We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay while in Omaha”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West
Ranked #16 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Great Hotel for a business traveler. The location is easy to access and close to many food and shopping amenities. Rooms are always clean and the staff will go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Omaha has proven to be a full service state and easy to get around- its hard to get lost.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
3  Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (452)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

385 - 391 of 452 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2013

I stayed two nights while attending business training. The décor is very tasteful and inviting. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is just down the road from many shopping areas in several directions. I was approached immediately by wait staff when I went down for breakfast. I had a bagel with cream cheese and hot tea. I wasn't that impressed with the variety (wish they had more fresh fruit) but what they had was fresh and tasty looking. My room had a terrible view but that was because I booked it at the last second and this was all they had left. The room was comfortable and the beds were luxurious. All of the appliances worked (I didn't try the TV) and I enjoyed the free wifi.

Room Tip: Room 223 has a terrible view!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Trudy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stayed at this property during a four day business trip in May 2012. I had grown tired of another property closer to most of my appointments and wanted to try a new place. This Hilton Garden Inn meets expectations but no more. One drawback is its location - it is on a frontage road and getting to it is a pain. One route is to drive through a large parking lot with several other businesses in it or pass the hotel and go to the next exit and backtrack. I didn't care for either option, frankly.

And it's a long drive to the airport, too!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Davooda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Our entire team stayed together at this hotel. I am the parent rep for the team responsible for booking rooms w/ the help of our travel agent. Upon arrival I was given my packet w/key cards which also contained a personal note welcoming our team & wishing us good luck in our tournament & was signed by all the staff! The rooms were clean, the beds were wonderful, & the entire staff was helpful & friendly! Great stay!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brenda218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Nice hotel, quiet location but accessible to restaurants, grocery store and pharmacy. Helpful staff and nice amenities. Includes coin laundry service which is great for longer stays, especially with family.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeffnjill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Stayed here with a business team for several days. Typical HGI, everything is in the same place so it's like returning to a comfy home away from home. The junior suite was terrific and clean. The staff is welcoming, good breakfast and the market was stocked with peanut m&m's. Very important to all of business travelers, the steam iron had a burst of steam feature. Excellent. The hotel is located by shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FirstClass2C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Was here for business very comfortable room and friendly staff. Room was clean, microwave and mini fridge in room. They have breakfast that you can pay for, did not do this option, however food did look good, lots of options. They also had a continental breakfast you could pay for that was less money if you just wanted something quick. Fitness center was very up to date. Did not use the pool. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank iowafam6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisawestra, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear Iowafam6,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West. We truly appreciate your business. I also want to thank you for taking the time to post your experience on trip advisor and also want to thank you for the nice comments about our hotel and staff. Your comments are truly appreciated and we are glad to hear you will stay with us again the next time you are in the West Omaha area. Again thank you and we hope you have a great start to the New Year.


Sincerely,

Lisa Westra | Interim General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Omaha West
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside
13.2 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Omaha / West Dodge Road (Old Mill)
6.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
14.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West

Address: 17879 Chicago St, Omaha, NE 68118-2914
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Omaha
#7 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range: $121 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn West Omaha Hotel Omaha
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha
Hilton Omaha
Omaha Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing