We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Lunch”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Granite City Food & Brewery
Ranked #397 of 1,346 Restaurants in Omaha
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Kids, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Iowa
Level Contributor
212 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good Lunch”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

With four other business associate ate lunch at Granite City. Had the lunch special 1/2 French Dip, Garden Salad and Mixed Vegetables. It was very good and the price was about right.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cy2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    55
    19
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stick with the Flatbread and beer.”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I'm not sure what's going on with this Granite City but judging the food coming outta that kitchen this place is going down hill. We ordered ribs that were so tough I don't think a dog coulda chewed the meat off the bone. Ribs are suppose to be tender and come easily off the bone. We ask our waitress to take the plate back to the kitchen and show the chef, which she did. Chef said sorry but that's what you're getting. Hummm. That sounds like an invitation to NOT return here ever again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank foodiesnoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
150 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good food, good value, nice atmosphere”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The Granite City in Omaha is located in the mall parking lot of Westroads. It is convenient when shopping and they serve good lunches, including specials, and have pretty good service. They have a full-serve bar. The only negative is that they play the overhead PA/XM music so loud that one has to practically yell to your company to be heard. On more than one occasion, I have brought this to the attention of the server, but nothing has been done. That is why it has been over a year since I have visited there.

Helpful?
Thank 1bluebutterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Loved the atmoshere & the food was fantastic. We came at a very busy time, yet were seated quickly & the service was great.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
“Bad Service, Food Not Worth The Price”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Me and my friends, who was celebrating her birthday, went there for lunch. At first it was nice, for a party of 6 we didn't have to wait. The waitress came over and was very friendly however she knew nothing of the menu or what was what price and so on. After about 40 minutes she returned to take our order. One person in our group accidently ordered something that was for their catering, which was on the menu, she walked away and game back after 20 minutes and told us that the item wasn't on the menu. He ordered something else quickly and we got our food. One of the hostess kept placing the hot plates in front of our 1 year old in the party and would say "Hot Plate" as she put it down. When we asked her not to do that she rolled her eyes and walked away. After we got our food we had noticed the order was wrong, and when we asked if we could get it fixed the waitress removed the plate and my friend was left with nothing in front of her for another 15 minutes. The nicest person in the whole building was the man that helped me find a manager and bussed the tables around us. The food was cold and wasn't up to what we had expected for the wait. It was simply basic. The manager was friendly and took care of our meal for us. Although I still feel as though I got ripped off because of my wasted time. It almost ruined her birthday as we were all so upset by how we were treated and by the low quality food and service. I will never go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Abigail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Granite City Food & Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Granite City Food & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing