We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Satisfied. Good HGI Property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West
Ranked #11 of 84 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2009

I am a Hilton Diamond Member so I use Hiltons a lot. From check in to check out, its exactly what I expect at an HGI. Front Desk Staff was great even with a booked facility during the College World Series

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Palooka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (484)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

466 - 472 of 484 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2009

Stayed for 5 nights with co workers. Staff at front desk, bartender, and restaurant workers are fantastic. They were really helpful with food and nighttime recommendations. Rooms were clean and had everything you need in them including a small fridge to store drinks/leftovers in. Beds were comfortable with plenty of pillows. I never heard my neighbors or noise in the hallways. Elevators were quick.

Twice we got coupons from the front desk for area restaurants/bars for either free appetizers/drinks without even asking for them. Shuttle bus was a nice feature to use if you wanted to go somewhere a little further away than Village Point.

The only downside for me was the fitness center which was really hot, even with the air on and it was frequently out of towels. They never had bottled water there either. They only have 2 treadmills which quite honestly don't use. One of my coworkers will only run on a treadmill and she tried getting to the fitness center at different times ranging from 6am - 730am and each time had to wait a long time to use one. I tried to use the weight machines which never worked - the belt loop was broken. The little store at the front desk ran out of bottled drinks because their delivery truck never came and the ATM was broken for our entire stay.
To be fair, there is a Walgreens within walking distance and ATMS all over so it wasn't like we were stuck without cash or bottled water!
I like the hotel, am not so crazy about the location beign so far away from downtown but if you have a rental car it's easily driveable to anywhere you need to go. I would stay here again, especially given the cost and the great service. I'm attaching pictures but please be aware that I had the handicapped accessible room which is much larger than most rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wellermdfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2009

The hotel is clean and attractive, and the beds and linens are WONDERFUL, although we never could figure out how to make the special "sleep comfort" type of mattress work, and had to undo the sheets to even find the dial, which didn't seem to do anything.

The bathroom door and the room door could not be open at the same time, as they slammed into and blocked each other, which is a very cramped, inconvenient and unsafe layout. There was no vent fan in the bathroom for steam to escape, and the grout in the shower needed to be cleaned. Although it is nice to have "real" glasses and cups, after the many hotel cleanliness warnings on TV, we were leery of using any of them without washing them, as they looked cloudy and only had "paper hats" loosely set on top of them.

The person on staff at check-in was not knowledgable, and had no idea what the "comfort sleep system" advertised in the hotel's brochure/newsletter was, even though I showed the newsletter to him. He also didn't give us the special gift package that was made up for each guest who was there for the wedding, even though we stayed in the reserved block of rooms, and had the same last name.

The hottub was broken, but we only learned that after several guests got into it, only to find it would not heat. When the staff was questioned about it, we were told it did not work. A working hottub usually determines where we choose to stay, and amenities like that should either be working, or the price should reflect the fact that what is advertised is not available.

There was no manager on duty anytime we were at the desk, and those who were at the desk when we asked about the hottub were not at all professional-looking in dress or appearance, nor knowledgable. In the morning, the cafe and desk personnel were scrambling to do the best they could, but apparently several things malfunctioned (including the cash register), and they had no manager on duty to assist them.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lanai_lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2008

Stayed for business. Was nice and clean. Typical Hilton Garden Inn.

Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
2  Thank ClickTheGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2008

We stayed at the Hilton for my birthday... wanted a quick drive from where we were hanging out that night. First, the hotel was very clean and I did love the room (a junior suite). However.. there was a wedding going on and parties all over the hotel. This did not bother me, however at 2 am we received pounding on our door stating a noise complaint. We were sleeping and the gentleman in the hall did NOT have a security uniform on. We did not open the door as we had no idea who this was and we were not being loud as we were sleeping. Second, when we called the front desk to ask if they sent someone to our room, the front desk gentleman was VERY rude, and then proceeded to tell us, it's 2am, do you think there is a manager here, very rude, and hung up. In the morning we went to breakfast and the cook was throwing things and going on and on about how busy he was, told us to get out of line if we didn't know what we wanted... completely out of control. He was in a RAGE. So, the hotel was beautiful, but they definately could clean house on their staff (at least the evening staff and the cook).

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank luvtotravelforev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2008

Stayed for 5 nights. Hotel is open for less than 1 year and so every room is in great shape. Breakfast is all you can eat hot and cold for 9.95. The hot choices are made to order. The staff is very friendly and will go to lengths to satisfy you. They even mailed a package home for me when I purchased too much on my trip at an antique store nearby. The hotel is right next to Village Point, the newest in outdoor shopping malls, a great location to browse or eat.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Jeter2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2008

Location is just half mile from Village Pointe. We were going to Funny Bone Comedy Club New Years Eve and wanted a short drive after a few drinks.

Check in was smooth, room was clean, bedding was wonderful. Bath was a tiled large shower stall, no tub. We had room service sandwich which arrived tasty, hot, & timely. Couple minor irritations, the tray was still sitting in the hall in the AM. The windows were whistley and let in more noise than I expected in a new facility.

Didn't do breakfast buffet, but looked like the standard pricey mediocre hotel food. Ate breakfast at Mimi’s at Village Pointe. Great food!

Pool area was clean and convenient, close to elevators; plenty of parking, we will try to stay again. Got great rate on hilton’s website.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
62  Thank FairNorma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
13.2 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Omaha West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Hotel Deco XV
Hotel Deco XV
#19 of 84 in Omaha
550 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside
13.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West

Address: 17879 Chicago St, Omaha, NE 68118-2914
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Omaha
#7 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range: $120 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn West Omaha Hotel Omaha
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha
Hilton Omaha
Omaha Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing