We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel near downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown
Ranked #2 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice hotel near downtown”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Very nice hotel with fantastic customer service. Near downtown and near the airport. Stadium and restaurants nearby. Property was clean. Great breakfast and mangers reception. Good value for the area. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makaela W, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown! Thank you for your generous comments on our amenities, facility, location, staff, and value!!! We are glad to hear you were able to utilize our great value added amenities during your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you next time you're in Omaha!

Warmest Regards,
Makaela Wiens
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    511
    162
    30
    9
    10
See reviews for
283
132
32
226
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Guy_From_Normal
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

This is a very nice hotel in the downtown area. It is walking distance to the new NCAA baseball stadium. Our two room suite was clean and had ample space. The living area was perfect for longer stays. We used the hotel shuttle to go to other downtown locations. The staff was great.
Pros
+ Cost for this location - parking was included free
+ Room with all the amenities
+ Great shuttle service

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guy_From_Normal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makaela W, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown! Thank you for your generous comments on our amenities, facility, location, staff, and value!!! We are glad to hear you were able to utilize our great value added amenities during your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you next time you're in Omaha!

Warmest Regards,
Makaela Wiens
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brandon, sd, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2013

we would definitely stay here again. The room was clean, and everything smelled fresh. The staff was very helpful. The pool was little bit chilly, but not too bad. The carpet had a few stains on it, but that was the only negative for the room.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makaela W, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments!

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are equally happy to hear that you found our team helpful and hotel fresh and clean. We try our hardest to make every guest feel this way. We work hard to ensure our rooms are very clean and well maintained.

We hope to see you back again soon!

Best Regards,
Makaela Wiens
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest, USA
Level Contributor
121 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Luckily, I had done my research on tripadvisor. This hotel was exactly what I was expecting. The King Executive Studio is as great as it appears in the website's photos. Very clean. Was impressed immediately as I was booking my reservation directly with the hotel. They also offer AAA discount. Free parking and complimentary shuttle- very important for a downtown location hotel. One of the best free hotel breakfast experience- many things to choose from. Hotel indoor pool was actually warm enough to get in. Very handy business/computer work area near lobby. Safe. Secure. There is a reason that this hotel won a 2013 Tripadvisor award. Great value. Great stay. Will definitely stay again when in Omaha.

Room Tip: Our room was on 4th floor and faced the hotel main entrance. We were as far away from the elevator a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CultureChic419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makaela W, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown! We are pleased that you have taken the time to write a review of your stay with us! Feedback from guests is our most valuable tool in ensuring we are exceeding our guest expectations each and every stay!

Thank you for your generous comments on our amenities, facility, location, staff, and value!!! We are glad to hear you were able to utilize our great value added amenities during your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you next time you're in Omaha!

Warmest Regards,
Makaela Wiens
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Porte, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This hotel should be held up as a model for the Homewood brand. Room was great--super clean. The hotel staff was wonderfully helpful, especially the shuttle van driver and those that worked in the breakfast/reception area both in the morning and evening.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dionne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makaela W, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a great review for us!

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are equally happy to hear that you found our team professional and courteous! We try our hardest to make every guest feel this way. We are also glad to hear that thought our rooms felt fresh and clean. We work hard to ensure our rooms are very clean and well maintained.

We hope to see you back again soon!

Warmest Regards,
Makaela Wiens
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We were in town for medical reasons and needed a place to feel at home. This was perfect. The comfort of the suite and the hotel in general really made it feel like home. The breakfast and supper are unparalleled anywhere else.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makaela W, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a great review for us!

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are equally happy to hear that you found our hotel felt like home! Our goal is for every guest to feel this way! We look forward to seeing you next time you're in Omaha!

Warmest Regards,
Makaela Wiens
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
429 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

finding a hotel convenient to an airport whichis also convenient to your destination is rare. this hotel is one of those rare finds. it allows you to be right at the airport for your arrival and departure, yet convenient to all major roads into and out of Omaha.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hll333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makaela W, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a great review for us!
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

We are equally happy to hear that you found our location convenient and our hotel to be a rare find! We look forward to seeing you next time you're in Omaha!

Best Regards,
Makaela Wiens
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
0.9 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
0.4 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#10 of 82 in Omaha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown

Property: Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown
Address: 1314 Cuming St, Omaha, NE 68102-4414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Omaha
#1 Business Hotel in Omaha
#1 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly-renovated! Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown has been renovated with all new decor and comfy new furnishings. Located in the heart of Omaha's Old Market area, we're just steps from TD Ameritrade Park and offer a free shuttle service to the airport and local areas. Each of our renovated suites features separate living and sleeping areas and fully-equipped kitchens. We even have free grocery delivery service to keep your fridge stocked. If you don't feel like cooking, join us for a free hot breakfast every morning. Families appreciate our indoor pool while business travelers use our fitness center to keep up their routines. With extended stay amenities and perfect downtown location, we're the ideal choice among downtown Omaha hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown Hotel Omaha
Omaha Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing