We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel in Omaha”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown
Ranked #2 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect Hotel in Omaha”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Homewood Suites was perfect for our visit to colleges in the Midwest. It was very close to the airport and easy to get to. The room was spacious with a microwave, full refrigerator, stovetop, keurig coffee maker. The free breakfast was excellent. The hotel was extremely clean. Very nice fitness center. We had never stayed at a Homewood Suites before this trip and I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scsherie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacque E, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown! We are pleased that you have taken the time to write a review of your stay with us! Feedback from guests is our most valuable tool in ensuring we are exceeding our guests expectations each and every stay!

Thank you for your generous comments on our amenities, facility, location, and value!!! We are glad to hear you were able to utilize our great value added amenities during your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you next time you're in Omaha!

Sincerely,
Jacque Ellis
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    521
    167
    30
    9
    11
See reviews for
292
134
32
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel. It was clean and quiet. The pool area was very clean as well. The staff were very friendly and I was able to get a late check out with no problems. It is minutes from Creighton University and I-480.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kari Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacque E, Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown! We are pleased that you have taken the time to write a review of your stay with us! Feedback from guests is our most valuable tool in ensuring we are exceeding our guests expectations each and every stay!

Thank you for your generous comments on our facility, location, and friendly staff. We are glad to hear you were able to utilize our great value added amenities during your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you next time you're in Omaha!

Sincerely,
Jacque Ellis
Interim Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Homewood Suites worked out perfect for our visit to Creighton University. We enjoyed the accommodations, delicious complimentary breakfast, & comfy bed. Chose hotel in part for the free shuttle to the airport, Creighton & immediate area. Make sure to allow enough time for pick up. They have 1-2 shuttle operating. It is close enough to take the shuttle to Creighton and walk back. The AAA rate may be less expensive than the Creighton rate... make sure to ask. Some room noise with street traffic since our room faced Cuming Street. Would stay here again. Friendly front desk staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Janet1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacque E, Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us! We appreciate your positive comments. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the overall service received by our team and the great shuttle service provided.

I will be sure to let the team know they did a great job!

We look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Warm Regards,
Jacque Ellis
Interim Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Outstanding stay, meals are great, rooms are clean, and location is ideal if staying in Omaha NE. If you have business or just staying in the downtown area this is the place to stay. Very close to the Ameriatrade Center and other attractions.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Carl E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacque E, Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay. We love guest feedback!

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. We appreciate your comments on the the great service you received, the cleanliness of your room, and the location of the hotel.

Thank you again for your time in completing a review from your stay with us! We hope to see you back again soon!

Warm Regards,
Jacque Ellis
Interim Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2014

This was the second time we stayed here and both times we very good. The Rooms were nice and the Evening and Breakfast were very good. The location is close to major freeways. The staff was nice and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacque E, Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us! We appreciate your positive comments. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the overall service received by our team and the meals provided.

I will be sure to let the team know they are doing a great job!

We look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Sincerely,
Jacque Ellis
Interim Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

This is a one-night get-a-way to attend the Omaha symphony. Great location, nice staff, plenty of breakfast choices. One problem---bathroom sink did not hold water---a contradiction when the hotel touts how it conserves our resources. It appears that in our suite the mattress was new/larger than older one. Just one problem---the linens for our bed did not fit---most of the fitted sheet ended up completely off the mattress by morning. It seems logical---invest in a new mattress--invest in new linens that fit.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacque E, Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown! We are pleased that you have taken the time to write a review of your stay with us! Feedback from guests is our most valuable tool in ensuring we are exceeding our guests expectations each and every stay!

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our location, staff, and breakfast. We would like to apologize for the sheets and sink problems that you encountered. We have all new linens on order as we speak and we will ensure that the maintenance staff gets into that room to remedy that problem with the sink if they haven't already.

Once again thanks so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We look forward to seeing you again!

Warmest Regards,
Jacque Ellis
Interim Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I'll start with all the great things you've heard from other reviewers. Yes, it is true that the dinner service is great. The continental breakfast is a good for a hotel in this class and the location is great.
Here are the flaws for me:
Cheap sheets. I hate cheap, thin sheets. They are uncomfortable and I've had better sheets at middle class partner Hampton Inn.

Colored duvet. This is a red flag for me because I'm second guessing when the last time it has been laundered. It just makes me feel itchy and when I pulled back to see cheap sheets...

Bouncy bed. I'm not a fan of bouncy soft mattresses. Most mid-scale hotels in this class have better mattresses that are a bit more firm if you like that sort of thing (and I do).

There are other aesthetics that just don't appeal to me such as a lot of brown on brown decor, clunky furniture in the rooms. I think the idea is to make the hotel feel like home.

I travel to Omaha a few times a year and normally stay at the Element which shares this model for dinner, breakfast and kitchenette. Yet, is more appealing with it's clean lines, Eco-friendly spin, and modern decor.

At the end of the day, it is all a matter of preference with all things being equal. I wrote this review for those who appreciate good design, stiff sheets and a firm bed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fgr8out
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacque E, Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown! We are pleased that you have taken the time to write a review of your stay with us. Feedback from guests is our most valuable tool in ensuring we are exceeding our guests expectations each and every stay.

We are pleased that you enjoyed our dinner and location. We are sorry to hear that you were not a big fan of our bedding. The good news is that we have new bedding on order and we are getting a full renovation before the end of the year so please come back and try us again the next time you visit Omaha.

Sincerely,
Jacque Ellis
Interim Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
0.9 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
0.4 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#9 of 82 in Omaha
1,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown

Property: Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown
Address: 1314 Cuming St, Omaha, NE 68102-4414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Omaha
#1 Business Hotel in Omaha
#1 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly-renovated! Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown has been renovated with all new decor and comfy new furnishings. Located in the heart of Omaha's Old Market area, we're just steps from TD Ameritrade Park and offer a free shuttle service to the airport and local areas. Each of our renovated suites features separate living and sleeping areas and fully-equipped kitchens. We even have free grocery delivery service to keep your fridge stocked. If you don't feel like cooking, join us for a free hot breakfast every morning. Families appreciate our indoor pool while business travelers use our fitness center to keep up their routines. With extended stay amenities and perfect downtown location, we're the ideal choice among downtown Omaha hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown Hotel Omaha
Omaha Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing