We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the Best Hotels ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown
Ranked #2 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Aurora, United Kingdom
1 review
“One of the Best Hotels ever”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for a family wedding that was close to downtown Omaha. This is an awesome place with great rooms and a nice setup. The continental breakfast was the best we've ever had! Loved the separate room for sleeping, loved the 2 flat screen tv's. The kitchen area was so nice as we had a 12 month old baby as well. everyone in our group was 100% satisfied. The hotel staff was so nice. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Great value!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makaela W, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your stay at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown! We are pleased that you have taken the time to write a review of your stay with us!

Thank you for your generous comments on our amenities, facility, location, staff, and value!!! We are glad to hear you were able to utilize our great value added amenities during your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you next time you're in Omaha!

Best Regards,
Makaela Wiens
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    510
    161
    30
    9
    10
See reviews for
281
132
32
226
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We didn't use the kitchen, but if we stayed a few days that would be a nice perk. The living area is very small, but nice. The bed was comfortable and it was nice to have the seperate room. They offer a full hot breakfast, but for whatever reason they had no bacon or sausage? That was a let down. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay, and would probably go again. Very reasonable price as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makaela W, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us!

We appreciate your positive comments. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay overall. I will be sure to pass your feedback about our breakfast forward! We look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Warm Regards,
Makaela Wiens
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonda, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel features king sized bed, separate living room/kitchenette that would be great for a couple's get away. Breakfast is included daily as well as nightly weekday meal with menu posted in room. Or you can fix your own food as there is a set of 4 dishes and cooking pans in room with dishwasher. We were there with another family member but I would go back again for a couple's retreat!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makaela W, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for your stay at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown! We are pleased that you have taken the time to write a review of your stay with us! Feedback from guests is our most valuable tool in ensuring we are exceeding our guests expectations each and every stay!

Thank you for your generous comments on our amenities, facility, and location,! We hope you get to enjoy them all the next time you are in town! We look forward to seeing you next time you're in Omaha!

Warmest Regards,

Makaela Wiens
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
161 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

We were very happy with our recent decision to stay at Homewood Suites on a recent trip through Omaha. It truly had all we needed and was even more than we expected. Its location just off 480 made it easy to get off and back on the highway. Our service was great included a personalized call shortly after we were in our room to be sure that all was okay. Our room was very comfortable and clean. Our weekday stay included light supper and then breakfast so we didn't need to leave once we checked in. Based on this experience, we would stay at Homewood Suites again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2seniors53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makaela W, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for your stay at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown! We are pleased that you have taken the time to write a review of your stay with us! Feedback from guests is our most valuable tool in ensuring we are exceeding our guests expectations each and every stay!

Thank you for your generous comments on our amenities, facility, location, staff, and value!!! We are glad to hear you were able to utilize our great value added amenities during your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you next time you're in Omaha!

Best Regards,
Makaela Wiens
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Great hotel for longer stays. Very spacious and comfortable. Food options were very nice. Hotel was downtown and we felt safe day or night. I would recommend for sure. Staff was friendly and helpful. They provided restaurant listing and directions. The hotel was close to the airport and provided airport and downtown shuttles. So easy to use.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makaela W, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for staying with the Homewood Suites by Hilton Omaha Downtown!

We appreciate your positive comments. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the overall service received by our team and the great shuttle service provided. We are happy to hear you were able to enjoy the amenities provided for our guests!

I will be sure to let the team know they did a great job!

We look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Best Regards,
Makaela Wiens
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melrose, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Here on Business and enjoyed my first time stay at this hotel. Staff was friendly, wine with dinner, free internet, free parking. I would definitely recommend this hotel. They shuttled me to and from work. Airport shuttle as well!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Annie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makaela W, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a great review for us! We appreciate your positive comments. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the overall service received by our team and the great shuttle service provided.

I will be sure to let the team know they did a great job!

We look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Best Regards,
Makaela Wiens
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The one bedroom King suite was very accomodating for our young family of 4. Sufficient space to set up our pack&play for our youngest. Sofa bed was average but it didn't bother our kids. Wonderful to have kitchen for the option of cooking in or storing left overs. Best part: the folks who stayed in the rooms next to us couldn't hear our kids when they got loud.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makaela W, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us! We appreciate your positive comments. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay overall and made use of the space provided!

We look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Warm Regards,
Makaela Wiens
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
0.9 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
0.4 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#9 of 82 in Omaha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown

Property: Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown
Address: 1314 Cuming St, Omaha, NE 68102-4414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Omaha
#1 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#1 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly-renovated! Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown has been renovated with all new decor and comfy new furnishings. Located in the heart of Omaha's Old Market area, we're just steps from TD Ameritrade Park and offer a free shuttle service to the airport and local areas. Each of our renovated suites features separate living and sleeping areas and fully-equipped kitchens. We even have free grocery delivery service to keep your fridge stocked. If you don't feel like cooking, join us for a free hot breakfast every morning. Families appreciate our indoor pool while business travelers use our fitness center to keep up their routines. With extended stay amenities and perfect downtown location, we're the ideal choice among downtown Omaha hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown Hotel Omaha
Omaha Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing