in the elevator. No joke

The only nice thing I can say is that they give you drink vouchers for the bar. The girls and the bar were very nice and friendly

If I had a choice I would skip this place for the next closest hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank wntsom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

My first impression was "I like it". It has character. Beginning with the lobby which expands into the bar, it has a rustic cabin-like décor. The room and interior of the building also follows the same theme. The rooms are adequate in size, has all the amenities one would expect from a high end hotel, but of course not to that quality. The quality of items are acceptable and functional. This is not a Marriott, but it is neither the Motel 6. Set your expectation appropriately, and I think you will enjoy this "lodge". My husband and I had bought some beverages which we kept in the refrigerator. Then when we had extra time, we walked around the lobby looking at the interesting displays and structures, and relaxed outside enjoying the natural appearing waterfall river/stream they had built in the garden.
The service was excellent. We did not have time for the free breakfast, and ate elsewhere.
If you just need a decent place to stay that offers comfort, but are not looking for a high, quality, expensive hotel, this is the one I would pick.

Room Tip: If you want to drive your car up to the front door of your room, get a first floor room. The others can only be accessed from the inside.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2travel4fun007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews