We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful and enjoyable stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown
Ranked #4 of 83 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 11, 2010

I wanted to attend the Berkshire annual shareholders meeting, so I booked this hotel almost a year in advance, not knowing if I chose it well. My sister and I stayed at the hotel for the meeting and we were pleasantly surprised when we got an upgrade to a 2 bed / 2 bath suite! So, we had a wonderful and enjoyable stay. My sister wanted to stay longer.

The suite we got was very clean with crisp white linen. The beds were very comfortable. The kichenette was well equipped with a large fridge, microwave and dishwasher. The sitting room was spacious.

The hotel provided courtesy transport to and from the airport - which was nice and we got a very friendly driver who gave us a few hints about restaurants.

The hotel was less than 10 minutes easy walk to the Qwest Center for the meeting. Included in the room rates were free high speed internet in room and free hot breakfasts (quite good selection). There was also a business center where we could print our boarding passes.

We won't be going to the Berkshire meeting in 2011, but plan to go in 2012. So, we hope to stay at the Homewood Suites again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hotelreviews06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (828)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

810 - 816 of 828 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2010

Flew in for 3 nights for the Berkshire annual meeting. Pricey because of that. Hotel couldn't even accommodate request for a non-smoking and double room.

Pluses are pleasant staff, efficient and friendly shuttle service, speedy internet. Minus is distance from old market/downtown area, unless you have a car or rental.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rebelsage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2010

Overall we were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. It's a little bit out of the way from the old market downtown area, but, was still walkable (though we chose to drive). Our room was gorgeous, modern, and clean. The bed was very comfortable. There was a full kitchen, though we didn't use it. Breakfast in the morning was very good (hot breakfast).

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juls082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2010

Staying at this hotel was great. The rooms were clean and the bedding was very comfortable. The shower head was great. I didn't want to stop showering. The lobby was large, with plenty of space to work, and the breakfast was ready to go on time in the morning, and there was enough space for everyone. Front desk staff was friendly, and I had no issues.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DerekC2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2009

On a recent trip to my hometown, I stayed at this newly built hotel. Even compared to other Hilton Homewood Suites properties, this one is superb. Pros: Brand new, spotlessly clean, great location with a 5-minute, easy drive from airport (1 road, no turns required), nice/bright little gym overlooking pool has cardio equipment and free weights, attractive, well-equipped executive center, fast free high speed internet in rooms, close to Old Market for good restaurants, easy access to highways to get anywhere fast in Omaha, large living room, super comfy beds, nice bathrooms, 2 flat screen TVs with lots of channels, kitchen. Front desk personnel were very nice and professional. Ample parking in a well-lit lot. Close to QWest Arena and new stadium. Rooms and public areas tastefully decorated. Cons: Area behind hotel is run down (old warehouses) but it's being refurbished/renovated. No worries; Omaha is very safe overall and downtown, where this is located, is very nice, safe and clean. This new, sunny hotel will be my extended family's choice when visiting Omaha.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gina1250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2009

Homewood Suites really is one of the best hotels in the area. The rooms are great with a full kitchen, hardwood floors, plasma tvs, granite counter tops. The location is near the airport and down town. There aren't that many placed walking distance to the hotel. They do however provide a decent breakfast and mediocre dinner. Dinner depends on the night. The pool and hot tub are nice and clean. The people working the front desk are young and could be more professional. Ive stayed at a few other hotels in the area and this is the best value and the newest.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nads82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2009

We stayed at this hotel while in Omaha for a weekend. We traveled with our 2 children ages 3 & 1. It was a great place to stay. The staff was helpful, the hotel & our room was clean, the pool was nice, and the continetinal breakfast was one of the best ones I have ever had. We were in town to go to the zoo, it is about 10 minutes away. We would definately recommend staying at this hotel and go to the zoo if you have the chance.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spanielmomof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
0.9 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
0.4 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#10 of 83 in Omaha
1,458 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown

Address: 1314 Cuming St, Omaha, NE 68102-4414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Omaha
#1 Business Hotel in Omaha
#1 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
Price Range: $112 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly-renovated! Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown has been renovated with all new decor and comfy new furnishings. Located in the heart of Omaha's Old Market area, we're just steps from TD Ameritrade Park and offer a free shuttle service to the airport and local areas. Each of our renovated suites features separate living and sleeping areas and fully-equipped kitchens. We even have free grocery delivery service to keep your fridge stocked. If you don't feel like cooking, join us for a free hot breakfast every morning. Families appreciate our indoor pool while business travelers use our fitness center to keep up their routines. With extended stay amenities and perfect downtown location, we're the ideal choice among downtown Omaha hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown Hotel Omaha
Omaha Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing