We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint, mid-level lodging”
Review of Regency Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Regency Lodge
Ranked #64 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Reviewed June 17, 2014

My first impression was "I like it". It has character. Beginning with the lobby which expands into the bar, it has a rustic cabin-like décor. The room and interior of the building also follows the same theme. The rooms are adequate in size, has all the amenities one would expect from a high end hotel, but of course not to that quality. The quality of items are acceptable and functional. This is not a Marriott, but it is neither the Motel 6. Set your expectation appropriately, and I think you will enjoy this "lodge". My husband and I had bought some beverages which we kept in the refrigerator. Then when we had extra time, we walked around the lobby looking at the interesting displays and structures, and relaxed outside enjoying the natural appearing waterfall river/stream they had built in the garden.
The service was excellent. We did not have time for the free breakfast, and ate elsewhere.
If you just need a decent place to stay that offers comfort, but are not looking for a high, quality, expensive hotel, this is the one I would pick.

Room Tip: If you want to drive your car up to the front door of your room, get a first floor room. The others...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2travel4fun007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 187 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

After seeing some of the reviews on Trip Advisor I was a little leery booking the Regency Lodge, and I really should have trusted my gut and looked elsewhere. My husband has a bad back, and older non-firm matresses can cause weeks of agony- he will be booking a chiropractor appointment when we get home. In its defense, it was clean, breakfast staff and cleaning staff seemed very nice (only staff I interacted with). But it would need some upgrades including much better beds before I would consider going back. If the rooms were as nicely decorated as the lobby it would at least be a step in the right direction.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Zevalayna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

This hotel has the potential to be a great place to stay. Unlike chain hotels, it has a special character and theme (which is a bear!). But unfortunately, the rooms have a very old look and an unpleasant old smell. The linens were almost worn out. I even saw a tiny insect flying in front of my face probably attracted by the light from my laptop screen. The rooms desperately shout "I need a renovation"! The A/C unit in the room was so noisy and intolerable (at least for me) that I had to turn it off despite the hot temperature. They have a complimentary breakfast which is very simple. You really don't have many choices to choose from. All in all, it is not a 3 star hotel in its current condition, although, with some attention and renovation, it can be an upscale 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaveh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

When traveling through Omaha, what is your objective? Clean. Friendly. Showers that work. No surprises. Pleasant surroundings. The Regency is an outstanding selection for its price point. Enough said. This ain't Chicago, people. This is Omaha. I will definitely go back again.

Room Tip: Say thank you to those who serve you.
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank Raebaebae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights while we took our children to enjoy the zoo. Lovely landscaping, home like, and with modern amenities. Was pleased with the hot breakfast that came with the lower price. Would definitely stay again,even though it was a bit out of our way. It is close to a theater, which was also a bonus for the kids. We were pleased with this choice.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Hotel staff front desk was good. Restaurant waitress was a little 'off'. thank goodness she repeated back the order as was she was wrong on drink order, had to repeat 3 times. Rooms were clean, bathroom was small with some mold in the shower. Overall this was ok for the value.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psbowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

After Staybridge intentionally failed to keep a reservation made for three months, and reconfirmed just two days before we traveled to Omaha, we found ourselves scrambling for rooms on a very busy weekend. We found rooms here.

Friendly staff, quiet and comfortable rooms. TVs are dated and the hotel could use some other updates (looks like that is in the works) but it saved the weekend for us, and we had a very good experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hawkeyes4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
1.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha Old Mill
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha
3.0 mi away
Aksarben Suites Omaha
Aksarben Suites Omaha
#50 of 82 in Omaha
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Lodge

Address: 909 S 107th Ave, I-680 and Pacific, Omaha, NE 68114-4705
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Price Range: $78 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Regency Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regency Lodge-your retreat in Omaha, Nebraska combines the warmth and charm of a mountain resort in Omaha. The lobby will greet you with casual furnishings, original Thomas Mangelson (Image of Nature) photos, and a friendly staff. Complimentary hot breakfast buffet, WiFi, in-door pool, Sauna, refrigerators, microwaves, and pillow-top mattress. We are convenient to major shopping, Henery Doorly Zoo, CWS stadium, Boys Town, area shopping centers, boutique shopping, and other major attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Regency Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Omaha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing