We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Accessible”
Review of Regency Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Regency Lodge
Ranked #56 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
97 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Clean & Accessible”
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

This lodge was an easy find off of 80. Close to the destinations we wanted to visit on our quick overnight in Omaha. Front desk staff was very inviting and warm. We stayed in an Executive King. The best part about this suite was the in room kitchenette ( microwave, fridge, wet bar). Bed was comfy for the night. Cozy room, kitchy bear decor, nicely painted. For those of you that are overly picky...highway noise can be heard, and the hotel does show a bit of it's history. Breakfast was okay, but hot; which was nice. Fairly priced at $100 / night.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyLodge, Sales Manager at Regency Lodge, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
We appreciate the feedback on your recent trip! Our hotel is very conveniently located in the middle of Omaha with I-80 and I-680 both near. All of our guest rooms come equipped with mini-fridges and microwaves for the ease of our guests. We are currently updating our guest rooms to include painting the walls with a textured finish. Although, the highway noise can be heard in some rooms, we are open to requests to be placed in a room along an interior hallway and always try our best to accommodate these requests. Again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope you will return again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    45
    36
    22
    13
See reviews for
50
32
6
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Naples
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

There is not much to say about this hotel. It has never been updated and the rooms are so musky that it sticks to your clothes. The front desk staffer there at noon answered 9 phone calls before she addressed the 8 people checking in. The lobby is the nicest part of the hotel. The rest of the staff thought was fantastic and the reason for an extra star.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyLodge, Sales Manager at Regency Lodge, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
We truly appreciate your feedback. The hotel has had several renovations and is constantly being updated. The most recent multimillion dollar renovation was in 2001. We have done much to the hotel since; including new carpeting in the lobby, breakfast, and front stairs area in June of 2012. The lounge had a recent facelift between the carpeting and reupholstering the chairs and booths to a sleek leather material. Our guest rooms are currently being remodeled. We are removing the wall paper from the rooms and instead finishing with a texturized paint. We ask that our front desk staff answers and places calls on hold should there be live guests in line. We are thrilled that you felt the rest of our staff did an incredible job. We hope to make everyone’s stay most enjoyable. Again, thank you for the review you have provided for future travelers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Omaha hotels

Sioux City, Iowa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the lodge for a weekend family reunion. Perfect accomodations for all 100+. Everyone seemed very pleased. Staff was pleasant, helpful. Plenty of areas for us to sit/gather in large or small groups. Some complained of being asked to keep noise down, but lived throught it. Room was well-appointed. Ours had an outside entrance and deck like area, which we loved. Easy to load/unload. Very pleasant weekend. We got a cut-rate deal on the price, so was very reasonable. Close to 680 and easy to find. Kids enjoyed indoor pool. Would recommend and will likely stay again, as we visit Omaha often.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank RBC1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyLodge, Sales Manager at Regency Lodge, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you very much for reviewing out hotel. We are thrilled everyone enjoyed their weekend! Between the lobby, restaurant, and pool and patio there is plenty of room for family and friends to socialize. It is wonderful that your guests were so flexible with being able to help control the noise level. We most certainly want you to enjoy your time together, and we ask that all guests are considerate of others at the hotel. The back door entrances that come with several of our guest rooms tend to be very convenient. We hope to see you again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed at this hotel because of the fitness center...locks on my doors did not work...had an outside entrance first floor room. FD clerk called maintenance who advised me that it was lock that was faulty and that it would be repaired in the am...no offer to be moved to a different room. Yes CWS was going on however, no break on room rate...nothing! I have placed several calls to the GM left one message, no return call... called FD manager was told she would get back to me after talking to GM and nothing yet three calls later...Apparently once they have payment and the guest has checked out they could care less....Very disappointed!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tooblessed13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyLodge, Sales Manager at Regency Lodge, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Your feedback and patience with the matter are greatly appreciated. Although, you called to report that the back entrance to your guest room would not unlock; our maintenance must handle the most pressing issues first. Because the door would not unlock, there was no imminent threat to you or your loved ones in the room; and is perhaps the reason why the door was not fixed at the time of your calling. As you mentioned the College World Series was going on at the time and we had no rooms available to move you to. Although, our General Manager has not been in contact with you, our Front Office Manager has been several times to discuss the outcome of the situation. We certainly do not care less about our guests once they check-in, but strive to make everyone’s stay as pleasant and safe as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Kansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We booked this hotel through the Express Deals at Priceline. Priceline claims this is a 3 Star or "Upscale Hotel". I would disagree. With the exception of the lobby and restaurant (which were sort of a combined area), the hotel seemed old and out-dated. Our room had a musty smell, the bathroom was extremely small and there was low water pressure in the shower. The complimentary breakfast had limited choices (eggs, potato, meat, bread, cereal), and you had to wait in line.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Huggable_Wolfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyLodge, Sales Manager at Regency Lodge, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
We sincerely appreciate your feedback. We have placed new carpet in both the restaurant and lobby. The chairs in the restaurant and breakfast areas have been reupholstered, too. As you can see we strive to continuously update our hotel. We are currently removing the wall paper from each of the guest rooms and using textured paint to create a new look for our guests. Every guest room has new 310 count linens in them as well as Bath and Body amenities. The spring was very rainy and wet, so that in junction with the creek that flows behind the hotel may cause the scent in the air to be more damp than usual. Because we offer all of our guests an assortment of breakfast items, from do-it-yourself waffles to bacon, many people make it a point to wake up and take advantage of the buffet in the morning. Although, there may be a small line around the buffet the food is always hot and always complimentary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I rented the hot tub suite for the night for my wife and I anniversary. The room was a little small but it was nice. The room was clean my only complaint is the low shower pressure other than that it was great.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyLodge, Sales Manager at Regency Lodge, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
I am glad you chose to celebrate your special occasion at Regency Lodge! We have conveniently placed the whirlpool tub inside the bedroom, which could make the room seem smaller. There is ample space to walk about the room. The shower pressure can be a bit unsteady at times and could be the result of many showers being in use at the same time. Again, we are glad you stayed at Regency Lodge Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I held my son's graduation party at Regency Lodge, [ Alpine room] I must say it was PERFECT!!! The staff was wonderful. Melissa Baumann made sure that all went as planned. The food was AMAZING!!! I had so many compliments from my guest. It was so nice to be able to sit back and enjoy the party knowing that everything was taking care of. I will l hold my next big event at Regency Lodge!!
Thank You for all that you and your staff did!
SML

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank SML2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyLodge, Sales Manager at Regency Lodge, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
SML, thank you so much for taking the time to review your son’s party! We are so glad you had a fantastic time- Melissa sure knows how to make a party run flawlessly! Our Chef has been in the industry for over a decade and takes his time to create wonderfully delicious and appealing foods. It is so great you were able to enjoy the company of your friends and family without feeling busy and rushed preparing, cooking, and cleaning. Thanks again for choosing Regency Lodge Hotel and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha/old Mill
2.6 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Omaha West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Lodge

Property: Regency Lodge
Address: 909 S 107th Ave, I-680 and Pacific, Omaha, NE 68114-4705
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Regency Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regency Lodge-your retreat in Omaha, Nebraska combines the warmth and charm of a mountain resort in Omaha. The lobby will greet you with casual furnishings, original Thomas Mangelson (Image of Nature) photos, and a friendly staff. Complimentary hot breakfast buffet, WiFi, in-door pool, Sauna, refrigerators, microwaves, and pillow-top mattress. We are convenient to major shopping, Henery Doorly Zoo, CWS stadium, Boys Town, area shopping centers, boutique shopping, and other major attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Regency Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Omaha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing