We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown
Ranked #2 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here while attending a wedding. Looked new, nice decor. Liked the room furnishings. Staff was good, nothing particularly stand out about their performance but no constructive feedback.

Hotel is located a bit if a distance from downtown, bit of a stretch to walk. They do offer a shuttle but its a bit poorly coordinated and they don't take advanced booking. They ask you call 5 minutes before you are ready to be picked up. Do yourself a favor and leave a least 20 mins, 30 mins if they have a bunch of events or people going on at the same time.

There were two weddings on the same day around the same time. We almost had a big mix up with people almost being taken to the wrong church.

Overall decent place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    521
    167
    30
    9
    11
See reviews for
292
134
32
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
branson west, mo
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

This hotel is awesome....I stay here about 3-4 times per year for work. The rooms offer a kitchen and separate living room....free breakfast is great and so is the free dinner with wine and beer. They have a shuttle that will take you and pick you up about anywhere.... Free parking too...

Highly recommend this hotel!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chooter87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lees Summit, MO
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I met one of my longtime friends in Omaha for a girls' weekend and we stayed at this hotel. It was wonderful. The room was huge, full-size fridge, DVD player, etc. Fitness center was great, breakfast was good each morning, and the shuttle service was AWESOME. We took the shuttle to and from the zoo as well as to and from the Old Market several times. It made it so much easier than trying to drive in a new city and figure out parking, etc. Would highly recommend and plan to stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trigirl3225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We travel a bit on business and pleasure and it is nice to find a hotel that really likes it's guest.

The property is easy to access. The lobby is open and clean. The people at the counter really seem to enjoy having you there.

I was put into a two bedroom suit with a very nice living room/office/kitchen. The bed was great and most importantly it was quiet.

They serve a very hearty breakfast and the evening meal varies but is filling and good.

If you take the price of the room and subtract what you would pay for the two meals, very well priced.

Room Tip: See if they have a two bedroom suite available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dblanke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

My husband and I saw a concert at the convention center and made a weekend of our trip. Homewood offered free parking, free breakfast and free meals during the week! The hotel is clean, staff is friendly, rooms are big and everything is w/in walking distance. I would definitely recommend this hotel for both short and long term stays.

Room Tip: This hotel is very quite and I think any place would be a good place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmansfield719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Nice time for family,breakfast crowded but fine. pool time great! kitchen had every thing to help provide snacks+ lunches for kids. could use some more books in library.we recommend highly for families traveling. We can't do ,or won't put whole family in a single room, this is more how vacation should be,/kids not in ur face! we will use home woods often,as we travel,Now spoiled 4 space!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyCampers000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

This was our third stay on our road trip from NY to Vegas. It was in a great location - very close to a bunch of restaurants. I loved the size of the room but my boyfriend was a little uncomfortable that that they gave us a handicapped room. Breakfast was the usual luke warm options most hotels offer without restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blue_butterflyzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
0.9 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
0.4 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#9 of 82 in Omaha
1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown

Property: Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown
Address: 1314 Cuming St, Omaha, NE 68102-4414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#1 Business Hotel in Omaha
#1 Family Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly-renovated! Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown has been renovated with all new decor and comfy new furnishings. Located in the heart of Omaha's Old Market area, we're just steps from TD Ameritrade Park and offer a free shuttle service to the airport and local areas. Each of our renovated suites features separate living and sleeping areas and fully-equipped kitchens. We even have free grocery delivery service to keep your fridge stocked. If you don't feel like cooking, join us for a free hot breakfast every morning. Families appreciate our indoor pool while business travelers use our fitness center to keep up their routines. With extended stay amenities and perfect downtown location, we're the ideal choice among downtown Omaha hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown Hotel Omaha
Omaha Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing