We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing stay for family,close to Septemberfest carnival + parade.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown
Ranked #3 of 81 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay for family,close to Septemberfest carnival + parade.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Nice time for family,breakfast crowded but fine. pool time great! kitchen had every thing to help provide snacks+ lunches for kids. could use some more books in library.we recommend highly for families traveling. We can't do ,or won't put whole family in a single room, this is more how vacation should be,/kids not in ur face! we will use home woods often,as we travel,Now spoiled 4 space!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyCampers000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    485
    158
    27
    7
    10
See reviews for
269
128
31
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

This was our third stay on our road trip from NY to Vegas. It was in a great location - very close to a bunch of restaurants. I loved the size of the room but my boyfriend was a little uncomfortable that that they gave us a handicapped room. Breakfast was the usual luke warm options most hotels offer without restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blue_butterflyzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

We came to hotel for a weekend getaway and the hotel was everything we expected and more. This is the best hotel in Omaha; great spot for any trip. Great staff, location, & the rooms are amazing! Love, love, love, the complimentary shuttle service to downtown; so convenient. Definitely will be back; keep up the great work Homewood!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

29 of us gathered to celebrate our Mom's birthday. The staff was so helpful in making the arrangements to accommodate our needs; having the use of the meeting room worked out great for the size of our group. The staff during our visit was so attentive to making sure we had what we needed, and many in our group used the excellent shuttle service. The hotel was very clean and the food was very good. Have nothing negative to say about our stay there and would definitely come back again!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

This hotel has a great locations, great service,good food. I checked it to great hotel when i choose this one. The property is keep very clean, the staff is very nice and helpful. It's nice to have a hot breakfast in the morning and hot food available in the evening. The pull pork was awesome. I hate leaving here tomorrow after 57 days but must move on. If i'm ever back in Omaha, I will be only staying at this locations. Lisa, Nick and all the others, Thank you for a wonderful stay. Friends forever.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wkizziah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layton, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Great after a long day of air travel and hungry it was nice to know to get to the hotel and be able to eat and go to bed. Very nice helpful staff. When you go to work in a location at long hours its nice to know you can go get up in the morning to a great breakfast and then come back to your hotel get something to eat and get the rest you need. Plus its all part of what the Homewood Suite offters.

Good people Good place.

Room Tip: I am a business person and work with the government and have to travel I am also a smoker. To be abl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Letitia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Stayed at Homewood Suites for a short business trip,

Location: Only a few minutes from the airport. Right across the street from TD Ameritrade Park, (If you could book this hotel during the College World Series you'd be set) It is also very close to Creighton University. I was able to travel from the hotel to my work location on the southside of Omaha in about 15 minutes, traffic even during rush hour in Omaha isn't bad. across the street you have a couple of Pizza options (Union Pizzeria and Bar was good) There is a frozen yogurt place as well and if the weather is decent and you want to walk a couple of blocks there is another place for food/drink called the Matt, some kind of small theatre and a couple of stores. The area around the hotel seems safe

The Hotel: The suite was great, clean and there were no issues with check in or out. The included breakfast was good and the Mon-Thurs food offering was pretty good, actually could serve as dinner if you didn't want to go out. Excercise room had the basics and though I didn't use the indoor pool and hot tub they were there and appeared nice.

Not going to call them real negatives but some thoughts I guess. I was third floor on the main street side, definitely use the blackout shades, the road is well lit and your room will be too at night without them. Being on the street there was some street noise, first night I woke up at 3am before closing the blackout shades and going back to sleep. You could always request a room on the backside of the hotel or maybe the higher floors it isn't as much of an issue. During the evening food service they offer wine and beer, while this is obviously a nice perk the beer was Bud Light and it wasn't very cold (In the Colorado Springs location they serve two beers, an american light and then a specialty beer which was Killians Red once and Fat Tire on another trip, Nebraska has several regional beers available, one of those would be a nice addition) but you can't really complain about complimentary beer and wine so if you don't like the choices you just pass on them. Which brings me to another point if you didn't want beer or wine your choice was water or tea, point to Colorado again, they had a fountain soda machine which was nice for non-drinkers and families.

All in all I am a fan of Homewood Suites and try to stay at them when I travel, I will definitely stay here on my Omaha trips.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 4InMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
0.9 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
0.4 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#11 of 81 in Omaha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown

Property: Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown
Address: 1314 Cuming St, Omaha, NE 68102-4414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Omaha
#1 Family Hotel in Omaha
#1 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly-renovated! Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown has been renovated with all new decor and comfy new furnishings. Located in the heart of Omaha's Old Market area, we're just steps from TD Ameritrade Park and offer a free shuttle service to the airport and local areas. Each of our renovated suites features separate living and sleeping areas and fully-equipped kitchens. We even have free grocery delivery service to keep your fridge stocked. If you don't feel like cooking, join us for a free hot breakfast every morning. Families appreciate our indoor pool while business travelers use our fitness center to keep up their routines. With extended stay amenities and perfect downtown location, we're the ideal choice among downtown Omaha hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown Hotel Omaha
Omaha Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing