We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel - great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #59 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
209 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Great hotel - great staff”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

On the second night of our road trip we once again relied on the TA reporters to find us a room in Omaha - with too many hotels to choose from we were looking for a spot that was freeway close, reasonably priced and included a pool and free breakfast. This location delivered on all accounts. We secured a great room for $85 a night and checked in around 8PM after a long day on the road.

The rooms were sufficient in size for our family of four and the property is extremely well maintained. The only small negative was a somewhat small bathroom that could only accommodate one person at a time - no big deal. The in room air conditioning was powerful and not noisy or intrusive. The free wifi is always a bonus. The indoor pool area was typical and our only disappointment was the lack of a jacuzzi.

Our room was on the north side of the building so we did experience some annoying noise from the adjacent intersection - but nothing that disturbed our sleep or experience. Just ask for a room on the south side for a quieter room.


Great desk staff and great freeway close location makes this a great spot for the on the go traveler. The attached bar and grill was outstanding and a great bonus - the subject of a separate review.

Room Tip: May want to ask for a room on the south side of the building. Probably a better view and no noise f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Dear Mark P,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments. We are so glad that we could accommodate you and your family. We hope you enjoyed your time in Omaha. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. We appreciate all of your comments and will pass them on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when then are doing a good job. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Comfort Inn & Suites Omaha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    57
    46
    27
    21
See reviews for
69
45
7
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salina, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2012

During the last weekend in July 2012 we held our 3rd annul family reunion at your hotel. Each and every year has been excellent and being the host of the reunion, I receive feedback from my family members. Many members told me this was a great reunion and the staff went out of their way to make us comfortable. Our family utilized the club each afternoon and night and we all had a great time. Again, the Staff was great and the food was excellent. The motel manager, (Mr. Williams) made contact with me twice during our stay, asking how our reunion was going. I reported everything was great, he was glad to hear that, and told me that if we had any issues he wanted to hear about them. You could tell that Mr. Williams cared about the hotel and the guest at the hotel. We are arranging to have our family reunion again at your hotel in 2013 and would recommend your hotel to others if given a chance. Thank you for everything and we will see you in 2013.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Mike M,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with your family. We are so glad that we could accommodate you and your family during the reunion. We are glad to help you all in anyway possible. Thank you so much for your bringing your family here. We are happy to hear that you will be having your reunion her again next year. Thank you for your great review of the hotel. We appreciate all guest feedback.

Thank you so much for your time. We hope to see you again next year!!

Sincerely,
Comfort Inn & Suites Omaha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Run Heights, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Clean, nice sized kid suite. Breakfast is great and free! Things I would bring next time: alarm clock, pillows (only small pillow provided), blanket for kids. Great value for the price. Would stay here again. Great location and quiet.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnNancyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear JohnNancy S,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments. We will pass them on to our staff. Guest feedback is very important to us. We use guest feedback to allow us to make the necessary changes to our hotel to make it better place for you, and for future guests to the hotel. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Comfort Inn & Suites Omaha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reedsburg, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights, over 4th of July. We came in after a long traveling day around 6pm. I understand it is a holiday and all, but there was only ONE person working the entire huge hotel!! She had no maintenance, no manager, and no service people. Only her. She didn't even know how to turn on the lights for the pool so the customers could swim. She ended up taking a customer out to the mainence area in the back with her to see if they could help her figure it out.

The next morning there was plenty of staff working, and the hotel was bussling. But the same thing happened the next evening where they were terribly understaffed. The night manager was fairly grumpy, acting a bit like she was put out if we had a question.

Over the 2 nights being there, they didn't keep up with their coffee area. The coffee was often completely cold or empty. We stayed the previous week at a different Comfort Inn, and they always had hot coffee.

Besides that, the hotel was VERY nice. It was clean and kept up. We slept well, and the beds were comfortable, rooms were spacious.

Breakfast is PHENOMENAL at this hotel! After 2 weeks in hotels, and having hotel breakfasts, this was a nice change. They had REAL eggs, and REAL hashbrowns cooked with onions and peppers... and REAL sausage. The eating area was huge and accomodating (to my family of 8), and staff was always present in the eating area, keeping things tidy.

I recommend this hotel, but hope they are able to fix their staffing problems.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jumpingbean6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Jumpingbean6,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We appreciate all of your comments and concerns about the hotel. We are sorry about the service that you received during the holiday. We modify our schedules during holidays to try to allow our staff time for the holiday. We are terribly sorry for the inconvenience that this caused you. We appreciate all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it a better place for you, and for future guests to the hotel. Thank you for your time. We hope you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Comfort Suites Omaha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Stayed at hotel for CWS, Front desk staff was very effecient and freindly, Asked them where to get a good pizza and Angela at the front desk pointed to the bar/ restaurant across the hall. Food was great, probebly the best Pizza we have ever had and Mario was very helpful. Room was very comfortable and the continental breakfast was more than to be expected with fresh eggs and biscuits and gravy, and waffles this was not a regular continental. WOW!
NOt sure if this is the place but our only concern was the General manager. Going out to the car on several occason I walk past his office and noticed that on two occasion he was sound asleep. Later we noticed him drinking heavily in the bar. We left to go to a game about 7pm that evening and noticed him drinking outside from the trunk of his car. He was visibly inebriated. I think this example was very disturbing to see with my young boy's in tow

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hurbert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
We appreciate when all of our guests provide feedback on their stay; we strive to provide an safe, clean, comfortable, and a family friendly environment; we appreciate all the positive comments made regarding the stay and we feel we have the best hotel, in our area of Omaha, and find that most guests agree that we are the best option when traveling to Omaha. With that said we want to address the comments noted about the alleged condition of a member of our staff; we take all claims serious and although we would prefer that these issues were raised whilst the guest is on property we certainly take all claims ‘alleged or factual’ seriously, which is why we attempted to reach out to the guest (post stay) to learn more about their stay and understand/validate the claim they were making regarding one of our employees. Unfortunately we were unsuccessful in getting any information back from the those that posted this comment, so we were unable to further validate the claim. When the guest does not respond to our requests for more information it is difficult to validate the claim and we feel it is important for all future guests to know that the forum is an opinion site that allows anyone to make claims, regardless of fact, as to the alleged condition of one of our employees. Despite the failed attempts to get any feedback from those that posted this claim we still took action to ensure future claims (false or not) are not registered against any of our employees. In the end, we have strict policy regarding the consumption of alcoholic beverages by any off our staff as we understand that a staff member that just checked a guest in should NOT be drinking in the bar later that day. No members of our staff are allowed to consumer beverages on our property and we feel compelled to let all of our future guests know that our dedication to ensuring you have the best stay in Omaha is still our top priority and will do all that is necessary to ensure you have a wonderful experience at our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
67 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a wedding...front desk staff was great, very friendly and efficient. Had requested a non-smoking room. It hadn't been smoked in recently but it still had a faint odor. Otherwise the room was fine and for this type of property the mattress was excellent.

Breakfastt was included and was self served....more tha adequate for us. Unfortunately there is no place in the hotel to get lunch until 3:00 PM. The on site bar/restaurant (Firewater) was marginal. Loud, not terribly clean and apparently having an identity crisis about what it wants to be....the biggest problem was the staff, a couple of which apparently thought it was their job to party with their friends/customers....

For a much better experience do what we did...walk across the street to Castaways at the Ramada. Great atmosphere, food and service.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dave707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Dear Dave707,

Thank you for telling us about your visit to our hotel. We appreciate all of your thoughts and concerns. Thank you for telling us about your experience at the Restaurant. Also thank you for telling us about your room. We apologize for any inconveniences that you may have had. We appreciate all guest feedback. It helps us make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you and for future guests to the hotel. Thanks again for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Comfort Inn & Suites Omaha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

yes there is a bar by the front door. yes, there are scantily dressed women standing around outside smoking cigarettes. yes there are intoxicated people walking around by the elevators, as there is a restroom nearby. more than anything i found it amusing that all these college aged kids were hanging out in a comfort inn bar in the middle of nowhere. they didn't pay me any mind. admittedly, i didn't spend a lot of time hanging around the lobby. so maybe i missed a few antics.

another con is the parking. if you go anywhere in the evening--which we did every night--you can expect a walk to the front door when you get back. for whatever reason, the bar at the front of the hotel seems to be very popular.

there are some pros:

it's right off 80, so going downtown, to the zoo, to the college campus, or out of town is easy navigating. you're five minutes from the zoo, six minutes from downtown, and eight minutes from iowa.

the breakfast is better than nothing. the toaster takes three days to toast a piece of bread, there are no potatoes, and the sausage is brown n' serve; but at least they have warm eggs and coffee. if you want a potato and a baked good that isn't deep fried and covered in two pounds of chocolate and colored sugar, there is a perkins next door you can walk to.

other than around the lobby, i thought the hotel was very quiet. there's a standard indoor pool. nothing fancy. there's an exercise room. nothing fancy. there's a breakfast room. nothing fancy. there are a couple of computers if anybody needs one. the hotel staff was friendly enough. the employees were friendly enough.

really i didn't have a problem with it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertTolbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Dear RobertTolbert for Omaha,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments. Our hotel is ideally located near Interstate 80. We located in the heart of the city. Our Firewater Grille is located on our property which offer Fun Dining Island Cuisine!!!! We also offer Free Hot Breakfast every morning. Thank you so much for your feedback. Thank you for bringing your concerns about he onsite Lounge. Our number one priority at the hotel is a our guest safety. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We appreciate all guest feedback. It is very important to us. Thank you again for your time. We hope that you will visit with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Comfort Inn & Suites Omaha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.2 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, Omaha
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Omaha Southwest
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Zoo
Comfort Inn at the Zoo
#48 of 82 in Omaha
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Omaha Midtown - Aksarben Area
4.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE
3.2 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 7007 Grover St, Omaha, NE 68106-3514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Omaha
Omaha Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Omaha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing