We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #63 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed October 25, 2010

The gentleman who checked me in was very friendly and welcoming. The room was perfectly clean and it was clearly well kept. We stayed in one of the jacuzzi suites and were very impressed with all the space we got for the price. The front desk called up about 20 minutes after I checked in to make sure my room was okay. We ate down at the Firewater Grille, which is a restaurant located in the hotel, for supper and food was delicious and service was good. The free breakfast in the morning was well stocked and delicious with lots of options. Overall, the whole stay was very impressive and my fiancé and I were very pleased with our experience.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theotter26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    57
    46
    29
    21
See reviews for
71
45
7
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2010

Upon checking in, I was greeted by a friendly front desk staff. I reserved a king suite which could have used some spot cleaning. The bar was filled with patrons, and I could not get service. The complimentary breakfast was good. Overall, it was a good experience.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeekingQuality45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wichita
2 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2010

My husband and I along with our 1yr old daughter came here from KS as our first little family vacation & anniversary trip. we are staying two nights...this is our first...and will be going to the zoo tomorrow. we booked a king suite which is very spacious and nice. the bed is comfy. we are on the 7th floor. we had no idea that we would still be up at 2am hearing the blaring music and drunk college kids screaming to karaoke from the bar downstairs, because we didnt know there was a bar when we booked this room. the noise from the streets loud. there seem to be alot of noisy cars around tonight. this is not a good place to come if you want to relax and keep your kids asleep. my baby has been up several times tonight and its going on 2:30am. we have to keep the fan running to drown out the outside noise. its really not worth paying the money for it.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avl2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2010

Thought the suites are spacious, the whole facility is in need a of a makeover. Elevators particularly frustrating, slow and small. The lounge was pretty noisy until about 2 AM, which might appeal to a party set, but irritating to those who just wanted peace and quiet.
Fitness center pretty lame.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomasapayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThehotelguyatCEG, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 13, 2010
We appreciate your response and as we discussed directly with you we are working on rectifying issues raised regarding noise. Based upon guest feedback we have greatly reduced the number of issues pertaining to noise and will continue to improve this for all future guests. We appreciate feedback on fitness room and have passed your comments on to our ownerships group as a means of focusing on providing equipment that fits your needs. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2010

I wasn't sure how bad the bar noise would be for us on the 4th floor but it was absolutely ridiculous. Way too loud for a place meant for sleeping- thank goodness for the noisy room fans (although I could still hear the music). The other noise factor was the elevators. We were right by them and they made an unnecessarily loud DING sound everytime they came to the floor. They were old, slow and crowded. I complained to the front desk and asked if we could be moved, but the woman said all of the suites were right by the elevators. She offered to switch us to two adjoining rooms but wanted to charge us the per room fee rather than the price for one suite that we were paying. That's not very helpful.
The suite was clean and comfortable but it did NOT have doors to either bedroom. There was no way we could close the door to our kids' room (or our's) and have a light or TV on while they slept. I don't understand why the open suite exists.
The breakfast lacked healthy cereal options (only Frosted Flakes and Fruit Loops) and there was only one bread that looked remotely whole wheat. I was also surprised that the hot breakfast was exactly the same on Saturday and Sunday mornings (biscuits/gravy; egg/potato/ham concoction; make your own waffle).
I would never stay here again and would tell people to stay clear unless they want to party it up at the bar.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank generaltaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThehotelguyatCEG, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 13, 2010
We appreciate your response and as we have reached out to you on an individual basis to rectify your specific situation. Our property is unique in that it is one of the few Comfort Inn & Suites with an full service restaurant. In this past year we have had a few challenges with our noise and have made strides over the summer to rectify the issues; although we have reduced the issues raised, we will continue to work on improving this for all guests. Our spacious suites open up to the full size bedroom and no they currently do not have doors, however, we have sent your request to our ownership group as a recommendation. We have had several positive reviews regarding our breakfast choices and through such feedback we continue to improve healthy choices. We are one of the few hotels in our area to offer complimentary breakfast with hot items and will continue to meet healthier standards. Thank you for your response.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2009

It was very easy to tell the hotel USED to be grand and beautiful... the rooms were ok, no fridge or microwave, which I was used to with Comfort Inns, but we were here during a blizzard and we could not get the heater to agree with us... it was either way too cold or burning hot. Also the front desk attendant practically accused me of having a cat, which we did not... although the front desk staff as a whole was great about all our requests. I have a feeling we could have found another hotel in Omaha that accepted pets that would have been much nicer.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dancing_kris10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omaha, nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2009

We are actually sitting in the room right now it is 12am and we can not go to sleep even though we have to be up early to go to the zoo. We decided to pay the extra and book a kids suite we thought it would be a nice weekend with a 2 bedroom suite right? WRONG! they forgot to mention we are right above the bar! the music is so loud we can hear it and feel it shaking our beds. 2 kids that are still up and very cranky! we have a full day of fun planned for tomorrow which my no turn out that great due to lack of sleep. It is the only vacation we will have this year yet I am starting to think I was better off at home! we called the front desk then went down there. they discounted our room but had no where to move us. that was nice but we still can't get any sleep! not to mention you can hear every word the people at the bar are saying because the bar extends outside (right below our window) if you have ever been to a bar you can only imagine what is coming out of their mouths nothing I want my kids hearing! there is not a room with enough space for us anywhere near here it is labor day weekend so what do we do? miss out on a trip we have planned for over a month or get no sleep and sleep walk through the weekend? Who puts a children's suite above a bar anyway? I will never stay here again and if you have children you may want to try to find another hotel. If you are up for a great party then this would be your place. Worst hotel for family to stay at!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boosmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThehotelguyatCEG, Revenue Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 3, 2010
As a member of the new managment team at the Comfort Inn & Suites Omaha we would like to apologize for the experience you had at our hotel. With the arrival of our new managment team we have instilled a renewed committment to customer service. We appreciate the feedback you provided last year and would like to again apologize for the service you received and hope you give us another chance to see just how much we have improved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Omaha hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Omaha
0.2 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, Omaha
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Omaha Southwest
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Zoo
Comfort Inn at the Zoo
#49 of 82 in Omaha
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Omaha Midtown - Aksarben Area
3.2 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha South - Ralston Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 7007 Grover St, Omaha, NE 68106-3514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Omaha
Comfort Inn And Suites
Omaha Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Omaha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing