We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprising”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown
Ranked #4 of 84 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Really liked this hotel. We got a suite for only $10 above the price of the room, and we were pleasantly surprised with the size of the suite and its amenities. Besides the usual microwave & sink, there is a cooktop, full-size fridge, dishwasher, cookware, and eatware.

The pool is also quite nice. Wider than most hotel pools. It's clean, and not at all over-chlorinated. Hotel staff stopped by to check (and adjust) the temperature, without being prompted. (I was happy with the initial temperature, but other people were glad when she warmed it a bit.) I do wish more hotels would put acoustic tiling in their pool area, but that's certainly not an issue that's unique to the Homewood Suites.

The complimentary breakfast is fine, but at this price range they're in competition with the Embassy Suites downtown, and this breakfast doesn't even compare to that one. Still, this was actually cheaper than the ES, and the breakfast was more than adequate quality.

Personally, I appreciated the free Wi-Fi, which you don't get at most other hotels in this price range (including the ES). It seems like a small thing, I suppose, but I like having the freedom to just jump on with any of our devices without worrying about whether it's worth paying for.

We stay in hotels in Omaha fairly frequently (few times a year, for the last 15 years or so), and I wish we'd discovered this place sooner. It will certainly be the first place we check next time.

Room Tip: Traffic noise on Cuming St gets loud in the early morning hours (lots of semi-trucks stopping &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spokospokospoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacque E, Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Greetings from Omaha! Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback! We love hearing reviews like this from our guests. We are happy to hear you'll be staying with us on your next trip to town. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (831)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

604 - 610 of 831 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2014

I have stayed in several Hilton properties, but never a Homewood Suites. This is a great hotel if you are spending time in downtown Omaha or as we were, flying out of Omaha. They provide shuttle service to the airport and picked us up again when we returned. Great service, nice breakfast and clean rooms.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Ronald L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makaela W, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Greetings from Omaha! Thank you for your recent stay at the Homewood Suites Downtown Omaha! I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy our value added amenities! We hope to see you next time you are in Omaha!

Warmest Regards,
Makaela Wiens
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

The hotel provides quick access to the University, Downtown, stadium, and is just three miles from the airport. A shuttle to the airport is also available. The front desk is convenient to both the drive-up circular and parking in the rear. The staff are efficient and cheerful. The rooms are the main detraction. The mattress was soggy and made for an uncomfortable night's sleep. The carpeting showed many stains and was frayed along the edges. I also noticed cobwebs in several corners and their was someone else's hair hanging from the bath spigot. More thorough cleaning of the rooms is in order. The extra door between the bedroom and the hallway permits slightly better sound filtering.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mingfatsai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makaela W, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Greetings! Thank you for your recent stay with the Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown. Thank you for your kind comments on our amenities, staff, and location. I am sorry to hear that your suite was not cleaned to standard and that the bed was unsatisfactory. I assure you this is not typical of our property and home that you give us a chance to show you on your next trip to Omaha!

Best Regards,
Makaela Wiens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

This hotel was a pleasure to stay at! Located near Old Market, and across the street from the TD Ameritrade Center, there was a lot to see in this area. The rooms were clean, and everything functioned properly. Staff was friendly and accommodating. The hotel has a mini convenience store for late-night snacks or milk, and the complimentary breakfast was delicious. The hotel shuttle was a big help in getting to and from the CenturyLink Center for a big event. It saved time and money on parking, and is something you should definitely take advantage of while there. We stayed an extra night at this hotel than we originally planned, but it was worth it!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank sammikins666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makaela W, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Greetings! Thank you for your recent stay at the Homewood Suites Downtown Omaha! I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy our value added amenities! We hope to see you next time you are in Omaha!

Warmest Regards,
Makaela Wiens
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Suite was very pleasant for my wife and I, functional kitchen, separate living room and private bed room. we enjoyed the complementary breakfast and dinners with complementary beer and wine. Nice exercise room and pool. Great location to airport, downtown Omaha, and University Medical Center. Staff takes pride in their service and hotel. Well use this hotel again on our next visit to Omaha.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Eric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makaela W, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Greetings from Omaha! Thank you for your recent stay at the Homewood Suites Downtown Omaha! I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy our value added amenities! We hope to see you next time you are in Omaha!

Best Regards,
Makaela Wiens
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I always look for pool/whirlpool in a hotel. It is great place to relax.... Very Clean in every corner of the hotel. Easy parking behind building...not a problem. They offer great breakfast.....even supper on weeknights..complimentary. Visiting Creighton University...short 10 blocks away.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Laurie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makaela W, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Thank you for your recent stay at the Homewood Suites Downtown Omaha! I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy our value added amenities! We hope to see you next time you are in Omaha!

Best Regards,
Makaela Wiens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

You are greeted by smiling faces, and every little thing you need is taken care of promptly and with a smile in the voice. Very plentiful breakfast and dinner offerings, great van driving service and of course the rooms are well appointed, very clean and internet service is free too. Perfect business location for my needs

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makaela W, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Thank you for your generous comments on your recent stay with the Homewood Suites Downtown Omaha! We are so happy to hear that from our staff to our rooms you felt at home. We try our hardest to make every guest feel this way! We hope to welcome you back next time you are in Omaha!

Warmest Regards,
Makaela Wiens
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
0.9 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
0.4 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#9 of 84 in Omaha
1,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown

Address: 1314 Cuming St, Omaha, NE 68102-4414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Omaha
#1 Business Hotel in Omaha
#1 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
Price Range: $123 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly-renovated! Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown has been renovated with all new decor and comfy new furnishings. Located in the heart of Omaha's Old Market area, we're just steps from TD Ameritrade Park and offer a free shuttle service to the airport and local areas. Each of our renovated suites features separate living and sleeping areas and fully-equipped kitchens. We even have free grocery delivery service to keep your fridge stocked. If you don't feel like cooking, join us for a free hot breakfast every morning. Families appreciate our indoor pool while business travelers use our fitness center to keep up their routines. With extended stay amenities and perfect downtown location, we're the ideal choice among downtown Omaha hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown Hotel Omaha
Omaha Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing