We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Executive King”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cherry Hills
Ranked #36 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Executive King”
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Spacious room with king bed, easy chair, desk, refrig & micro. Front desk staff plesant, friendly & helpful. Room is clean, bed is comfy. Only problem is no luggage accomodation for second occupants luggage. I say this with every hotel review hoping management will get the hint. I can't imagine the luggage racks are that costly. Our second suitcase is on the easy chair so I have to sit on the bed.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 11JeanG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    25
    13
    4
    1
See reviews for
39
16
11
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This hotel is a good hotel for a couple of nights. Hotel is located near Highway exit. Rooms are clean, lot of free parking space. Hotel is complete non-smoking. Only a basic breakfast is served, No room service available e.g. case of late arrival. Near the hotel is a small but good restaurant. The hotel has a small indoor pool.
My room had 2 queen size beds, I would prefer some more place to sit.....

Room Tip: No special recommendations
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterWg12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelingpro_8, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cherry Hills, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments! We take great measures to help make you feel right at home when you choose to sleep over.

We love to hear you enjoyed our hotel’s ambience and friendly hospitality. In addition, we have a lot more to offer like: our late night room service (offered up to 10 PM on weekdays and up to midnight on the weekends), our full service restaurant, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily (inclusive of a full array of hot and cold breakfast options), two swimming pools (both an indoor and outdoor seasonal pool), an on-site, new fleet car rental desk, day activity packages and an easy access to Center City Philadelphia (a less than 9-mile drive.

We’re glad you stayed with us! Thank you for your business. We hope to welcome you back real soon.

Management
Holiday Inn Philadelphia – Cherry Hill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colman, SD
Level Contributor
80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

Front desk service was extremely helpful. Rooms were clean & comfortable. Nice close location off interstate & where we we're working in the area. Great continental breakfast with lots of choices!!! Would recommend!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gena_veen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Stayed one night here in the spring after losing the power at our house (again) and showed up around 9pm or so. The gentleman working the front desk was just awesome - offered us a discounted rate because of our situation and was extremely friendly (wish I could remember his name - he deserves a raise!). Rooms and hotel itself were very clean. They advertised a continental breakfast but it was much more than that (eggs, bacon, all kind of breads/pastries etc). Would recommend this place in a heartbeat to anyone staying in Omaha.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shannyb17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level Contributor
219 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We recently stayed here when participating in the Omaha Triathlon. The location was fantastic, minutes from the site and a great special rate. The front desk person was super nice and our room was quiet and clean. The location is also near a rental hall where it appeared receptions were held. We were about 10-15 minutes from the Westroads Center for shops and dining. Very easy access to highways. Thee are a couple of restaurants within walking distance too.

They do offer breakfast although we left before it began at 6:30am so not sure what is served. Looked like a good sized dining room. We did appreciate the refrigerator and microwave in the room. There was an indoor pool also.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovtorun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Nice hotel, quiet, easy to find off I680. Pool area was nice and roomy. Check in was easy and quick. Rooms very clean and fresh. Breakfast area was nice size, but was missing the famous cinnamon rolls and they didn't offer waffles or pancakes, as most of these hotels do. I would stay here again for quick clean overnight stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Much of our family stayed here recently for our niece's wedding. The rooms were basic, but clean, comfortable and cool. The pillows were better than average. They have a small indoor pool and a decent breakfast. The staff was extra sweet and friendly, even allowing a large group of family members to hang out in the lobby til 11 pm. Wish I'd gotten the name of the guy at the front desk - he had a great sense of humor and was sincerely apologetic when they ran out of rollaway beds. The hotel is tucked away, but very accessible to the highway and nearby restaurants. There's a coffe shop and an ice cream place right across the parking lot. We'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cpez3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Omaha West
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Omaha West-90th Street
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Omaha / West Dodge Road (Old Mill)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cherry Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cherry Hills

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cherry Hills
Address: 6939 N 102nd Cir, Omaha, NE 68122-3062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Omaha
#9 Family Hotel in Omaha
#10 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#23 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cherry Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Cherry Hills Plaza, Omaha hotel. Conveniently located in the newly-developed Cherry Hills Plaza, our Omaha hotel is within walking distance of several restaurants and shops and only eight miles from downtown Omaha attractions. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Omaha, Nebraska offers everything you need to enjoy your stay. Families can experience all that Omaha has to offer by spending a day exploring the Henry Doorly Zoo or taking an afternoon to visit the Omaha Children's Museum, the Old Market or Lewis & Clark Landing. During the summer, the Fun-Plex Amusement and Water Park and Rosenblatt Stadium are popular Omaha family attractions. You can catch a Royals game at Rosenblatt or have some fun in the sun at Fun-Plex. With convenient access to companies such as Mutual of Omaha, Berkshire Hathaway, Omaha Steaks, Union Pacific and ConAgra Foods, our well-situated Omaha hotel, nine miles from the Qwest Convention Center, is the perfect place for business travelers to stay if they are planning to attend meetings in Omaha. Enjoy a relaxing vacation in Omaha, and take advantage of our choice Omaha hotel amenities such as a heated indoor pool and whirlpool, free high-speed Internet access, a quality Fitness Center and our free hot breakfast bar served daily. Be sure to check out our excellent Omaha hotel deals and rates, and book your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cherry Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Cherry Hills
Holiday Inn Express Omaha
Omaha Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing